Stats: 3,159,937 members, 7,841,596 topics. Date: Monday, 27 May 2024 at 11:49 AM

Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie (382 Views)

What Are We Celebrating? / October 1st, What Are We Celebrating??? / Governor Obiano Appoints Yul Edochie As Senior Special Adviser On Media (2) (3) (4)

Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by TMSMedia: 9:59am On Oct 01, 2019
Popular Nollywood Actor, Yul Edochie has said that Nigeria has nothing to celebrate about the Independence. His comments surfaced online and was captured by Igberetv. He said:

What are we celebrating?
We must tell ourselves the truth in order to progress in this country.
All the problems Nigeria had before I was born are still there with more problems added.
Go into the streets and see the sorry situation of our people.
So what are we celebrating?

http://igberetvnews.com/1036422/naija59-celebrating-yul-edochie/

Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by GOFRONT(m): 10:11am On Oct 01, 2019
We are Celebrating 59 years of Barrenness...
Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by festacman(m): 10:12am On Oct 01, 2019
What kind of question is this? OK, we are celebrating your big head, Dumbo? This is the same hypocritical dude who always celebrate his birthday and a couple weeks ago celebrated his son's admission into secondary school.

If he is sincerely alarmed and concerned about the current poor situation of this country, he shouldn't have supported PDP as a party and Atiku as a candidate when there were other alternatives. That's where his political activism should have started.

The truth is that Yul Edochie is a political opportunist who ran for governorship of Anambra State as the candidate of Democratic Party of Nigeria and ended up a mere Senior Assistant to the winner Gov. Obiano who belongs to different party APGA. Then left that post to position himself as an aide to VP candidate of yet another party PDP Mr. Peter Obi in the hope that the party would win presidential elections. Currently, this politically-stranded dude is just making noise to maintain political visibility.

God bless Nigeria.
Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by Ifeanyi4491(m): 10:12am On Oct 01, 2019
Audio Nigeria
Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by Bukino222(m): 11:21am On Oct 01, 2019
I sincerely hope our leaders at all levels get to answer this valid question.
Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by Jossbab27: 11:24am On Oct 01, 2019
Since 1960 till date...59 years now...
Not our age...but our Achievement is the most..
Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by Citytrend: 11:25am On Oct 01, 2019
The Nigerian Resources and it's sharing Formula of course

Anyway, l will Build a Professional Logo for your Product or Company For 2k Only. Offer valid today only. See my info below to Chat me up on
Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by agwom(m): 11:25am On Oct 01, 2019
A
Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by NaijaRoyalty(m): 11:30am On Oct 01, 2019
festacman:
What kind of question is this? OK, we are celebrating your big head, Dumbo? This is the same hypocritical dude who always celebrate his birthday and a couple weeks ago celebrated his son's admission into secondary school.

If he is sincerely alarmed and concerned about the current poor situation of this country, he shouldn't have supported PDP as a party and Atiku as a candidate when there were other alternatives. That's where his political activism should have started.

The truth is that Yul Edochie is a political opportunist who ran for governorship of Anambra State and ended up a mere Senior Assistant to the winner who belong different party.
This dude is just making noise to achieve political visibility for purely selfish political reasons.

God bless Nigeria.

We know you're working for your N30k monthly crumb, but please be sensible while at it.

The young man asked a valid question which he's entitled to as a concerned Nigerian... But here you're defending incompetence.

Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by festacman(m): 11:39am On Oct 01, 2019
NaijaRoyalty:

We know you're working for your N30k monthly crumb, but please be sensible while at it.

The young man asked a valid question which he's entitled to as a concerned Nigerian... But here you're defending incompetence.

If Iam "working for N30k monthly crumb" as you accused me of, may you lose the next big thing awaiting you. Deal?
Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by NaijaRoyalty(m): 11:43am On Oct 01, 2019
festacman:

If Iam "working for N30k monthly crumb" as you accused me of, may you lose the next big thing awaiting you. Deal?

Stop supporting failure

Stop defending incompetence

Stop tribalism.

Re: Naija@59: What Are We Celebrating? -- Yul Edochie by festacman(m): 11:47am On Oct 01, 2019
NaijaRoyalty:

Stop supporting failure

Stop defending incompetence

Stop tribalism.
Quit being dumb head and believe me, you will comprehend stuff better. Happy Independence

Ondo PDP Guber Aspirant, Akingboye Advocates Patriotism As Nigeria Clocks 59 / Bayelsa 2019: We Will Defeat You, Oshiomhole Tells Governor Dickson / Atiku Reacts As BBC Exposes Sex-for-grades Nigerian Lecturers