Stats: 3,190,564 members, 7,941,146 topics. Date: Thursday, 05 September 2024 at 06:14 PM

SS2's Posts

Nairaland Forum / SS2's Profile / SS2's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Religion / What Sin Is Blasphemy Against The Holy Spirit? by sS2(m): 3:07pm On Feb 22, 2013
Matthew 12:31-32
New International Version (NIV)
31 And so I tell you, every kind
of sin and slander can be
forgiven, but blasphemy against
the Spirit will not be forgiven.
32 Anyone who speaks a word
against the Son of Man will be
forgiven, but anyone who speaks
against the Holy Spirit will not
be forgiven, either in this age or
in the age to come.
Music/Radio / Re: DJ-Xclusive Ft MayD, Tillaman & Skales - No Time by sS2(m): 2:29pm On Feb 20, 2013
the song just dey like that me don put am fo reply mek e no be like say i waste MB come delete am on top
Religion / How Do Healing Miracles Work? by sS2(m): 7:13pm On Feb 19, 2013
I'm just curious. Have science proven the principle behind healing miracles?. What is your view on Miracles, i've never seen them happen near me only stories of them happening and seeing them on TV. Do Miracles really happen?.
Science/Technology / Re: Woman Kisses Two Lions In South Africa (VIDEO And Pictures) by sS2(m): 3:34pm On Feb 19, 2013
she fo jumb d fence enter kiss dem na
Religion / Re: Church With Wealthy Single Ladies In Lagos? by sS2(m): 8:50pm On Feb 16, 2013
Lol 'they are so many in church, that is where you find us'-9jaboys GOODLUCK
Science/Technology / Central Russia Hit Bymeteor Shower In Ural region by sS2(m): 8:10am On Feb 15, 2013
A meteor shower in central
Russia has caused some injuries
and shattered windows, reports
say.
Brightly burning rocks could be
seen for hundreds of kilometres as
they crashed into the Ural region.
Chelyabinsk residents reported
shaking ground, windows being
shattered and car alarms being set
off during the shower.
The traces from falling objects
could be seen in Yekaterinburg,
about 200km (125 miles) south-
east of Chelyabinsk, a witness told
the Reuters news agency.
"A meteorite exploded above the
Chelyabinsk region," an
emergencies ministry spokesman
told Interfax.
A witness in Chelyabinsk told
Reuters that a huge blast was
heard early on Friday morning and
that shockwaves were felt in a 19-
storey building in the town centre.
The Interfax news agency said that
preliminary reports indicated that
four people were injured by flying
glass.
People in the Chelyabinsk and
Sverdlovsk regions reported seeing
"burning objects" in the sky.
http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-21468116

Science/Technology / Asteroid 2012 DA14 in record- breaking Earth pass by sS2(m): 7:56am On Feb 15, 2013
An asteroid as large as an
Olympic swimming pool has
raced past the Earth at a
distance of just 27,700km
(17,200mi) - the closest ever
predicted for an object of that
size.
It passed far closer even than the
geosynchronous satellites that orbit
the Earth, but there was no risk of
impacts or collisions.
Its closest approach was at 19:25
GMT.
For regions in darkness, it should
remain visible until about midnight
through good binoculars or a
telescope.
The asteroid's arrival was preceded
by a damaging meteor event in
Russia on Friday - but indications
from the meteor's path suggest
that the two events are entirely
unrelated - just a "cosmic
coincidence", as Alan Fitzsimmons
of Queens University Belfast told
BBC News.
The asteroid orbits the Sun in 368
days - a period similar to Earth's
year - but it does not orbit in the
same plane as the Earth.
As it passes - at 7.8km/s (17,450
mi/hr) - it will come from "under"
the Earth and return back toward
the Sun from "above".
It passed directly over the eastern
Indian Ocean, making for the best
viewing in Eastern Europe, Asia and
Australia.
But keen viewers everywhere used
several live streams of the event on
the internet, including a feed from
the Jet Propulsion Laboratory at
Nasa.
2012 DA14 was first spotted in
February 2012 by astronomers at
the La Sagra Sky Survey in Spain -
once a fairly small-scale, amateur
effort to discover and track
asteroids that has in recent years
become a significant contributor to
our knowledge of these "near-Earth
objects".
They caught sight of the asteroid
after its last pass, at a far greater
distance.
From their observations, they were
able to calculate the asteroid's
future and past paths and predict
Friday's near-miss - which will be
the closest the object comes for at
least 30 years.
Prof Fitzsimmons said that it is a
scientific opportunity not to be
missed.
"When asteroids come this close,
it's very important to try to learn
about them - it's become so bright,
so it's so easy to study," he told
BBC News.
"We get an additional insight into
these small objects, which are the
most likely impactors on Earth."
The notion that it is these smaller,
tens-to-hundreds of metres-sized
objects that pose the greatest
potential threat to Earth is explored
in the BBC feature article Can we
know about every asteroid?
http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-21442863

Celebrities / Re: Goldie Is Dead! by sS2(m): 11:37pm On Feb 14, 2013
Techwriter: The fall of a dead leaf is warning to the green ones but when a green leaf falls and dies it becomes a warning to the entire tree including the buds. For those of you who are passing this night on the laps of a woman who is not your wife, be careful-death can call u home anytine. Can u stand a fearful God?
i no know weda na laugh or cry i go do here
Celebrities / Re: Goldie Is Dead! by sS2(m): 10:39pm On Feb 14, 2013
let tis ting not be true o

Celebrities / Re: TB Joshua Rescued Hanks Anuku From Alcohol, Drugs And Mental Issues by sS2(m): 10:21pm On Feb 14, 2013
u sure say these drugs don clear for tis guy so
Romance / Re: Where Are You Celebrating Your Valentine Today? by sS2(m): 10:22am On Feb 14, 2013
me jst dey chop garri dey play guitar wetin man go do
Romance / Nairaland Ladies Do You Need A VAL? by sS2(m): 4:26pm On Feb 12, 2013
I know some of you girls dont have dates for february 14th dont worry NAS will take care of everything. Im ready to rent myself out, dont worry my price is reasonable.
N1,000- I can gist with you for just 1hr
N5,000- We can go for a date(P.S. dont forget to take your cash along)
N10,000- We can go for dinner(You can take pictures of me and you)
N30,000- We can go for family dinner(N40,000 if you have little siblings- u knw hw small pikins like dey disturb)
N100,000- I can kiss you in front of your friends and the date will start from 13th(this will involve all the dinner and every every)
(P.S. dont forget to take your cash along)(application will be on till 11pm of 13th feb.)(You must be in Nigeria,exception of Northern Nigeria BH boys)(Dont worry Im tall and handsome) NAS is always at your service

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)