Stats: 3,190,544 members, 7,941,086 topics. Date: Thursday, 05 September 2024 at 04:59 PM

Tekajibril's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tekajibril's Profile / Tekajibril's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Rap Battles / Re: How To Rap by tekajibril(m): 12:54pm On Aug 05, 2010
Freiburger:

You do not learn rapping it's just a talent, but you can develop the vocabularies in the language you wanna rap with, and try to put them together and find out if they rhyme if not, continue the practice it might work out someday. Good luck.
Rapping is not a talent, anybody can rap. the real talent is being able to making good music. All you have to do is keep rhyming, make those sentences, and listen to the greats how they do it, Keep doing this and you'll be able to do it too.
Music/Radio / Re: Eminem Vs Lil Wayne (who Wld U Vote As D Best) by tekajibril(m): 2:19am On Aug 04, 2010
Numaj:

wat d f is dis?
Thats Em being Slim Shady!!

chiogo:

My point is that the Academy awards(Oscars) is exclusively for people in the film industry. Eminem got one because he made a movie for the 8mile soundtrack. Many rappers don't have this award because they don't act movies, they only make music, geddit? Who has won Oscar isn't pertinent to this debate. That's like saying Jennifer Hudson is a better singer than Alicia Keys because the former won an Academy for Best supporting actress in Dream girls. I already stated my opinion on this topic and Eminem is the better of the two but NOT because he has an Oscar(ain't got a damn thing to do with rap music).

He didnt get the oscar for the movie, he got the Oscar for the song. Three 6 mafia has a Oscar too for their song. I never used the Oscar as evidence to show that Em is a better rapper, I used it to prove how great dude is. So at the end, it all comes down to who puts out better material, who spits the hardest, who got more street cred. And Dude has been consistent for years.
Music/Radio / Re: Eminem Vs Lil Wayne (who Wld U Vote As D Best) by tekajibril(m): 7:09pm On Aug 03, 2010
mstewww, i dont see ur point though. the argument is Em VS Wezzy. Did u read the last posts?
Music/Radio / Re: Eminem Vs Lil Wayne (who Wld U Vote As D Best) by tekajibril(m): 6:03pm On Aug 03, 2010
chiogo:

Umm, still an irrelevant question to this topic. They made a fuxxing movie outta 8 mile. Besides, how many rappers have won Oscars? Using Oscar-winning as a criteria for choosing who's better among the two makes no sense. As for murking whatever, your opinion.

Arent u one dumb cunnt? i said 8 mile soundtrack. He won it for Best Soundtrack to a Motion Picture. We are comparing both artist and their accolades must be layed down.
Sports / Re: Is Anyone Here A Fan Of Ufc (ultimate Fighting Championship)? by tekajibril(m): 5:58pm On Aug 03, 2010
yeah, brock is a beast. but i've watched both men and Fedor is a monster, man. my money is on him any day!!
Rap Battles / Re: How To Rap by tekajibril(m): 2:37pm On Aug 03, 2010
^^ follow Ema's Advice!!
Sports / Re: Is Anyone Here A Fan Of Ufc (ultimate Fighting Championship)? by tekajibril(m): 11:34am On Aug 03, 2010
any word on Fedor Emelianko VS Brock Lesnar yet?
Music/Radio / Re: Drake Ft Nneka ;"i M Ready For You" Hot Or Not by tekajibril(m): 11:29am On Aug 03, 2010
I just hope Nneka was paid for the sampling. cos if not i smell a lawsuit, just like when Drake sampled those oldies for his Best I Ever Had and never paid for it.
Music/Radio / Re: Eminem Vs Lil Wayne (who Wld U Vote As D Best) by tekajibril(m): 7:52am On Aug 03, 2010
chiogo:

Oscar??    I think he has a grammy though  tongue

He won an Oscar for 8 mile soundtrack Lose Yourself. Which is a classic song by the way!! and dude, Lil Wayne went in on No Love, but Eminem murked it, wachutalkinbout?
Music/Radio / Re: Eminem Vs Lil Wayne (who Wld U Vote As D Best) by tekajibril(m): 11:37pm On Aug 02, 2010
hipdimex:

IF IT WAS WEEZY OR EM AGAINST ANY OTHER RAPPER (EXCEPT KANYE) IT WOULD HAVE BEEN EASIER TO JUDGE.

MY VERDICT

IN TERMS OF DELIVERY, EMINEM IS UNTOUCHABLE. THE GUY CAN DO ANYTHING WITH A RAP
IN TERMS OF LYRICS. WEEZY IS THE ILLLLLLLLLLLLLEST

Lil Wayne cant stand up to Yelawolf, Wiz Khalifa, Joell Ortiz, Joe Budden, Thesaurus, Corey Gunz, Twista, Cassidy. should i continue?,
Culture / Re: Why Do Naija Girls Put On Heavy Make Up by tekajibril(m): 3:25am On Aug 01, 2010
Tiro no be make-up!! grin grin grin grin grin
Celebrities / Re: Nicki Minaj Is In Every Man's Fantasy by tekajibril(m): 3:16am On Aug 01, 2010
Princessty:

I Hate Eve,Trina And Diamond de all have isues with style

So Nicki doesnt have issues with style? did u know she wears those wigs on her Ustream videos (which i find very weird), I've Ustreamed with her and Young Money cats b4 and she was wearing a green wig IN THE HOUSE!! she looks like a black manga character on crack. yeah, but i wont mind smashing just for the fun of it. I was thinking to myself d other day, "What if Nicki is playing on a tramponline or sumthin of that sort and she falls flat hard on her silicone inflated butt, it bursts and seeing all that plastic leaking" LMAO!!#justsaying
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Enrollement For Football Career In Europe by tekajibril(m): 11:18am On Jul 29, 2010
Can i have your email or sumthing.
Romance / Re: What Led To The Break Up Between You And Your Ex? by tekajibril(m): 12:18am On Jul 29, 2010
Distance
Culture / Re: Why Do Naija Girls Put On Heavy Make Up by tekajibril(m): 12:10am On Jul 29, 2010
If u think 9ja girls put on heavy makeup, u need to the Iranian chicks, and other persian girls. u go fear!!
Sports / Re: Who Are The Top Ten Greatest Players? by tekajibril(m): 12:03am On Jul 29, 2010
which make u very cute btw?
Sports / Re: Who Are The Top Ten Greatest Players? by tekajibril(m): 12:02am On Jul 29, 2010
Where's Peter Schmicheal?
or Shevchenko, Seedorf, Maldini, Del Piero. how the hell did Kaka (I Love him), CR7, Messi (Get into ur list)? r u thinking with ur makeup?
Celebrities / Re: Nicki Minaj Is In Every Man's Fantasy by tekajibril(m): 7:22pm On Jul 28, 2010
Princessty:

He Raps Are D Best She Got D Rap Industry Under Her Nails So Watch It

Very funny, have u heard of Lady Luck, Trina, Diamond? Nicki ko, Nicki ni!!
Music/Radio / Re: Eminem Vs Lil Wayne (who Wld U Vote As D Best) by tekajibril(m): 8:01pm On Jul 27, 2010
as at currently, Eminem has sold up to 120 million records world wide. Has Lil Wayne won a Oscar yet? Stop am o!!
Music/Radio / Re: Eminem Vs Lil Wayne (who Wld U Vote As D Best) by tekajibril(m): 7:53pm On Jul 27, 2010
Comparing Lil Wayne and Eminem is a stupid comparison. Lil Wayne begged Eminem to bless a track for him.
they both went in on three tracks. No love, Forever and Drop the world. And Em' went supernatural on all of them. Please dont compare them again.
Plus Eminem has more fans than any rapper on earth!! And Eminem has sold far more records than Lil Wayne ever dreamt of!!

Romance / Re: I Can't Control Myself by tekajibril(m): 12:55am On Jul 27, 2010
my advice is, keep it up joor!!
Family / Re: My Uncle's Wife Younger Sister Is Acting Funny With Me! by tekajibril(m): 12:48am On Jul 27, 2010
@poster- chop the dodo joor. time no dey o!! she knows what she wants, plus i dont see any form of incest here. she no be ur cousin, she no be ur sister. go on soun!!
Autos / Re: How Do I Go About Shipping And Clearing A Car From Dubai.(uae) by tekajibril(m): 8:46pm On Jul 25, 2010
arnold2g3:

Teka Please send me a mail, i have some questions. arnold@infinite-autos.com
I just sent you a mail, my email is contacttekajibril@yahoo.com

Dream1:

Does anyone have any experience in shipping cars from the United Arab Emirates? I am looking at buying a friends car and shipping it back to Lagos. Please can any1 with knowledge or experience shed light on this. How much will it cost to ship down and how much will it cost to clear once it arrives.? Also wat is the time frame btw shipping date and arrival in lagos.

Many thanks in advance

A container gets to Nigeria in 25 or less days after departure. you can also send me an email, if u've got pending questions.
Celebrities / Re: Nicki Minaj Is In Every Man's Fantasy by tekajibril(m): 8:26pm On Jul 25, 2010
Uh Oh, @ Mama Gee- Why u hating on Nicki that strong? Did she Bleep over ur chance for a record deal or what? Cos the tone of ur posts seem very personal.5 lil mama, u a 3 star/ i aint dreaming when i say i'm in my dream car
Autos / Re: How Do I Go About Shipping And Clearing A Car From Dubai.(uae) by tekajibril(m): 10:25pm On Jul 23, 2010
Na man, he wont pay for clearing it. the car would get delivered at our office before they call him up.
Music/Radio / Re: Lalaboiy Replies Diss. . . Who Is Benjamz? by tekajibril(m): 10:05pm On Jul 23, 2010
I fuckx with Lalaboi big time!! Big ups Lalaboi!!
Music/Radio / Re: Lalaboiy Replies Diss. . . Who Is Benjamz? by tekajibril(m): 10:05pm On Jul 23, 2010
i just jumped on this thread, first thing i did was download the Benjamz track(which i regretted later on), next thing that went thru my mind was "Lord, are ppl still this wack nowadays?". Lalaboi went in on dude big time. his  rhyme patterns were on point. he rode the beat unlike those fools. Benjamz and crew are wacker than paranoid ducks.
Autos / Re: How Do I Go About Shipping And Clearing A Car From Dubai.(uae) by tekajibril(m): 9:31pm On Jul 23, 2010
it actually depends on the weight and measurement of the car cos it would be shipped in a container. U can call me on +971509939609, Teka.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)