Stats: 3,188,973 members, 7,936,111 topics. Date: Saturday, 31 August 2024 at 02:26 AM

Vvcanny's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Vvcanny's Profile / Vvcanny's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Properties / Re: Adron Homes. For Land In Ibeju-lekki, Shimawa, Atan-ota, Ikorodu, (080944441216) by vvcanny: 8:58pm On Oct 09, 2019
[quote author=OreofeAdron post=82978086][/quote]

I want to sell a plot of land at Treasure Park 2 city of David Shimawa. Contact me .Affordable
Properties / Re: Adron Homes. For Land In Ibeju-lekki, Shimawa, Atan-ota, Ikorodu, (080944441216) by vvcanny: 8:57pm On Oct 09, 2019
I want to sell a plot of land at Treasure Park 2 city of David Shimawa. Contact me .Affordable
Properties / Re: ADRON HOMES WONT LET UR ENGINEER BUILD FOR U?? by vvcanny: 8:35pm On Oct 09, 2019
I want to sell a plot of land at Treasure Park 2 city of David Shimawa. Affordable
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by vvcanny: 11:40am On May 07, 2019
Scandinavian02:

Still on the Birth Certificate brouhaha. I decided to upload both our birth certificates (Non-NPC)and birth attestations fron NPC which i intend to get.

I left for Ikeja LGA early this morning to find out the process. I met a staff at the NPC office who told me that i need to swear an affidavit for myself and my sister from the High Court and pay #12,000 each for the attestation then I would have to wait for two weeks to get it.

Please is this the process and cost of the attestation? Can't I get it cheaper and faster than this?

You can get it for cheaper in npc Babs animashaun, surulere.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by vvcanny: 2:13am On May 05, 2019
nairalandnewbie:
Wrote a loe, uploaded schedule form a upfront, it is one placeholder

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by vvcanny: 11:23am On May 04, 2019
nairalandnewbie:
The lord has turned my captivity around and yes it still feels like a dream!!
Here’s my timeline:
ECA: 23/1/2018 (IQAS)
IELTS: 20/07/2018 (second one)
ITA: 25/7/2018
AOR: 29/08/18
MEP: 29/09/18
BIOMETRICS: 29/09/18
1st PPR: 31/01/2019
COPR: 5/03/19
V.O: Ottawa

For my spouse:
Informed cic of wedding: 21/02/19
Request docs fr spouse: 12/03/19
Got married: 20/03/19
Uploaded docs for spouse : 04/04/19
paid rprf : 05/04/19
Spouse uci: 16/04/19
Request fr Rprf: 05/04/19 uploaded same day
Ghost update: 01/05/19
2nd ppr: 03/05/19
V.O: Accra

The GIST:
I started my Relocation journey in 2016 because I desperately wanted to go meet my ex in Canada! I later found out he was cheating on me! Lol it’s actually funny now but that’s what prompted it (let me not lie).
Applied to numerous schools and gained admission but my study permit application was refused in October. It pained me to my marrow!! I was like “God whyyyyy my baby is going to leave me”( mumu me instead of me to face front).

I was on the study permit thread back then and ppl were always whispering about express entry but I was too lazy but THANK GOD my application was refused. It forced me to try this route. Well as you can presume my head became correct after my study permit refusal and I ended that relationship!

MY EE journey:
I read the first three threads from beginning to the end( so put in the work guys).
In November 2017, I applied for my transcript to be sent to IQAS and started preparing for IELTS.
I gave myself 3 months to prepare for IELTS which was the same time it would take for my IQAS evaluation to be ready!

IQAS came through in January as expected! I posted about the process before!
My first IELTS was in March with BC and it was a really good exam but writing messed it up( wrote about it too before pls check my posts). I applied for remark but it came back negative! I was so drained and sad but I couldn’t give up cause now I had to get this done!
Wrote my second IELTS with MOD on 7/7/2018( a very significant date in my life) and held on to God’s promises!
Results came out and I passed LRSW: 8.5/8.5/8/7 —- 20/7/2018
Entered the pool: 23/07/2018 (score 472 or so)
ITA: 25/7/2018
I had been gathering my documents before my ITA and I had most of the documents ready.
ALMIGHTY POF was not even complete! Someone had promised me but suddenly couldn’t help me anymore I was so distraught I fell sick for the first time in years! But thank God for awesome destiny helpers and partners that I’ve as friends! Mehn they came through and if you guys read this I love you from the bottom of my heart !! Thank you!!!
Most of the money came in trickles so I made sure I put it in a different account, then had it transferred to my POF account (salary account) and did a deed gift just to avoid too many explanation!
PCC: Inspector Fatai (N3,500 got his number from here)
MEDICALS : QLIFE was a breeze
Reference letters : In cic format I claimed 3 years (2years n Nysc I waited till this time so I could max out)
Finally submitted - 29/08/2018... got AOR same day!
Medicals passed : 29/9/18
Biometrics: 29/9/18
First ppr : 31/01/2019
No adrs. I called cic and found out it was processed in Ottawa..
Ppr 2.0
Anyways, sometime during my express entry hustle, I had met someone new ( as per hot cake) and introduced him to this express entry palava. We started dating in the middle of all express entry tutorial*lol*
Long story short, while I was busy struggling fr ppr Mail ;This uncle was busy planning proposal with my family members.
So that’s how I got engaged and got ppr....
So we decided to just do the wedding abeg and leave Nigeria together. Can’t be waiting for 1 yeye ppr Mail again!!!
So I notified cic of the wedding before the wedding! I think this was a very smart move cause I even got my adr for inclusion of spouse documents before I got married!
We got married in Ikoyi and submitted the documents! Updated pof and paid rprf n app fee! That’s how cic carried my file to AVO I was scared and confused cause I had heard stories about AVO! I was already thinking I’d spend another 6months again but I kept on using @threadstone’s timeline as my point of reference to God that I wanted my ppr in 4weeks!!
11 days after submitting still no Spouse uci so i decided to raise a CSE let it not be that they didn’t see my file.
After that it seems the visa officer just entered fast forward mode cause in 29 days after adding and submitting my spouse documents we got our ppr 2.0!!!

I’m so ecstatic cause our application had lots of k-leg, visa refusals but I made sure i did the following:
1. I created a folder for each document so I don’t make mistake.
2. Had a cover page and table of content for both mine and my spouse documents.
3. Uploaded schedule A upfront for his UK n US refusals n my study permit refusal.
4. Wrote letters of explanation for cash payments and highlighted all salary and cash payments.
5. there’s a blessing after all. I’m petty I know lmao grin

In conclusion, this route will test your patience, faith and sanity but the feeling is amazing! No application is the same but don’t lie! Be honest and meticulous. If you make a mistake notify CIc immediately! It will all end in praise!

Congratulations
I would need Inspector Fatais number as i received my Ita in May.
Also how did you go about your visa refusals. I have 2 from Us and Canada.
Under which place holder did you upload it?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by vvcanny: 11:17pm On May 03, 2019
Please add me.

quote author=junebaby post=78057878]Congratulations to all May 1st ITA clinchers. As Instructed, I have created a WhatsApp group. Kindly PM if you want to join.[/quote]
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by vvcanny: 9:51pm On May 19, 2017
I'd have to get Msc in something finance related invariably, would have to start the research now and hoping it would be ok in the long run.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by vvcanny: 9:07pm On May 19, 2017
Hello
I have been a silent follower on this thread for a while, I have applied for study visa twice and have been delayed.
Reason- purpose of visit, and recently other reasons- based on your academic History and Study Plan - I am not convinced you are a bonafide student.
I need advice to know if I can reapply a third time.

BSc Mass communication 2000 but have been in the banking industry since then.
Admission was gotten in post Bach diploma in accounting.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36