Stats: 3,193,314 members, 7,950,604 topics. Date: Monday, 16 September 2024 at 05:36 PM

Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. (1105 Views)

I Can't Connect My Bluetooth Handsfree / My Soni Ericsson W810i Refused To Connect With My Bluetooth / My Bluetooth (2) (3) (4)

Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by tobidaflava(m): 12:04am On Feb 23, 2008
Please, I need your help or any how you can help me on my Bluetooth USB Dongle. I bought it from Computer Village on one mind that it would be useful in transferring files between my phone and PC wirelessly, but all fails as it refuses to work. Another one, I don't understand when it says "not digitally signed" during the installation of the software it came with. Kindly help me on what to do.

N.B
Specification:

*Bluetooth specification V1.2 Compliant.
*Supporting profiles: Networking, Dial-up, Fax, LAN access, and Headset.
*Operation system: Windows98, 98sec, Me, 2000, XP.
*Interface: USB Compliance
*Symbol rate: 1Mbps
*Receiving/Sending range: 20 m
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by DualCore1: 12:07am On Feb 23, 2008
for the second one, wen tht box comes up talking about digital signing, click on the button "Continue Anyway"
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by skipo87(m): 12:11am On Feb 23, 2008
for the first one, just throw it away.
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by dami9ja(m): 7:24am On Feb 23, 2008
@tobi, Best solution if problem persist is to return it to where you bought it.
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by lynxnoon(m): 9:42am On Feb 23, 2008
@poster
afta doin all said above and it refuses to connect wit ur pc suite (preferably nokia wink) connect ur fone wit d original sotware dat came wit d dongle (e.g IVT Bluesoleil) den unpair afta connecting wit it and close d window. Open ur pc suite n connect ur fone, if u r able to connect to ur fone successfully d oda software wil also connect automatically
And if not den its either ur fone is not compartible wit d hardware/software or installation was not successful
I hope this helps
cheers wink wink
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by Nobody: 9:56am On Feb 23, 2008
Unistall the original software if you want your Pc suite to detect your bluetooth
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by lynxnoon(m): 10:11am On Feb 23, 2008
info:

Unistall the original software if you want your Pc suite to detect your bluetooth
hmmmm men if its Bluesoleil it may hang or give errors while using it oh!! lipsrsealed
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by Nobody: 11:35am On Feb 23, 2008
lynxnoon:

hmmmm men if its Bluesoleil it may hang or give errors while using it oh!! lipsrsealed

What error do u get without installing the manufacturer's software? because i use bluesoleil also and it plug and play
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by lynxnoon(m): 11:43pm On Feb 23, 2008
@info
wat i meant was unistalling d original software
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by Nobody: 11:56pm On Feb 23, 2008
@ lynxnoon

U said bluesoleil may hang or give errors while using it, am only asking what the errors u receive ? abi?
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by lynxnoon(m): 12:25am On Feb 24, 2008
@info
wel errors like: no drivers available or cant autenticate phone or d program just hangs
Recently i noticed i cant connect to d internet wit nokia's one touch access because drivers for modem cant be found and on trying to run it manually d page where u get available network settings is blank wit notin to select
I noticed this started afta i unistalled d original software
So Info hw far any help here?
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by Nobody: 12:35am On Feb 24, 2008
simple solution@ poster
Just buy a yellowtooth grin
Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by Nobody: 12:39am On Feb 24, 2008
@ lynxnoon

this are my blutooth specification's, are they different from urs?

Re: Help! My Bluetooth Is Not Working. by lynxnoon(m): 12:50am On Feb 24, 2008
@info
its d same except for d
Maximum data rate :3MB

I Want To Activate My Multilinks 4 Internet Without Paying The 15000 / My Nokia N900 For Sale / Pls How Much Is A Brand New Blackberry Torch(white)?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23