Stats: 3,171,223 members, 7,880,839 topics. Date: Friday, 05 July 2024 at 07:54 AM

Zither's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Zither's Profile / Zither's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 34 pages)

Religion / Re: Thank God! Finally I Don Port! From Atheism To Jesus(Confirmation Thread)Update* by Zither(m): 10:02pm On Feb 16, 2019
Michellekabod1:

Awayu

That doesnt change. I still retain my stance that the burden of proof rests on the christian if its required at all. It is US that owe the non believers proof...not vice versa.

By the way,i never stated the exact date of my conversion

Nothing but a well-concocted fabrication in the guise of confession. The sarcastic tone of your thread title, the fact that you have only provided an incomplete confession of your conversion, Seun's observation, and your deliberate silence to any question regarding the circumstances that prompted your change of belief all lead down to one road — your confession is spurious and is intended to make mockery of the Christian faith. You have creatively and cunningly devised a method to portray Christians as gullible people that will fall for any lie that agrees with their superstitious beliefs of conversion and eternity by playing the script of an atheist who was suddenly converted to Christianity. Bravo, Bravo. You can drop the act now that the curtain has dropped. Your performance is deserving of 5 stars.

Family / Re: This Could Change Your Life Forever by Zither(m): 9:23pm On Feb 16, 2019
amyblessed:

Thanks....they are wonderful, and I learnt a lot from them also. I'm not actually the writer of this particular piece, like I specified by adding #copied# at the end.

Indeed, I noted that, but my appreciation is not misplaced. YOU brought our attention to it and, as such, my gratitude is rightly due to you.
Family / Re: This Could Change Your Life Forever by Zither(m): 8:32pm On Feb 16, 2019
Riveting words of wisdom. So much to learn from. My favourites are — 18, 22 and 23. They stand out to me, especially the eighteenth line. This is superficial knowledge on casual glance but runs deeper than it looks. Thanks for the wonderful write-up. May God grant you more wisdom and strength to spread His living Word.
Romance / Re: Ladies Only : Share your worst experience With Menstrual Cramps ( Photo ) by Zither(m): 2:10pm On Feb 16, 2019
Ladies, I have ever-increasing respect for you. What you guys endure...wow...so, so much. Kudos to you all.

Politics / Re: Nigerians Angry Over The Treatment Of Corpers As INEC Ad-hoc Staff (videos, Pix) by Zither(m): 11:59am On Feb 16, 2019
nkwuocha:

No! I'm not!
I will give her a dirty slap.I wasn't aware of it till last night when I landed.She is a small girl serving,I don't want her risking her life for this worthless country.
The extra cash is just to surf AliExpress and get more shoes....So she needs to be dealt with.

Dude, calm down. I feel and understand you. In your shoes I would be really angry but I wouldn't lay a finger on her. Do try to make her see reason why putting her life in such kinds of risk is unwise. Think about it. There is a better approach than the one your anger has dictated to you. Hope you handle it with the calm, tender, but authoritative manner of a big brother. Violence solves nothing.
Religion / Re: Thank God! Finally I Don Port! From Atheism To Jesus! Update* Conversion Story. by Zither(m): 11:45am On Feb 16, 2019
hahn:

They only lack possession of their own brain since it has been submitted to their pastor in church

On the contrary, Anas09, whom you have failed to win her attention, has left you to wallow in your mud of self-derision. The honourable thing to do is to save face and desist further unsuccessful embarrassing attempts to gain her attention at the expense of common sense.

Oh well, that will be impossible now seeing you already have someone to cheer your folly on to greater heights. Well then, what shall I do? I shall let the show of folly proceed. Please, carry on.
Politics / Re: Nigerians Angry Over The Treatment Of Corpers As INEC Ad-hoc Staff (videos, Pix) by Zither(m): 8:29am On Feb 16, 2019
nkwuocha:
Just go to know that my little sister is one of the staffers,like I don't understand in the world why she got herself involved after all the money we spend on her.I know how much my younger brother wired to her account lately.The kind beat wey I go beat her when she gets to the house is loading.

Seriously? I hope you are joking. undecided

Politics / Re: Since The Election Has Been Postponed, What's Your Plan For Today? by Zither(m): 8:22am On Feb 16, 2019
Ayoswit:
Well, I need to ATIKUlate what to do today first and OBIdiently comment later cool

hahahaha. Comment looking real Swit. OBIdiently wishing you a happy Atikulated Saturday, and 23rd of February in advance. Goodmorning, Swit. cool

Religion / Re: Who Is Behind The Beautiful Picture, The Artist Or The Pencil? by Zither(m): 12:19pm On Feb 15, 2019
Great read. This reminds me that we are like the object of a painting whose view is limited. We know nothing about the start or end of the painting, but we can trust the Artist because He knows and sees the big picture we cannot see, and He sees to it that everything is working out for the good of those who love Him. To him be the glory and honour forever and ever. Amen.

Religion / Re: Thank God! Finally I Don Port! From Atheism To Jesus! Update* Conversion Story. by Zither(m): 6:39am On Feb 15, 2019
Originakalokalo:

Where was the flying spaghetti monster when God was creating the heavens and the earth?

Why is he called a spaghetti?

The FSM was in a delusional fictional realm that had not existed when God was creating the universe.

He is called a spaghetti because atheists feed on delusion, gorge themselves with delusion, ingest delusion, digest delusion, worship delusion and live on delusion.

Without delusion atheism goes into extinction. This is why when the op discovered the cure for delusion, the truth of the Word of God, she discarded the life of atheism for a much abundant life of meaning.

Religion / Re: Thank God! Finally I Don Port! From Atheism To Jesus! Update* Conversion Story. by Zither(m): 6:19am On Feb 15, 2019
JujuSugar:

Its a "she" actually....

Correction noted. Thanks.
Religion / Re: Thank God! Finally I Don Port! From Atheism To Jesus! Update* Conversion Story. by Zither(m): 11:11pm On Feb 14, 2019
1Sharon:

Nope. As I said before, a real atheist will never abandon atheism. OP was a baby atheist easily lobbied by the unbelieving Christians.

I pray his noodly appendage touches her soon.

He made the right choice to ditch a path of hopelessness for a path where his life now has purpose and meaning. He may be a baby atheist as you put it but he is far wiser than all adult atheists.

Religion / Re: Thank God! Finally I Don Port! From Atheism To Jesus! Update* Conversion Story. by Zither(m): 10:18pm On Feb 14, 2019
1Sharon:
You were never a real atheist to begin with. A real atheist will never abandon atheism for Christianity.

Baby atheist

Atheism is a temporary state of belief. No real atheist remains one for long.

23 Likes 2 Shares

Family / Re: How Did Your Marriage End? Any Regrets? by Zither(m): 9:58pm On Feb 14, 2019
realtalk19:

5 ft 9inches

Realtalk, why subject yourself to senseless interrogations? For all you know, he is a kid with a phone and internet. Nairaland is a faceless forum so anyone can say anything because their identity is protected by anonymity.

Religion / Re: Thank God Nobody Saw Me, Thank God I Was Not Caught. by Zither(m): 3:51pm On Feb 14, 2019
amyblessed:

I cant agree less with you. I just found that out yesterday. Thanks

I am glad you see it, too.

The topic is concise and well-presented. A rarity in this section. Very nice.

Will be gladly looking forward to more posts from you in the near future. Stay blessed.

Politics / Re: Wife Beaters In Edo To Be Jailed For 2 Years As Governor Signs Bill Into Law. by Zither(m): 1:18pm On Feb 14, 2019
DerideGull:

All these idiotic American wonna-bes in Nigeria must tread very carefully. This is how American society has been turned into a decadent bunch. It is a moronic move to turn the head of African family into a woman affair.

On the contrary, it is a welcome move to curb the rate of violence against a spouse as is prevalent in African homes. While the law is all-inclusive it has come to the aid of the vulnerable in a marital union the bulk of which constitutes the female gender. It is a highly welcome development. This is a step in the right direction of attacking the ill of violence against persons in a society and should be adopted by the other states of the federation.

Politics / Re: Wife Beaters In Edo To Be Jailed For 2 Years As Governor Signs Bill Into Law. by Zither(m): 1:05pm On Feb 14, 2019
The bill is meant to punish any person (male or female) who carries out violence against the other party (male or female). The law is neither discriminatory nor gender-biased; it is all-encompassing. Nice one, Governor Obaseki.

The only thing is that wife beaters will be at the receiving end of this law by nature of who the African man is.

Family / Re: How Did Your Marriage End? Any Regrets? by Zither(m): 5:31am On Feb 14, 2019
realtalk19:

lol, it's obvious u ar a nassicist and a loner that's why u can't accept success or defeat. funny enough u ar not God . I wil get married and even send u an invite. just stay alive for it.

Did you even have to bother furnishing him with a reply? His infantile and puerile display are enough to discard his comments as trash. I say amen to your getting married in the nearest future.

Family / Re: How Did Your Marriage End? Any Regrets? by Zither(m): 4:42am On Feb 14, 2019
uuzba:

The No 1 cause of divorce is Marriage.

The No 1 cause of burial is death.

Religion / Re: Thank God Nobody Saw Me, Thank God I Was Not Caught. by Zither(m): 4:11am On Feb 14, 2019
amyblessed:

#God caught everyone of us#
very true

Hello, just want to chip this in. That so-called Jesusjnr practices a self-made, self-misleading brand of his own Christianity. A true Christian and Jesusjnr are as different as day is from night. Nothing he says is worthy of the audience of any Christian following the Word of God. Someone made mention of this about him sometime ago, and after careful observation I have come to the same conclusion. Peace.

Religion / Re: 'Student Pastors Are The Biggest Scammers In Nigerian University' - Man Says by Zither(m): 8:39am On Feb 12, 2019
Reading this thread, one would think that all student pastors are proud, deceiving hypocrites as folks in here make them out to be. Are there not godly student pastors? Yes? No? Which is the fair and honest answer?
Romance / Re: Lady Sleeps With Father Of Her Friend Who Slept With Her Boyfriend (photo) by Zither(m): 9:38pm On Feb 11, 2019
IdreamOfUnicorn:
Y'all keep recycling this picture with different captions

Hahahahaha. First, it was a lady who slept with man that lied to her about his marital status, and now this..lolzzz grin

Religion / Re: A Six-year-old Boy Beheaded Right In Front Of His Mother In Saudi Arabia by Zither(m): 12:22pm On Feb 10, 2019
frosbel2:

Fact - there are more Muslims being killed than Christians in different parts of the world.

Muslims are always the FIRST VICTIMS of radical ISLAM.

There are more Christians killed for their religious belief than there are Muslims killed for their religious belief. Muslims, whether violent or non-violent, have the same religious belief in Allah, and as such, they more likely to see each other as brothers and sisters despite their differing methods in applying the laws and instructions of Allah.

It is not so with Christians as the Quran specifically instructs the Muslims to kill Christians and Jews. By virtue of this, Christians are more likely in danger of persecution or being killed by Islamists. This is why there are hardly Christian gatherings in Muslim nations, so much so that they are non-existent. However, you will find mosques spring up everywhere like grass in Christian nations, and no one is persecuting them.
Religion / Re: A Six-year-old Boy Beheaded Right In Front Of His Mother In Saudi Arabia by Zither(m): 12:04pm On Feb 10, 2019
CAPSLOCKED:

DONT FORGET THAT IT WAS CHRISTIANITY THAT HANDED DOWN THE ACT OF PHYSICAL DAMAGE TO ISLAM. IN FACT ISLAM IS LEARNING FROM IT'S BIG BROTHER CHRISTIANITY.
CHRISTIANITY BURNT CHILDREN AND WOMEN FOR BEING WITCHES, AND KILLED MEN WE THOUGHT THERE WERE OTHER PLANETS AFTER EARTH. AFRICA, AMERICA AUSTRALIA HAVE CHRISTIANS TODAY BECAUSE OF PERSECUTION BY CHRISTIANITY. WHATEVER ISLAM IS TODAY, IT COPIED FROM CHRISTIANITY. MAYBE YEARS LATER IT WILL BECOME A NON-VIOLENT RELIGION AND THE PEOPLE OF THAT TIME WILL SEE IT THE WAY TODAY'S PEOPLE SEE TODAY'S CHRISTIANITY.

BY THE WAY, SHOULD WE RESPECT PEOPLE'S FEELINGS AND BELIEFS, SUCH AS THIS ONE?
IF WE'RE TO CONDEMN THIS WE SHOULD CONDEMN EVERY RELIGIOUS BELIEFS TOGETHER. THEY'RE ALL DETRIMENTAL TO THE HUMAN RACE.

If you studied the Quran, you'll find justification and explanation for the barbaric acts perpetuated by the Islamists. However, when you go through the Bible, particularly the New Testament, where is the justification for Christians burning and killing those suspected of witchcraft? Where is the justification for Christians killing those who disagreed with the established notion of the earth's shape? Whatever Christians do today the Bible is already a guide to whether their actions are right or wrong, and the Word of God will never change come forever.

Besides, what has changed in Christianity to make today's Christians see things differently from Christians of the past? What changed?
Religion / Re: A Six-year-old Boy Beheaded Right In Front Of His Mother In Saudi Arabia by Zither(m): 11:46am On Feb 10, 2019
Ladyhippolyta88:

Did you not see where he said Christians persecute psychologically e.g making people believe that if they are not Christians they would go to hell and that their own god is the true god

Yes, I read that part. The issue is why mention Christianity in a matter that has nothing to do with the Christian faith? What if I responded to the report in the op by emphasizing how atheists in similar manner persecute Christians psychologically by calling them derogatory names and insulting the Christian God? Does that even make any sense? It only reveals the speaker's bigot and deep-seated hatred towards the Christians.
Religion / Re: A Six-year-old Boy Beheaded Right In Front Of His Mother In Saudi Arabia by Zither(m): 2:16am On Feb 10, 2019
frank317:
Religion!!

Christians and Muslims persecute

Christians persecute psychologically
Muslims persecute physically

All Abrahamic religion... Birds of different feathers

This is absolutely ridiculous. What have Christians got to do with killing others for their religious beliefs? Christians are being killed everyday in different parts of the world including Nigeria for their religious belief and you are here blaming Christians on reading this report. Are you really okay?

Religion / Re: Actor Anthony Hopkins Turns From Alcoholism & Atheism, Becomes A Christian by Zither(m): 8:09am On Feb 08, 2019
One of my fav actors. All thanks be to God for this spiritual transformation. Colossians 1:13 has become a reality in his life. Praise God for His mercies.
Religion / Re: Woman Dies As Controversial PROPHET Puts A Big Speaker On Top Of Her Body(video) by Zither(m): 6:41am On Feb 04, 2019
Very Old News
Fashion / Re: 500-Year-Old G-String And Bra Discovered In Ancient Castle In Austria (Pics) by Zither(m): 7:48am On Jan 30, 2019
Wow. This are the ancestors of the modern bra and pants. In Nigeria, if na yahoo boy discover 500-year old bra and pants na double blessing be that.

Crime / Re: Londiwe Ngcamu Battered By Her Boyfriend For Kissing In A Stage Play by Zither(m): 10:11pm On Jan 29, 2019
Hedonini, you stole my comment. That was the exact thing I was about to say. The majority of ladies love this treatment. They love the guy who will batter them at the slightest provocation. The guy who turns them to target practice for a boxing championship that is just around the corner. That doesn't stop them from still falling madly in love with such guys. This is an everyday thing so I wonder why it was deemed newsworthy by the mods.
Celebrities / Re: Celine Dion's Look In The 1990's Vs 2019(Photos) by Zither(m): 8:25pm On Jan 28, 2019
Jeez shocked She looks like she is battling cancer. Even cancer patients are not this bad looking. shocked

15 Likes

Religion / Re: Calling Out Elidaxziel: The Most Dishonest Christian Apologist On Nairaland by Zither(m): 7:00am On Jan 23, 2019
felixomor:

What type of evidence would you accept as evidence from him?
Audio, visual or written?

Lol. Perhaps, a video evidence of Jesus singing 'Kumbaya' in heaven will suffice.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 34 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60