Stats: 3,196,438 members, 7,961,332 topics. Date: Saturday, 28 September 2024 at 10:18 PM

Yerfod's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Yerfod's Profile / Yerfod's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 1:45pm On Nov 28, 2022
Mzvelvet:
Yes, separate profiles.
They are treating each interview waiver application separately.
Carefully read through all the details on your profile as well as the one they will send via email.

Thank you so much
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 1:43pm On Nov 28, 2022
flourishing247:

Are they qualified for IW? You can call the embassy on Monday to be sure of what to do.

Yes, all dependents are qualified, except for the May 1st clause. Thanks
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 2:45pm On Nov 26, 2022
Please guys I need your opinions to better understand the statement on my screenshot.

In the past when I booked appointments I tagged my dependents under my own account.

My question is; with the interview waver process, are they insinuating that I create separate profile/account for all my dependents ?

Thanks in adv.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 7:14pm On Nov 25, 2022
Tamad101:
Yes, you now qualify for interview waiver provided you paid visa fee prior to May 1 2022. Dropbox validity has been extended to 48 months. I was able to get appointments dates for both my parents for 1st week in Dec

Thank you so much for your response, I appreciate you.

But for those of us who made visa payment after May 2022, what is our faith ? Do we hold on or go ahead.
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 3:08pm On Nov 25, 2022
Hi Fellow Nairalanders,

Please I have a very simple question which needs urgent response.

I have searched and research online but I keep getting conflicting reports, so im just going to be direct.

My last b1/b2 visa expired in Sept 2019, "am I qualified for interview waiver or not, considering the aforementioned ?

Thanks in advance �
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 6:09pm On Feb 04, 2021
Yerfod:

Abeg, make una no vex for me oh, I really need to ask this question. One of those agents around the Lagos Embassy told me that he could secure me an appointment irrespective of what's going on, He claims to have an inside man at CGI. I just want the opinion of the house, is this even possible ? Gurus help me out undecided
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 2:01pm On Feb 04, 2021
Yerfod:
Please Guys I really need help with getting an interview appointment date. The attached picture is all I keep getting. Please any useful information will do.

Abeg, make una no vex for me oh, I really need to ask this question. One of those agents around the Lagos Embassy told me that he could secure me an appointment irrespective of what's going on, He claims to have an inside man at CGI. I just want the opinion of the house, is this even possible ? Gurus help me out undecided
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 1:52pm On Feb 04, 2021
OtunbaRae:

Great people, please I need a know the list of documents needed for b1/b2 visa application.

Thank you.

Here you go
https://www.ustraveldocs.com/ng/ng-niv-typeb1b2.asp
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 1:37pm On Feb 04, 2021
princeGee23:
Does this information quoted below from the ustraveldocs website indicate that there are no date available for b1/b2 for now except in emergency case?

When I checked the waiting time, it also says emergency scheduling only?

"As of October 13, 2020, the United States Embassy in Abuja and the United States Consulate in Lagos resumed certain immigrant and nonimmigrant visa services, including immigrant visas in the IR1, CR1, IR2, CR2, and IR3 classes and nonimmigrant visas in the F, M, and J classes. While the Embassy and Consulate aim to process cases as soon as practicable, there is likely to be increased wait times for completing such services due to substantial backlogs. The MRV fee is valid and may be used to schedule an interview appointment in the country where it was purchased within one year of the date of payment. If you have an urgent matter and need to travel immediately, please follow the guidance provided at http://cdn.ustraveldocs.com/ng/ to request an emergency appointment."

Thanks for the Information.
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Yerfod: 11:42pm On Feb 02, 2021
Please Guys I really need help with getting an interview appointment date. The attached picture is all I keep getting. Please any useful information will do.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15