Stats: 3,159,353 members, 7,839,630 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 May 2024 at 04:17 AM

Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. (1190 Views)

Ministry Of Works Replies Critics of the Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway / Coastal Highway: Approximately 1km Of Highway Completed (Photos) / FG Awards Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway To Hitech (2) (3) (4)

Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Electorate: 2:28pm On May 02
His name is Gilbert Chagoury, A Lebanese-Nigerian, He owns Eko Hotels and Eko Atlantic.

https://chagourygroup.com/real-estate/eko-atlantic/

He was indicted in US and settled out of court(admitted to committing the crime)

https://www.justice.gov/usao-cdca/pr/lebanese-nigerian-billionaire-and-two-associates-resolve-federal-probe-alleged

He helped late Sani Abacha Launder Our Money.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/inatl/longterm/nigeria/stories/corrupt060998.htm

He is a Tinubu associate and 'confidant'

https://www.thecable.ng/extra-gilbert-chagoury-listed-as-tinubus-confidante-in-nigerias-delegation-to-cop28/amp/

He owns HITECH Construction Company, The company that will construct the multi-Trillion naira "shady" Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway.

https://chagourygroup.com/construction/hitech-construction/

The president's son Seyi Tinubu was recently appointed director of a subsidiary of Chagoury Group, marking another step in the return to favour of its Lebanese-Nigerian owner

https://www.africaintelligence.com/west-africa/2024/04/25/tinubu-family-and-billionaire-gilbert-chagoury-cement-ties,110219810-art

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Electorate: 2:30pm On May 02
Nigerians are the most Fooooooooooolish people on this planet including our leaders, thanks to tribal bigotry...useless educated idiots.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Burruchaga71(m): 2:32pm On May 02
#invest in Lagos at your own peril

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by christejames(m): 2:35pm On May 02
Tinubu is Lebanese by proxy... He owns all those companies and even those 'men'

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by victory36(m): 2:38pm On May 02
Lebanese AKA Tinubu

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Bobloco: 2:38pm On May 02
Atiku was right when he describe the project as a highway of fraud

“This same Hitech, owned by Chagoury, was unable to complete the 50km Lekki-Epe Expressway. Despite installing two tollgates along the axis, Hitech which was part of the Lekki Concession Company (LCC) consortium was only able to construct about 20km, forcing the Lagos State Government to buy it back at the cost of N7.5 billion ($50 million at the time) in 2013 which came at a loss to the people of Lagos.

“Tinubu has once again put his personal business interest ahead of that of the Nigerian people in violation of his oath of office where he swore that “I will not allow my personal interest to influence my official conduct or my official decisions”.”

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by NwaNimo1(m): 2:39pm On May 02
State capture.....

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Electorate: 2:41pm On May 02
christejames:
Tinubu is Lebanese by proxy... He owns all those companies and even those 'men'

Tinubu and his family will rot in jail if a serious government comes to power.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Nightwolf1: 2:44pm On May 02
It's a chain of criminality from Chagoury to Tinubu.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by socialmediaman: 2:45pm On May 02
This is a betrayal to every Nigerian paying for this corruption through their taxes, hard work, and hope for a better country

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Christistruth00: 2:47pm On May 02
There is a real serious Campaign by some Obidients to stop the building of the Lagos Calabar Highway

They have Failed already

God Almighty is on Nigeria’s side

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by DMerciful(m): 2:47pm On May 02
Hand of Esau, voice of Jacob.
Tinubu is killing Landmark business to elevate his using federal might!

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Bobloco: 2:49pm On May 02
Christistruth00:

There is a r real Campaign by some Obedients to stop the building of the Lagos Calabar Highway

They have Failed already

This is a lie from the pit of hell

Can you vouch for the credibility of the Lebanese that is handling the project

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by LagosFirstSon: 2:52pm On May 02
Nigerians deserve the type of wicked and corrupt leaders that they get

Just imagine a country being ruled by people of questionable character.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Slytiger: 2:53pm On May 02
Chagoury is also Abacha's friend just like Peter Obi is Abacha's boy.

While the likes of Tinubu and co where fighting to restore democracy, the likes of Peter Obi was conniving with Abacha to loot Nigeria blind.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Slytiger: 2:54pm On May 02
Burruchaga71:
You can always invest in abakeleke.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Electorate: 2:55pm On May 02
Christistruth00:

There is a r real Campaign by some Obedients to stop the building of the Lagos Calabar Highway

They have Failed already

Politics aside, You seem to be ok with someone that helped Abacha loot you and your generation unborn, as if that was not enough want to reloot you and your generation unborn through Lagos-Calaba highway...no be juju be that?...the looter is not your problem but the obidients(sane Nigerians) kicking against this day light robbery of your future...una no well true true.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Slytiger: 2:55pm On May 02
Alot of these Caprisone generation kids did not even know that Chagoury and Julius Berger built the national Assembly complex in Abuja.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Electorate: 3:02pm On May 02
Christistruth00:
There is a real serious Campaign by some Obidients to stop the building of the Lagos Calabar Highway

They have Failed already

These revealings are not assumptions but verifiable facts....we don't do propaganda like you guys, we go with facts.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Christistruth00: 3:02pm On May 02
Slytiger:
Alot of these Caprisone generation kids did not even know that Chagoury built the national Assembly complex in Abuja.

Chagoury had a past as Abacha’s good friend but he built much of Abuja

He delivers

I hear he even sees himself as a Nigerian because he and his brother were born here to Lebanese Parents

I still remember their Shop ( Chagoury and Sons) on Lebanon Street at Dugbe in Ibadan next to Leventis in the 1980s , they sold Textiles there

and they understand Yoruba o!

All those female Iliterate Gbagi Textile Traders used to buy wholesale from them and they understood them perfectly

and their Customer Service was very good as well no matter how little you wanted to buy they
and their Father always treated you as if you were their most important Customer

That was before Gen Abacha carried them off to Abuja for big Construction Business

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Slytiger: 3:10pm On May 02
Christistruth00:

He delivers

I hear he even sees himself as a Nigerian because he and his brother were born here to Lebanese Parents

I still remember their Shop on Lebanese Street at Dugbe in Ibadan next to Kingsway in the 1980s , they sold Textiles there

All those female Iliterate Gbagi Textile Traders used to buy from them and they understood them
They have Nigerian citizenship. Yes they deliver. They designed and constructed most iconic buildings in Lekki today and even in different states across the country. E.g. New General hospital Bayelsa, Sapetro towers in VI, Glass force factory - Abia, Akwa Ibom international convention centre e.t.c. They also secured finance/funding for part of the coastal highway design amd construction.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Racoon(m): 3:30pm On May 02
Same Chaugory that helped the late kleptomanic Sanni Abacha to launder Nigerian monies abroad.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by SouthSouth1914: 3:47pm On May 02
The more you look, the less you see!

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Christistruth00: 4:04pm On May 02
Electorate:

Politics aside, You seem to be ok with someone that helped Abacha loot you and your generation unborn, as if that was not enough want to reloot you and your generation unborn through Lagos-Calaba highway...no be juju be that?...the looter is not your problem but the obidients(sane Nigerians) kicking against this day light robbery of your future...una no well true true.

Did you not read the part that said “ That was before Gen Abacha carried them off to Abuja for big Construction Business”?

We couldn’t stand Abacha ‘s Character

We even disliked the Chagoury brothers at that time then because of him

We just had fond memories of the Chagoury Family at Lebanon st,Dugbe, Ibadan before Gen Abacha

used Big Money to hijack the brothers to Abuja

They were simple mainly wholesale Textile Traders back then

But at the end of the day they did deliver high quality Construction Projects or is the National Assembly
Abuja Not well Constructed?

In Nigeria getting Contractors that deliver on big projects is a big deal

Remember that Peter Obi worked for Abacha as director of the NPA Port Authority ?
Don’t you have a problem with that too?

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by coolgb(m): 4:13pm On May 02
Without mincing words, I know which particular part of the country dis op came from

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Christistruth00: 5:04pm On May 02
Slytiger:

They have Nigerian citizenship. Yes they deliver. They designed and constructed most iconic buildings in Lekki today and even in different states across the country. E.g. New General hospital Bayelsa, Sapetro towers in VI, Glass force factory - Abia, Akwa Ibom international convention centre e.t.c. They also secured finance/funding for part of the coastal highway design amd construction.

Thank you for this information

I can't forget one time in the late 1980s when I went to their Dugbe Shop even though they were mainly wholesale Textile Traders and always busy with Customers they had some few ones they sold as retail too
I wanted to buy only 3 yards of Cloth

Could you believe that they attended to me Personally?!

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by AcadaWriter: 6:14pm On May 02
Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Slytiger: 6:28pm On May 02
Christistruth00:

Thank you for this information

I can't forget one time in the late 1980s when I went to their Dugbe Shop even though they were mainly wholesale Textile Traders and always busy with Customers they had some few ones they sold as retail too
I wanted to buy only 3 yards of Cloth

Could you believe that they attended to me Personally?!
Wow. Look at how far they have gone.

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Bobloco: 7:08pm On May 02
Christistruth00:

He delivers

I still remember their Shop on Lebanon Street at Dugbe in Ibadan next to Leventis in the 1980s , they sold Textiles there

All those female Iliterate Gbagi Textile Traders used to buy wholesale from them and they understood them perfectly

and their Customer Service was very good as well no matter how little you wanted to buy they
and their Father always treated you as if you were their most important Customer

That was before Gen Abacha carried them off to Abuja for big Construction Business

Why is he yet to deliver the 50km lekki-epe expressway despite installing two toll gates along that axis

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by humilitypays(m): 7:42pm On May 02
Just wow
Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Splashme: 7:46pm On May 02
When a thief is your president

Re: Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway: The Indicted Lebanese That'll Handle The Project. by Christistruth00: 7:55pm On May 02
Bobloco:

Why is he yet to deliver the 50km lekki-epe expressway despite installing two toll gates along that axis

That is Being handled by Craneburg construction Ltd which belongs to Wigwe's wife

Prof. Pat Utomi For President 2007 / Governor Bafarawa Of Sokoto Adopted As Dpp Presidential Candidate / Nigerian Diplomats Abroad

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33