Stats: 3,156,534 members, 7,830,579 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 05:11 AM

APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP (7456 Views)

Zanele Sifuba Accuses Governor Douye Diri Of Leaking Her Sex Tape / Governor Diri's Reaction When Nengi Visited Him Vs When Trikytee Visited / Bayelsa Tribunal Chairman Affirms Governor Diri’s Election, Disagrees (2) (3) (4)

APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by Wisdomkosi(m): 7:21am On Apr 30
Some leaders of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Bayelsa State have alleged that Governor Douye Diri is planning to dump the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Ahead of the “planned move”, the APC stalwarts have advised President Bola Tinubu to reject Governor Siri’s plan to join the ruling party.

Speaking with the press on Monday in Asaba, chairman of the APC Stakeholders Forum, Bayelsa State, Samuel Yousuo, and its secretary, Ebigoni Gabriel, urged President Tinubu to be wary of “any alliance” with Governor Diri.

“Bayelsa APC does not need Diri, we are capable of winning without him, if the president supports our reconciliatory efforts.

“We’re constrained to act, as we observe the unholy romance between Governor Diri and aides of the president coordinated by the Chief of Staff, Femi Gbajabiamila,” the party chieftains said.

The APC leaders also accused Governor Diri of working against the victory of President Tinubu in the 2023 presidential election.

They alleged that the governor was already working with some northern PDP elements for the 2027 election.

The leaders mocked Diri over what they described as lacking political clout in his party, the PDP.

They noted that no political leader of note in PDP would be defecting with him to the APC.

“If he dares to cross carpet. He has abandoned all PDP leaders in the state. We are writing to let you know that he has no electoral value. So his coming to APC will be a big baggage for us. Diri is doing all he can to curry your favour, as he is afraid of being removed by the tribunal”

But the chief press secretary to the governor, Daniel Alaibrah, described the allegations levelled against Governor Diri as baseless.

He said: “This is the voice of Jacob and the hand of Esau. Some persons are behind this mischief. In any case, who are these persons that think they can dictate who the president goes into an alliance with?”

Source : https://politicsnigeria.com/apc-leaders-send-message-to-tinubu-as-bayelsa-gov-plans-to-dump-pdp/

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by fuckJones(f): 8:25am On Apr 30
there is no smoke without fire, meanwhile One of these men didn't start, complete and commission a single school as a governor for 8 good years😔😔😔

35 Likes 1 Share

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by bro4u: 8:32am On Apr 30
Lol,, una no want customers again?

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by cjudy(m): 8:32am On Apr 30
fuckJones:
there is no smoke without fire, meanwhile One of these men didn't start, complete and commission a single school as a governor for 8 good years😔😔😔

One of the man there is whom sane Nigerian voted for. He’s not a drug dealer or forfeited any money to the FBI. He didn’t even get to attend a school before it was established. He didn’t promised to his slaves for betterment yet his agbadorian can’t afford a bag of rice

28 Likes 5 Shares

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by olisaEze(m): 8:32am On Apr 30
Someone that beat your @rses black n blue, is who you claim to be able to win easily! Funny people cheesy

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by ShenTeh(m): 8:33am On Apr 30
How is the hat their own problem.
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by AbuTwins: 8:33am On Apr 30
Nigerian Politics is like football club system!

I don't know where Ashley Cole was more popular, in Chelsea or Arsenal!

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by linkers: 8:33am On Apr 30
Evil party for that matter.

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by Appletek: 8:34am On Apr 30
Dey play.
Diri was one of the earliest people who congratulated Tinubu upon Tinubu's victory at the Tribunal.

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by TalkTalkTwins(m): 8:35am On Apr 30
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by Appletek: 8:36am On Apr 30
fuckJones:

Consumption to production. grin

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by phemmie06(m): 8:41am On Apr 30
See the kain opposition these f00ls are playing.
Tinubu needs him more than you guys.

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by osuofia2(m): 8:41am On Apr 30
Like play like play PDP is going into extinction. Wike is there causing problem in PDP and the leadership of the party have refused to do anything.
Tinubu is killing opposition party and Nigeria is heading to one party State. The loud obidients can enjoy their APC in Peace

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by Sangoamadioha1: 8:49am On Apr 30
fuckJones:

Obidients collect your sub😂😂😂

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by TonyeBarcanista(m): 8:54am On Apr 30
"Some persons are behind this mischief. In any case, who are these persons that think they can dictate who the president goes into an alliance with?”

Lol PDP Governors, NASS and leaders aren't committed to the Party

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by porthouse7(f): 8:57am On Apr 30
Obi didn't build one single school in 8yrs, I still can't get over that revelation, what a lazy and underperforming man

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by Freebills12: 9:03am On Apr 30
[color=#000099][/color]
fuckJones:

He reconstructed the existing ones and raised the state educational system from 26th to number one. No elected official be it president or governor has donated 30 computer sets, one hiace bus, one set of sound proof generator and a bore hole to all the states in Anambra state. He is a man like no other. Anambra state Light of the Nation courtesy of Peter Obi

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by gigabyte13: 9:09am On Apr 30
🤣🤣😅😂🤣🤣😅😅🤣
😂😂😅🤣😂😅😅😂😂
Na reverse politics we dey play for Nigeria
Na another party go dey help other party cry for their problems.........
One party get problem
Instead of solving it
Dem go say, na the other party cause am
Very very foolish,shameless and clueless people

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by Freebills12: 9:17am On Apr 30
[color=#000099][/color]
porthouse7:
Obi didn't build one single school in 8yrs, I still can't get over that revelation, what a lazy and underperforming man

If you are a human being you should hide your face in shame. JAMB for the first time refused to publish the name of the first ten top score... Seven of them are from Obi's state. What a country! What a government. Shameless people

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by NorthernAgender: 9:18am On Apr 30
Igbo will never rule this country .And we will still not grant them independence.

20 Likes

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by porthouse7(f): 9:21am On Apr 30
Freebills12:
[color=#000099][/color]

If you are a human being you should hide your face in shame. JAMB for the first time refused to publish the name of the first ten top score... Seven of them are from Obi's state. What a country! What a government. Shameless people
does it change the fact on ground

Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by AcadaWriter: 10:11am On Apr 30
Lol,, una no want customers again?
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by UTILITYMAY(m): 10:19am On Apr 30
Very funny politics 😂
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by Sleekfingers: 11:09am On Apr 30
Useless state with no meaningful development
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by HRMK: 1:19pm On Apr 30
HOW DOES THAT CONCERN APC?
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by AOB1: 4:08pm On Apr 30
cjudy:

One of the man there is whom sane Nigerian voted for. He’s not a drug dealer or forfeited any money to the FBI. He didn’t even get to attend a school before it was established. He didn’t promised to his slaves for betterment yet his agbadorian can’t afford a bag of rice
Obi can never be president of Nigerian
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by Kam2021: 4:57pm On Apr 30
osuofia2:
Like play like play PDP is going into extinction. Wike is there causing problem in PDP and the leadership of the party have refused to do anything.
Tinubu is killing opposition party and Nigeria is heading to one party State. The loud obidients can enjoy their APC in Peace
The same Wike that delivered for Pdp?They should be thanking him,they still have Rivers
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by cjudy(m): 5:38pm On Apr 30
AOB1:
Obi can never be president of Nigerian
Even your father can never be a local government councilor
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by AOB1: 7:02pm On Apr 30
cjudy:

Even your father can never be a local government councilor
We have already passed that stage grin
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by cjudy(m): 8:36pm On Apr 30
AOB1:
We have already passed that stage grin
Never, poverty still Dey smell for your moniker
Re: APC Leaders In Bayelsa Accuse Governor Diri Of Planning To Dump PDP by AOB1: 8:42pm On Apr 30
cjudy:

Never, poverty still Dey smell for your moniker
How I wish you know who you are talking to grin

Ipob Launch Radio Biafra In Hausa / Osinbajo: FG Has Built 19,478 Out Of 300,000 Homes For Nigerians / 1$ Equal #440 Today, An Evidence That Buhari Is A Failure

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32