Stats: 3,199,010 members, 7,970,088 topics. Date: Tuesday, 08 October 2024 at 08:23 PM

FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals (14482 Views)

Senator Akpabio Flags Off Construction Of Kugbo Bus Terminal / After Visiting Maraba Market, Peter Obi Campaigns In Kugbo Market, Abuja / When I Become Governor, Oyo Bus Terminals Will Be Converted To Library - Teslim (2) (3) (4)

FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Dannupawa: 5:36pm
…Contractor assures of timely completion of projects

1. Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Barrister Ezenwo Nyesom Wike, on Tuesday, October 8, 2024, inspected the ongoing construction of Kugbo and Mabushi bus terminals in Abuja.

2. Addressing journalists shortly after the inspection, Barrister Wike expressed satisfaction with the pace and quality of work on the projects, stressing that the contractor has also assured of their timely completion.

3. The Minister said the projects will change Abuja’s landscape and improve transportation in the nation’s capital when completed.

4. He said, “I’m so excited. This site (Mabushi bus terminal) was flagged off in July of this year, and within three months, you can see what they’ve been able to do.

5. “The time given to them is 15 months to complete the project, but with the speed the contractor is going, I believe it will be completed before the 15 months. He (the contractor) even told us that by January, he would be able to hand over this project to us, this Mabushi, and the one at Kugbo.

6. “The quality of work, you can see for yourself. If you were here when we flagged off the two, you would know that they’ve really done very well.

7. “I’m happy that at the end of the day, the residents of Abuja would see that we have changed the landscape of the area; we have given them different transportation systems, which they have been yearning for but lacked for years. So, we are very happy with what we have seen”.

8. On the bus terminal for the Abuja Central Business District, the Minister said the issues surrounding the project have been resolved, paving the way for work to commence.

9. He said, “We had some problems there, but we have been able to sort them out. There are a lot of underground facilities that they’ve tried to settle with the FCDA. I’m sure that very soon, work will seriously start there.”

L
10.Barrister Wike further disclosed that commercial buses and taxis in the FCT must operate from the bus terminals when the projects are fully completed.

11.Earlier while conducting the Minister round the Kugbo and Mabushi bus terminals, the CEO, Planet Projects, the construction company handling the projects, Engr. Abiola Otunola, disclosed that a substantial part of the work on the bus terminals has been achieved, adding that the company was working round the clock to ensure the completion of the project by January of 2025

12..On the inspection visit with the Minister were, the Mandate Secretary, Transportation Secretariat, Dr. Chinedum Elechi, Permanent Secretary, Transportation, Mrs. Okonkwo Nonubari and other senior officials of the FCTA.

ANTHONY OGUNLEYE

DIRECTOR, PRESS

(OFFICE OF THE HON. MINISTER)

08/10/2024

FCTA/ODP/PR/590

PHOTO CAPTION

1. L-R: Secretary, Transportation Secretariat, FCTA, Hon Chinedu Elechi, FCT Minister, Barrister Nyesom Wike and MD Planet Projects Ltd, Engr Abiola Otuonla during the Minister's inspection of construction wrks on the Kugbo and Mabushi bus terminals on Tuesday, 08/10/2024

2. MD Planet Projects Ltd, Engr Abiola Otuonla (2nd left) conducting the FCT Minister, Barrister Nyesom Wike (middle) round the construction site of the Kugbo bus terminal in Abuja on Tuesday, 08/10/2024

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Chikel20000(m): 5:38pm
When it comes to work....pls give it to Wike d wicked

44 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by sammsimm(m): 5:43pm
Wike funbara's and obidensee's husband

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by NwaNimo1(m): 5:43pm
The Tyrant.......

34 Likes

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Atuero(m): 5:44pm
What does WIKE know about quality of Engineering work?; It is not by intuition, there is a standard measurement and specifications for determining quality projects.

To know a sustainable project it must satisfy the following success metrics

Quality
Cost
Time

I am a project Manager.

30 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by saphiere(f): 5:44pm
Wike the wicked. Emperor Wike.

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by dinomalaiye: 5:44pm
After setting Rivers on fire. Heartless tyrant carving moustache like Hitler's own. Olodo man

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Babangidapikin: 5:44pm
cool I am too busy ...But this Hitler Moustache sef

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by fadre5(m): 5:44pm
Duty resumption 😂
Tryna divert attention from last week events

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Salewa97: 5:45pm
Nice one
Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by dododawa1: 5:45pm
why are

wike and fabara nuclear family

in the struggle of power in d

street.
Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by YoungLionken(m): 5:46pm
Wike's working (according to comparison), just him cho cho cho cheesy! No one is perfect I guess...

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Chikel20000(m): 5:46pm
sammsimm:
Wike funbara's and obidensee's husband
just shut up

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by yyba: 5:48pm
This is very commendable from the best FCT minister

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by mystry(m): 5:48pm
After fighting war you go Dey inspect work. Iranu

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by id4sho(m): 5:48pm
Low budget Hitler tongue

Hands on the waist, life don tire emperor wicked Wike

Meet Amb Chijoke Ihunwo, who gave the emperor smack down

16 Likes

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by sammsimm(m): 5:49pm
Chikel20000:
just shut up

By their names we shall know them.... Hello Mr Chike obidensee

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Xscape1993(m): 5:49pm
Wishing him all the best.
Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Akfrenzy(m): 5:49pm
Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by IceLip: 5:49pm
No body is perfect
Sometimes you are good to some people while the same time you are bad to some people

Wike is wicked but to some, wike is wise

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Habbeyy: 5:49pm
Wicked Wike. Him go cause trouble small, work small

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by rigid123: 5:50pm
A huge stinking poo is already hanging around him. No amount of PR stunt can wash it out anytime soom.

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Afonja44: 5:50pm
He has finished crying in his room grin grin

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Appletek: 5:50pm
Atuero:
What does WIKE know about quality of Engineering work?; It is not by intuition, there is a standard measurement and specifications for determining quality projects.

Quality
Cost
Time

I am a project Manager.

Go and donate yourself advice to Otti building gutters for your parents in Abia.

Ekuke engineer.

Once you guys see achievements in other places, you turn special adviser. Yet, your kinsmen are living in squalor.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Femidfo: 5:51pm
Which is actually better?;
Human capital or physical capital?
But in this part of the world, physical capital is the ultimate at the destriment of human capital.
So,'they' use it to weponise poverty on their 'slaves', use 'them' for their selfish purpose in this case, election and give them something to be talking abour,in this case,' so called projects!
Shame!

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Pootle: 5:51pm
while his state of origin is burning
Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by FatimaAbubakar(f): 5:52pm
Stupid drunk

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by tundegan: 5:52pm
Wike is a workaholic.

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Christ4ever: 5:53pm
Xscape1993:
Wishing him all the best.
All the best in what?
Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Afrowits: 5:54pm
[quote author=Atuero post=132341772]What does WIKE know about quality of Engineering work?; It is not by intuition, there is a standard measurement and specifications for determining quality projects.

Quality
Cost
Time

I am a project Manager.[/quote

This is also one of the biggest problems of Nigeria, you can also remember when Fashola who is a Lawyer was given the Minister of Power.

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by BondRiv: 5:54pm
Atuero:

Quality
Cost
Time

I am a project Manager.

Nuisance

Re: FCT Minister, Wike Inspects Ongoing Construction Of Kugbo, Mabushi Bus Terminals by Fu08kr: 5:54pm

Boko Haram Says AIT Phone-in Interview Call Is Fake / Aisha Buhari Presents Cheques To Chibok Girls Families, Others / Buhari Dead? See Faces Of Northern Governors At Their 'emergency' Meeting In Abj

Viewing this topic: Kollabo419, ignatiusez, Lucky5000(m), prospii(m), toyosiolamide(m), AlphaM, highchief1, dayvide, MrPOTUS, damola1, Donsheddy, Appletek, tonexman18(m), deandavid(m), ebabsss, DonMarkuzi(m), Phantom042, Nayturalistic, Sweeetheart(m), Chukwuemeka007(m), Coolingeffect, freeze200(m), QuietBoyfriend, bennie247, ekobami, Heyzee5, OWOABASIUDY, codejava, edlion57(m), starstaz(m), doggedfighter(f), illicit(m), Deefirm, Wizardslayer, ProfSule(m), 2eggs1goal, S2kluv, Jamesforward645, samsononyilo(m), sgtponzihater1(m), Bwanasaraw, Obayno2, Okwisco12(m), ZICO111(m), Clearity2, evans630, skidomiller(m), petermike(m), Lilfire(m), NetbizBoss, okine4real, tayolove12(m), Michaeltreasure(m), monarck, aestake, Officialmrt, gbolahan11(m), Kaycee3910, Stiv19cuff(m) and 125 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 1