Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,208,218 members, 8,001,927 topics. Date: Wednesday, 13 November 2024 at 07:19 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... (911695 Views)
Securing Visa To Italy / Hungarian Student Visa Application, Applying From Nigeria / I'm Afraid Of Applying For A Us Visa Again (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (207) (208) (209) (210) (211) (212) (213) ... (423) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by HRprof: 7:47pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
EarthChild: This is the best advise for first time travelers. Is likely to get business visa than tourist visa as a first time traveller for Schenge visa. I have this experience when I first applied I was denied visa for tourist I later got a conference which I reapply and get the visa. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Donbaba123: 7:59pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
EarthChild: Have already applied as normal tourist boss attached with my tours booking. I have travelled history to 4 african countries and UAE. |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Donbaba123: 8:03pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
mialate: Have a travel history to Africa countries and UAE thou |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Donbaba123: 8:06pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
HRprof: Is too late before you give us this update o. Where can one book a conference that related to the field as Wood carver artist/journeyman. Already Applied to visit museum and some art galleries and i do book some museum tours via Viator |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by HRprof: 8:19pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
Donbaba123:Is not late lol . For those denied tourist visa should look for conference online and reapply . I will not advise for appeal because nothing will come out of it |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Donbaba123: 8:32pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
HRprof: Like me have already applied. I could have go through that before submitting application as a first timer, well i hope it turns out well. |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by mialate: 8:33pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
The best advice if you haven't applied and gotten a refusal. If you intend going down that route, better Give it enough time before reapplying. In my Case, i applied for a Tourist visa with an Invitation but was refused in February. I travelled to Russia in May and came back stayed away for some months then i re applied for a Trade event in December. My friend who got denied too the first and granted the Second time still on Tourism. Cases differs. HRprof: 1 Like |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by mialate: 8:35pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
Hopefully, some get it on their first application. Every application is different from the other. quote author=Donbaba123 post=110230395] Like me have already applied. I could have go through that before submitting application as a first timer, well i hope it turns out well. [/quote] |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by EarthChild: 8:43pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
Lol… as you mentioned you have been to 4 countries within African continent and one outside the continent (UAE). Well, that is not justified your travel experiences. I am talking with past experiences, I bet you have 50/50 chances of getting the tourist visa. It’s better you cancel your planned and make another plans by going with the business trip. Even with your attached via tours booking that doesn’t guarantee the visa. Please don’t waste your time and money. Donbaba123: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by EarthChild: 8:50pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
It’s alright if you already applied. Let’s pray for the good luck. Donbaba123: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Iwuchineme: 9:24pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
hey guys i got my passport today and i was refused my student visa(long stay) reason been that i didn't register with campus france which i did and even submitted my attestation/registeration letter on the day of my vfs appointment.... Secondly the refusal letter bears a different person's name and different application reference no which is not mine and i am super confused because i submitted everything they requested that i submit and now i am getting this...i don't even know what to do...pls guys any suggestion for me? because i feel so bad...attached to this is the refusal letter which doesn't bear my name and application ref no
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Gentlesoul3268: 9:25pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
beautyuche: # beautyche if I may ask you which country you have been too before you apply for France? Because I noticed you recently denied by Uk |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by mialate: 9:39pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
So sad.Apologies.... Please quickly get to Campus France tomorrow for a quick resolution. They will be in a better position to guide you and we will be here to assist. I pray you resolve this promptly. quote author=Iwuchineme post=110231713]hey guys i got my passport today and i was refused my student visa(long stay) reason been that i didn't register with campus france which i did and even submitted my attestation/registeration letter on the day of my vfs appointment.... Secondly the refusal letter bears a different person's name and different application reference no which is not mine and i am super confused because i submitted everything they requested that i submit and now i am getting this...i don't even know what to do...pls guys any suggestion for me? because i feel so bad...attached to this is the refusal letter which doesn't bear my name and application ref no[/quote] |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Gentlesoul3268: 9:40pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
Please how do you got the trade event online ? Can you guide me how to see a genuine conference or trade event in France? Because most of them that posting conference online are scammer mialate: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Gentlesoul3268: 9:49pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
When do you apply? How many working days before you got a response from vfs ? Bukunming: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by mialate: 9:50pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
Depending on your Profession, you can check trade Events on 10times.com and eventseye.com . When you find one that suits your need,always go to their website for proper verification and possibly check their Instagram, twitter pages first. Be careful and always go for notable ones not those small unknown events out to cart away monies only to give your Fake Invites. quote author=Gentlesoul3268 post=110232064] Please how do you got the trade event online ? Can you guide me how to see a genuine conference or trade event in France? Because most of them that posting conference online are scammer [/quote] |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Gentlesoul3268: 9:51pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
This one I dey hear this night shock ooo, that person no feel get a France visa for first timer through tourist? |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Gentlesoul3268: 9:52pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
Thanks mialate you are so much helpful on this forum more grace to your elbow mialate: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by mialate: 9:56pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
Please this isn't true. Read backwards ,some have maybe few. Atleast i know some people who aren't here that have gotten theirs on the first attempt. quote author=Gentlesoul3268 post=110232346] This one I dey hear this night shock ooo, that person no feel get a France visa for first timer through tourist? [/quote] |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Iwuchineme: 9:56pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
I don't even know if there is a way campus france would help since i don't have an appointment...i don't even know what to do...I already emailed the lagos embassy where it was processed about the mix up and all hoping to get a reply and my start date is this month mialate: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by mialate: 9:57pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
God bless us all. I was helped here so its only fair. Gentlesoul3268: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Donbaba123: 9:59pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
EarthChild: Boss traveling history start from somewhere, most of people that have gotten Uk, usa, canada visa must have visited somewhere before or through student routes. I can as well apply with a Virgin passport and still get refused so. |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by mialate: 10:01pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
You can call them to make a formal complaint first. Make a move and take the bull by its horn. Don't sit and watch whoever you got his refusal letter grab your visa mistakenly too. Check here if someone had same issue like yours. https://www.nairaland.com/3149561/thread-france-prospective-students quote author=Iwuchineme post=110232504]I don't even know if there is a way campus france would help since i don't have an appointment...i don't even know what to do...I already emailed the lagos embassy where it was processed about the mix up and all hoping to get a reply and my start date is this month[/quote] |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by EarthChild: 11:38pm On Feb 14, 2022 |
Don’t get me wrong. I never said he does not have travel history but most Schengen embassies and Canadian embassy doesn’t recognize people that visited African countries as part of frequent travelers. Let me bust your mind… in the past few months why is it that French embassy only accepted application from those whom have traveled to UK, US, Canada and Schengen territories?? Donbaba123: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Bukunming(m): 6:03am On Feb 15, 2022 |
Okay, brother. I'll include a cover letter niyen then. Thanks, bro. Beverlyhills: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Bukunming(m): 6:04am On Feb 15, 2022 |
... |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Bukunming(m): 6:11am On Feb 15, 2022 |
My vfs appointment was February 4th, got a response February 11th but the passport was delivered February 14th. Gentlesoul3268: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Gentlesoul3268: 7:21am On Feb 15, 2022 |
Thanks for your update, I bet you sis you will get it right this time around. Good luck Bukunming: 1 Like |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Soraco57(m): 8:32am On Feb 15, 2022 |
Morning , please when is the appointment for fresh travel applicants go pop up na, |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by graphicus247: 9:30am On Feb 15, 2022 |
who help you to do it ? |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by pufframmy: 11:14am On Feb 15, 2022 |
repacked and resubmit again check through the thread and see what other submitted u need that itinery oo Bukunming: |
Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by pufframmy: 11:17am On Feb 15, 2022 |
well for me. as my first timer i applied for tourist it was given it 50/50 HRprof: 1 Like |
(1) (2) (3) ... (207) (208) (209) (210) (211) (212) (213) ... (423) (Reply)
Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 / Lets Talk About Estonia / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49 |