Stats: 3,208,184 members, 8,001,836 topics. Date: Wednesday, 13 November 2024 at 05:07 PM

Onyekachi Apam - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Onyekachi Apam (1123 Views)

Onyekachi Apam Joins Obafemi Martins At Seattle Sounders FC / Mikel, Moses, Apam Out Of Venezuela Friendly / Ameobi, Mikel, Martins, Apam Listed For Venezuela (2) (3) (4)

Onyekachi Apam by faketan(m): 11:39pm On Jan 21, 2008
Can someone tell me what Onyekachi Apam was doing on the pitch?

I guess he was afraid of the Ivory coast players all through.

Never really seemed to know what to do with the ball.

I guess he prayed all through not to get the ball.

I wonder why he played the whole 90 mins. Do we not have any replacement.

We really played 10 against 11. May be what he went there to do was to block Drogba once and that was it. I am disgusted.

IC was better
Re: Onyekachi Apam by A40(m): 4:57pm On Jan 22, 2008
What did Apam do? i would rather you blame the whole team why not Utaka,Makinwa and the other shitty players? why Apam
Re: Onyekachi Apam by 9ja4eva: 5:02pm On Jan 22, 2008
Apam wasnt at his best and that didnt help our play but yes the whole team should be flogged
Re: Onyekachi Apam by darfur(m): 5:03pm On Jan 22, 2008
apam? who be apam? did he play the last game? which i believed i watched.

b/c i didnt see him grin grin grin grin

chei, e go better
Re: Onyekachi Apam by bgees(m): 5:11pm On Jan 22, 2008
why open a topic for just one player.
apam normally plays as a centre back or a defensive midfielder.maybe he was out of place.
but , he is a good player.

blame vogts,makinwa, utaka,olofinjana ,kanu and calamity yobo.spare apam.
Re: Onyekachi Apam by faketan(m): 5:17pm On Jan 22, 2008
I am not sparing anybody. But please that guy looked out of sort all game. Those people you mentioned made some moves, not good enough though. But for Apam, he seemed not to know what to do with the ball each time he got a pass and immediately he was confronted he would kick the ball out of play and complain it should be his own throwing.
Re: Onyekachi Apam by McKren(m): 5:36pm On Jan 22, 2008
Onyekachi Apam was rubish

Shitu was the only commited player on the pitch.

Obafemi and Yakubu, should never pair in attack in the first place cos they are 2 of a kind. No attacker to make off the ball runs for those defence killing through passes.

Generally I think I blame Sani Lulu, he should explain to Nigerians what Berti Vogts is doing any better than Eguaveon. He should justify the essence of a foreign coach.
Re: Onyekachi Apam by doyin13(m): 10:48pm On Jan 22, 2008
McKren:

Onyekachi Apam was rubish

Shitu was the only commited player on the pitch.

Obafemi and Yakubu, should never pair in attack in the first place because they are 2 of a kind. No attacker to make off the ball runs for those defence killing through passes.

Generally I think I blame Sani Lulu, he should explain to Nigerians what Berti Vogts is doing any better than Eguaveon. He should justify the essence of a foreign coach.

LULU----------MUMU----------------MALA angry angry angry angry angry
Re: Onyekachi Apam by 9ja4eva: 7:34am On Jan 23, 2008
D team tire me jare

Usa: Nigerian Team Won Us With Juju? / Kudos To Samson Siasia / Nigeria Wants Everton's Physiotherapist And Physical Trainer For Worldcup

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10