Stats: 3,197,219 members, 7,963,995 topics. Date: Wednesday, 02 October 2024 at 04:03 AM

Zeiya's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Zeiya's Profile / Zeiya's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 13 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 9:59am On Jun 14, 2018
Newmum0615:
@princesschuks i don't think it is your IELTS result that is the issue. Your NOC 6551 falls under NOC C. I guess that's the issue. Try using your 6235 to create the profile. It should work.

Good morning,

Biko help me check this job description and the NOC

Thank you in advance

Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Zeiya(f): 5:58pm On Jun 07, 2018
Thursday 07/06/2018

FIRST BANK 10% for 56days

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 2:45pm On Jun 07, 2018
Jennypharb1:
See me see God.

IELTS result finally out

L8.5/R8.0/W7.5/S8.0 Overall 8.0

Congrats
BC or MOD?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 8:47pm On Jun 06, 2018
Kenon1:

Where did you do your listening test? Did they use loud speakers?
MOD head office at Ogudu. We used headsets for listening
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 5:31pm On Jun 06, 2018
Otydallas123:
PLease in your own experience with BC and MOD, can you advise which one to register?

I have done two now with BC, mainland and Lekki, trust me it's frustrating.

I which to register again, but am just thinking of which.

Where is the venue for MOD's speaking?

Regards,

From my experience they are the same except cost (MOD 68k BC 75K) Remarking ( MOD 46K BC 15K) and crowd ( BC has more ).

The questions and exam conditions are the same. Just pray that God should favour your day. ( No rain, no delays, no listening cd wahala and let them ask what you are familiar with).

MOD Speaking mainland was done at Chesterfield hotel at Adeniyi Jones Ikeja

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 3:39pm On Jun 06, 2018
ekaskie007:
Oh wow,congratulations. Please does IDP use headphones for their listening?
Yes they use headphones, but not in all their centres, but which ever one they use for the test won't be an issue.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 1:39pm On Jun 06, 2018
akohwo:
IELTS Done finally. Praise Almighty God. Wont God do it...

3rd and Last Attempt (IDP Australia) May 24th, 2018
Listening 8
Reading 9
Writing 7
Speaking 8.5

That means we wrote the exam together. We were 15 in number Lagos.
Congrats oh!!!!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 12:14pm On Jun 06, 2018
I have jumped the hurdle of ielts. All thanks to God

1st attempt BC 24th march LRWS 7.5 8 6.5 7.5 ( I was depressed because I read for about 7 weeks. Nairaland family motivated me by sharing their personal experiences)

2nd attempt MOD 24th May LRWS 8 8 7 7.5 ( I narrowly escaped)

Nairaland people are wonderful, thanks to those that shared the intercession prayer to St Joseph of Cupertino here. I stumbled on it after my first exam and for Catholics here you need this prayer because it fits this exam *to be asked only the questions you are familiar with*

People that are yet to get their desired score, you will surely get it and testify

34 Likes 3 Shares

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 8:25am On Jun 05, 2018
Ronards:
My God is a good God....... Yes, He is......

Woke up to my golden mail grin grin grin

AOR: May 7th

PPR: June 5th

Coming back to write my epistle......

I can't contain myself.

This speed is superb. Congratulations
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 7:30pm On Jun 04, 2018
Vanillawafers:
Good day everyone.
Please my question is for U.I graduates.
How long did it take for WES verification email to drop into UI's email box.The reason. I'm asking is because WES sent an email to my spouse since 5th of May that they sent Verification email to U.I, but the contact who has been checking for us says it's yet to drop into U.I's email box.
Please is this the norm and how long will it take to drop?.
Please and please I need help as this is getting really worrisome.
Thank you

Mine was sent to UI postgraduate school on 24th May and they verified it a week after. I sent an e-mail to UI post graduate school on the 29th and i attached the verification notification I got from WES. You can also call the numbers on their website after sending them an email. Their info is on their website.
Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Zeiya(f): 12:24pm On Jun 03, 2018
I got 10.5% 181 days
10% 90days
at Gtbank on Friday. Secondary market

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 4:23pm On May 31, 2018
Congrats @ arinbakenne.

More PPR news plssssss
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 1:34pm On May 31, 2018
Newmum0615:
Lol. I don tire. Una wan turn me to agent for this thread.

You pass agent oh!!!!! and your services come be free join chai......
You just dey pack blessings. I go soon reach your office make I pass this ielts first grin
God bless u oh
Investment / Re: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Zeiya(f): 9:50am On May 31, 2018
uuspace:

Bro there is no savings account in Nigeria that will give you 4.5% every month, if there is people will not be buying treasury bills.

You are saying if i put 1 million in the savings account i will be getting 45k monthly,

The rate 4.5% is calculated annually not monthly. That should be about #3750 every month.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 1:29pm On May 30, 2018
coolangel54:
I'm writing on the Island (Lekki). I got a reply mail from them that LRW details would be sent soon. I am on my way to Lag from Delta in preparation for my speaking test tomorrow at Ellyville hotel. IT WILL END IN PRAISE.

Safe journey!! God will see you through. HE will bless our efforts with success. Amen
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 7:02pm On May 28, 2018
coolangel54:
IDP
you will get it before the end of today or tomorrow. Call them on Thursday if u didn't get any mail.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 12:11pm On May 28, 2018
IDP or BC?
coolangel54:
Good afternoon all, when exactly does the venue/time of the other components of the test get to the test takers/candidates? I am writing on Saturday, yet no e-mail for now; however, my speaking test schedule has been sent to me. Thanks all.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 10:50am On May 26, 2018
Selzsky:
No, you do not need to make another payment for UI verification neither will you pay any courier fee to reply WES. I'd suggest you give them about a week to see if they'll respond to WES.

Very good information. Thanks
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 12:30pm On May 25, 2018
successhungry:
[b][/b]

Hi...I don't know if you need to pay PG school for verification. I know one pays 5k for undergraduate verification via REMITA;whether you have to pay or not,you need a link to hasten the process as it may take months before she(UI) replies WES.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 8:22am On May 25, 2018
ArcUgo:
It's okay I got the same mail on the 26th of April and mine was verified my mail. My ECA just came out today. So just contact your school and start pursuing your verification. Have the date the mail was sent handy just incase they ask. Cheers

Thank you so much
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 4:57am On May 25, 2018
[quote author=successhungry post=67851274][/quote]

Please as regards to UI verifications, I also got a WES mail stating that they have sent photocopies of my documents to my institution for verification. Do I need to make any payment for UI postgraduate to reply them? I asked them when I paid for my Transcript and they said they do not charge for verification. I was expecting an email verification but they sent photocopies. Please please how does UI respond? Will they ask for courier fee again to reply WES?

Thank you

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Zeiya(f): 7:45am On Apr 26, 2018
Registering my presence in this part 4.

God help me to testify here

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Zeiya(f): 4:27pm On Apr 21, 2018
mbakweich:
MOD fall hands today. They didn't provide headset, used one old church speaker that sounds like a bursted speaker. In short the listening test here in agidingbi ikeja was nothing good to write home about. We Don try our best, na baba hands the rest dey. Canada, if I finally meet you eeeh.......

I read here that they bought new headsets in Lagos centres. What happened?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Zeiya(f): 7:23am On Apr 16, 2018
Olaneeran:
@ Zeiya, it took circa 16 days.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Zeiya(f): 9:25pm On Apr 15, 2018
Olaneeran:
Happy Sunday Seniors,

In other news, I got my HST refund from WES. God bless the soul that updated us on the process, and everyone here (both passive grin and active members)

Please how long did you wait for the refund after application?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by Zeiya(f): 11:39am On Apr 09, 2018
segzy14:

A Canadian dollar is 281naira, something is wrong somewhere.
OK. I will go to a branch and ask them today.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57