Stats: 3,179,872 members, 7,909,267 topics. Date: Friday, 02 August 2024 at 09:19 PM

MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label - Music/Radio - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label (12690 Views)

DJ-Xclusive Ft MayD, Tillaman & Skales - No Time / MayD Performs 'Chop My Money' At Felabration / MayD - Use Me Produced By Sossick (2) (3) (4)

MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by sprind: 7:43pm On Sep 25, 2012
A month and four days ago, NET reported that rising R&B-pop singer Akinmayokun Awodumila better known as May D had been dropped from Square Records, the popular label owned by pop giants Psquare.

May D seems to have moved on with his announcement that he has floated his own record label.

May D says the name of his newly formed label is ‘Confam Entertainment‘. The ‘Ile ijo’ singer while speaking with HipHopWorld Magazine has also hinted about signing a UK based singer – but he’s ‘still watching’.

After his bitter split with Square Records, it was rumoured that the singer who emerged in the Nigerian music scene in 2008 may sign with Davido’s HKN label. Apparently, the move was never made.

May D will be also releasing his new video ‘Gat me high’ which was shot in Atlanta and will feature as the first single off his forthcoming debut album.

http://thenetng.com/news/may-d-launches-new-record-label-confam-entertainment/

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Aromaboy: 7:56pm On Sep 25, 2012
hapi 4 him

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by odizzy: 9:16pm On Sep 25, 2012
sprind: MAY D LAUNCHES HIS RECORD LABEL 'CONFAM ENTERTAINMENT'

http://enjoy9ja.com/forum2_theme_1054188.xhtml?tema=9
guy u no sabi lie, n dat ur source(site) looks funny, hahahaha OMG pple lyk u no go kill me
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Aromaboy: 10:38pm On Sep 25, 2012
mumu go and read news papers idiot
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Nobody: 9:02am On Sep 26, 2012
i read the news for complete sports today.. really happy for the guy...
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by elari(m): 9:04am On Sep 26, 2012
confirm!!!
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by gooddeeds(m): 9:07am On Sep 26, 2012
@May D, gud 4 u kiddo. God be with ya
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by kayswag100(m): 9:07am On Sep 26, 2012
i m just coming 4rm d market nd price of DAT THING remains d same...

14 Likes

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by emekaD3(m): 9:09am On Sep 26, 2012
good move
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Jyde89: 9:10am On Sep 26, 2012
Nice one dude, massive success is best answer for rejection.
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by mike404(m): 9:11am On Sep 26, 2012
Ok o
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by SlyIg(f): 9:12am On Sep 26, 2012
Every disappointment is a blessing. That bitter disappointment wit psquare is taking you to d next level in music. Kudos.
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Nobody: 9:12am On Sep 26, 2012
Must all artistes have record labels?!

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by killuminati(m): 9:13am On Sep 26, 2012
Na which kain music he dey sing?

If no be GARRI music I no dey buy
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by markdacas: 9:22am On Sep 26, 2012
Good for him
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by olu4life(m): 9:29am On Sep 26, 2012
Nice move,at the same time risky. Dis is what is killing Nigerian musicians,they are the composer of their songs,the producer,the director,the promoter,the A-Z of their album. They should take a cue from foreign artists,not all release albums,some are meant for singles. But in Nigeria,the case is different,everyone wants to release an album which ends up a flop. Am happy for him but must he create a record label? I pray he lasts in the industry

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by mhozzis(m): 9:31am On Sep 26, 2012
I TOT I READ M.I TWEETING DAT MAY D MAY BE JOINING CHOC CITY.
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by mhozzis(m): 9:32am On Sep 26, 2012
jammyng: Must all artistes have record labels?!
olu4life: Nice move,at the same time risky. Dis is what is killing Nigerian musicians,they are the composer of their songs,the producer,the director,the promoter,the A-Z of their album. They should take a cue from foreign artists,not all release albums,some are meant for singles. But in Nigeria,the case is different,everyone wants to release an album which ends up a flop. Am happy for him but must he create a record label? I pray he lasts in the industry
jammyng: Must all artistes have record labels?!
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Shaw007(m): 9:34am On Sep 26, 2012
**singing**
". . .may-d ti gbede,sir may-d ti gbede. . .as a sure bOi. . ."

i really hope he's succesful,but like somone above me stated,is it really advisable for these guys 2 do everything themselves?
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by igbsam(m): 9:36am On Sep 26, 2012
musKeeto: i read the news for complete sports today.. really happy for the guy...
You read entertainment news for Complete sports....?

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Joey82(m): 9:41am On Sep 26, 2012
may d is a good singer but owning a record label?
i doubt he's got the expertise, neither is he mature enof.
bro, go back, take time to learn ur trade b4 u go all solo

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Rick9(m): 9:53am On Sep 26, 2012
Has the price of
GARRI.:
changed yet after reading this

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Rick9(m): 9:53am On Sep 26, 2012
Has the price of
GARRI: .
changed yet after reading this
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by sylve11: 9:54am On Sep 26, 2012
Good for him. cool
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Chanchit: 9:58am On Sep 26, 2012
See mumu psquare life, them don sharpen the guy teeth finish before them sack am.

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by wildchild1: 9:58am On Sep 26, 2012
Most 9ja artistes can't different between a recording studio and a record label...Very hapi for him that he has moved on but him having a record label
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by siddiq202(m): 10:00am On Sep 26, 2012
musKeeto: i read the news for complete sports today.. really happy for the guy...
[size=13pt]
hehe.... complete sport don dey carry entertainment news now I no fit laugh..lol
[/size]
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by dridowu: 10:03am On Sep 26, 2012
guy u sure say na complete sport u read, i guess na alaroye u read am
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by Nobody: 10:05am On Sep 26, 2012
igbsam:
You read entertainment news for Complete sports....?
guy everything is possible in Nigeria. Na only for Nigeria a doctor fit leave his medical practice begin supply cement and building materials to sites.

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by chucky234(m): 10:06am On Sep 26, 2012
SlyIg: Every disappointment is a blessing. That bitter disappointment wit psquare is taking you to d next level in music. Kudos.
Why una dey like to make English difficult for we wey no go school na, I know say every disappointment is a lesson but you now dey yarn say every disappointment is a blessing. Which textbook abi na dictionary you see your own.

Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by mufasa(m): 10:06am On Sep 26, 2012
Nothing wrong in having your own label. You can still get signed to a bigger one if the right one comes calling.

It's the norm in other places. Eminem, 50 etc all had their own projects despite being on Aftermath.
Re: MayD Launches 'Confam Entertainment' Record Label by chucky234(m): 10:11am On Sep 26, 2012
Na only Naija every artist get him own record label even Davido wey start music last month get record label,Wizkid sef go soon rent one shop for Oshodi to use do him own record label. Who go dey sign each other put for him record label?

Akon 'Apologises' In New Song! / Letter To Upcoming Nigerian Musicians – 8 Things You Need To Know To Make It / Wizkid Ft. Wale - Drop