Stats: 3,161,451 members, 7,846,888 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 06:03 AM

Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum (18629 Views)

Wedding Suspended As Minister, Niger State Speaker Partner To Empower 100 Girls / Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum / Col. Ibrahim Sakaba's Wife Issues Ultimatum To The Nigerian Army (2) (3) (4)

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Difrent: 11:49am On May 16
Freebills12:
[color=#000099][/color]

I know its difficult for you to understand! [b]It is not for their parents to determine when they are ready or no[/b]t! It is the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria that is saddled with such responsibility.

Say who?
The Constitution is what he will use to claim fundamental human right over his child

Dey play

Most of una wey dey argue this matter no even know wetin una dey talk
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Difrent: 11:53am On May 16
DatNiggaDaz:

Accidenttal & Emergency lovers of Nigeria grin

BATeria BAT is a curse, failure & a huge disgrace 👇🏿

That's what everyone has been saying

So whats new
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Okoroawusa: 11:57am On May 16
So without marriage there is no way these young women can be helped?

If I have not travelled and mixed up with Muslims from different parts of the world I would conclude that Islam in Northern Nigeria was different but news such as the above sometimes make me right.

Northern Nigeria has to liberate itself from 1804 when Uthman Dan Fodio first conquered it ... like seriously
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Freebills12: 12:06pm On May 16
[color=#000099][/color]
Difrent:

Say who?
The Constitution is what he will use to claim fundamental human right over his child

Dey play

Most of una wey dey argue this matter no even know wetin una dey talk

The constitution grantees your right and right of others. Adulthood starts from 18 years and its also age of marriage in Nigeria. Nigeria is not an Islamic state.
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by CorrectionFLuid: 12:06pm On May 16

According to him: “The 24th May 2024 date of the wedding remains sacrosanct, as the Imam Forum, in conjunction with the parents of the brides, will go ahead with the ceremony. The Niger State Speaker, Abdulmalik Sarkindaji, has done his part of the donation to ensure the success of the marriage of the 100 orphan women.”

So if you're saying the girls aka the brides are orphans, which brides' parents are you talking about again?

When you're doing something that is wrong and you know it's wrong but want to justify it, you will be contradicting yourself whenever you open your mouth.

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by jumper524(m): 12:08pm On May 16
immortalcrown:
Hmmm!

A clash of ideologies. If a man cannot afford to marry and you sponsor him to marry, will you be feeding him, his wife and the children they will bring into this world? Of all the problems in the North, why is pushing people into marriage the only solution the man could think of? Were his own children forced into marriage?
for the records, its a communal way of stabilizing the community and bring peace.
it worked in the past but sadly not as effective now.
in the past, they use the marriage to wage of societal abnormality like prostitution from girls and continuous irresponsibleness from boys.
that was when there was no food for lazy men only.
cos when one is married, he'll be ready to work and become responsible and there was work.
today the works are not there anymore.
and the waywardness continues even after marriage thereby affecting the growth of children's.

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Ghoxt: 12:13pm On May 16
Child of ignorance, Is is about how they got into office or what is healthy for the society?

KnowAll:
An appointee threatening an elected officer. What was she smoking 🚬
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by numericalguy(m): 12:15pm On May 16
Saladdin:

Bro, individuals like the one that quoted you will only leave you drained o. They're blind and grossly lack comprehension. That's how one daftie also quoted me without even reading the article properly.

These people swim and thrive in collective blind hatred and stereotype of the North, including the so-called "Minister". They are needlessly expending the president's political capital.

I totally agree with you. I feel drained already.
It's better to just ignore them

To them, being a northerner is a crime.

cc: Kobojunkie

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by cococandy(f): 12:16pm On May 16
18-25 my foot
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by bixton(m): 12:25pm On May 16
gabbytabby:
The minister is ill advice or decide to carry matter that is not her concern for head. This is a practice that is common in the north and the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.

Na mismanagement of power dey do minister.

Practice in the north you call it and it will continue to be so for the next 500 years and so you approve of it because it is so.
Interesting....
Extraction 3&4 loading.
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by SisterAnn(f): 12:32pm On May 16
mamdanju:
The woman is grossly incompetent and has poor advisers.
In a few years time, you will hear the wife stabbed her husband to death due to huge demand for sex. grin
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by SisterAnn(f): 12:35pm On May 16
yarimo:
One of the dull Ministers that must be sacked, the minister want to use this as an opportunity to make TINUBU think she is working . That won't stop TINUBU from sacking you madam
Yarimo where are the 72 Kpekus they promised you? Can't you get it while alive or what?

Tufiakwa!

Islam and Kpekus be like 5 and six
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Difrent: 12:36pm On May 16
Freebills12:
[color=#000099][/color]

The constitution grantees your right and right of others. Adulthood starts from 18 years and its also age of marriage in Nigeria. Nigeria is not an Islamic state.

And who says the girls are not 18
Una assume parentage of people una no know just so you can make comments on social media
And it's not as if you even know wetin you dey talk ...... Meddlesome Interlopers
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by SisterAnn(f): 12:37pm On May 16
jumper524:
for the records, its a communal way of stabilizing the community and bring peace.
it worked in the past but sadly not as effective now.
in the past, they use the marriage to wage of societal abnormality like prostitution from girls and continuous irresponsibleness from boys.
that was when there was no food for lazy men only.
cos when one is married, he'll be ready to work and become responsible and there was work.
today the works are not there anymore.
and the waywardness continues even after marriage thereby affecting the growth of children's.
More children for bandits to recruit.
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by DatNiggaDaz: 12:46pm On May 16
Difrent:

That's what everyone has been saying

So whats new

Who is everyone ? You mean Tinubulators

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Difrent: 12:59pm On May 16
DatNiggaDaz:

Who is everyone ? You mean Tinubulators

NO

I mean labourers in vain
I also means Ipobidients
It could also mean Obi supporters

Make your choice
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Kobojunkie: 1:02pm On May 16
galantjoe:
■ Can you prove that they re being forced into marriage
■ Without marriage many young ladies will end as pr@stitute which is another social ill
1. So, in all North, all of the time, women want to be married, abi? undecided

2. So what you are telling us is that it is NOT OK to allow a woman to choose for herself if she will and when she will get married, She should be forced into marriage by a certain age no matter what, even though statistics in the same north has shown that more than half of them are out of that same marriage within a couple of years and back unmarried again? lipsrsealed

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by basadenet: 1:16pm On May 16
The minister should be applauded and not condemnation. Which is more important ¦ marriage or employment? Sometimes am ashamed to have come from this part of the world, If not, sponsoring a marriage of a jobless person is as good as adding to his/her problems
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by DatNiggaDaz: 1:24pm On May 16
Difrent:

NO

I mean labourers in vain
I also means Ipobidients
It could also mean Obi supporters

Make your choice

Your choice is BATist, BATeria, Tinubulators, emilokans, mandate standers, e go better 4 me & my family Lols grin grin

You have no other Option

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by wiseoneking: 1:50pm On May 16
Difrent:

Na only MUMU dey talk like this

Na so you MUMU reach?
Ogbenioja

spotted one of the girls husband speaking above. Go and make money and marry a mature woman
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by BigIyanga: 2:21pm On May 16
Saladdin:

I'm sure you can read and comprehend. At least they're not throwing them out on the streets to be used in baby factories or sold like mere chattels for sex slavery in North Africa and Europe.

The yeye Minister in order to form woke and human rights champion refused to investigate issues properly before dabbling into them.

How many baby factories has she closed down, how many (ex)prostitutes and Libyan returnees has she rehabilitated, how many orphanages or women empowerment centres has she established or funded?

None. But marriage is her problem. Hypocrites.

Your moral vision is powered by Steve Wonder’s vision lol.. You keep talking about factory.. which is rare and frowned upon in the south… while praising a speaker for grooming and forcing orphans to start 100 baby factories? You dont have any issues with 12-15m kids from baby factories in your region… being homeless, out of school, uncared and unloved. Fanatical hypocrites like you want to hide under disguise of religion and marriage to get many girls and chop their kpekus… and NOT take care of their babies. This is your love for virgin kpekus not for babies…if you love babies.. why are you not taking care of them? 15-20m almajiris is no love

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Difrent: 2:47pm On May 16
wiseoneking:
spotted one of the girls husband speaking above. Go and make money and marry a mature woman

Na MUMU talk be that

So how una dey reason like this , everyone that has a different opinion MUST BE HANGED.

Una never ready for democracy,
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Kobojunkie: 2:51pm On May 16
Difrent:

Na MUMU talk be that

So how una dey reason like this , everyone that has a different opinion MUST BE HANGED.

Una never ready for democracy,
funny enough, in your democratic equation, you think it is your right to deny even these women the right to choose their own future. Talk about having an upsidedown idea of what democracy is all about. 😂😂😂😂😂

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by obongtunji: 3:56pm On May 16
immortalcrown:
Hmmm!

A clash of ideologies. If a man cannot afford to marry and you sponsor him to marry, will you be feeding him, his wife and the children they will bring into this world? Of all the problems in the North, why is pushing people into marriage the only solution the man could think of? Were his own children forced into marriage?

It is the same clash of ideology that is making talk this way.

The speaker is not sponsoring the men but the women.
In Northern Nigeria, groom's responsibility before marriage is to provide dowry, house where himself and the bride will stay and "lefe"(clothes, jewelleries, shoes, etc) while the parents of the bride will provide everything needed to set-up the house which includes kitchen utensils, furniture, electronics and etc.

This is why the speaker is sponsoring the marriage by buying all these things which the brides to be who are mainly orphans can't afford.

The minister should stop "poke-nosing" in stuff like this, and let her focus on those trafficking underage girl into Europe and Middle East through the Libyan desert.
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by TOPCRUISE(m): 4:53pm On May 16
The State failed to protect their parents from bandits and kidnappers. And the only way to compensate the bereived is to marry off their children to sex starved, hórny, irresponsible lazy men that cant afford payment of dowry.
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Difrent: 5:13pm On May 16
Kobojunkie:
funny enough, in your democratic equation, you think it is your right to deny even these women the right to choose their own future. Talk about having an upsidedown idea of what democracy is all about. 😂😂😂😂😂

Isn't it ironic that rather than the girls themselves protest, its you meddlesome Interlopers that are shamelessly protesting about and making a fool of yourselves

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Kobojunkie: 5:35pm On May 16
Difrent:
∆ Isn't it ironic that rather than the girls themselves protest, its you meddlesome Interlopers that are shamelessly protesting about and making a fool of yourselves
Given your earlier claims regarding democracy my protest would be considered a righteous response. grin

Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Elidrisy20: 5:49pm On May 16
See me see wahala ooo,
Wetin concern the minister?
She (Minister) get husband ni?
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by fxexperts: 6:13pm On May 16
Anyiamaka:
Now the minist8wants to stop their marriage, does she have any better plans for them?
So marrying them of as some form of property to those demented sex addict is supposed to be the better plan for them abi. most of you northerners think with your anus.

yarimo:
One of the dull Ministers that must be sacked, the minister want to use this as an opportunity to make TINUBU think she is working . That won't stop TINUBU from sacking you madam
Because she is trying to deny you lots from your sexual perversion toward young innocent girls.
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by newoffer: 6:58pm On May 16
Nothing more than to populate
PeterObi4LP:
In 2 years time, each of the ladies go don born 3 children each. Multiply it
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by Brown2012: 7:34pm On May 16
BeeBeeOoh:

https://dailypost.ng/2024/05/15/marriage-of-100-girls-niger-imams-forum-dares-minister-issues-ultimatum/
Nigeria's problem is the north, these guys are foolish and proud about it, marriage when the ladies has zero skill and probably the men have few or no Jobs at all, literally increasing the poverty rate of the country, remove the north from Nigeria and watch the country flourish. Upcoming almajiris loading in Niger state.
Re: Marriage Of 100 Girls: Niger Imams Forum Dares Minister, Issues Ultimatum by BigIyanga: 7:36pm On May 16
Difrent:

Isn't it ironic that rather than the girls themselves protest, its you meddlesome Interlopers that are shamelessly protesting about and making a fool of yourselves
Since you and your speaker are SAINTLY meddlesome interlopers, enroll them in school, pay for JAMB/WAEC lessons, provide skills and job training, provide palliatives.. Nope. Una too like vulnerable virgin kpekus without responsibility

Gani Adams Tells Buhari What To Do With Obasanjo’s Letter, Jonathan’s CONFAB / FG Agrees To Pay $496m Settlement Claims On Ajaokuta Steel / Atiku Can Only Travel To Dubai, We Need A Pres. Who Can Go Anywhere - Oshiomhole

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54