Stats: 3,168,992 members, 7,873,200 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 09:50 AM

Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama (4473 Views)

Boy, 14, Launches Social-Networking Website / Lagos State Government Home Ownership Mortgage Scheme Launches Website / Nba Launches Website (2) (3) (4)

Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by my2cents(m): 11:18am On Mar 12, 2008
Una Naija, na wa o! cool cool

www.obamanigeria.org
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by tundewoods(m): 12:17pm On Mar 12, 2008
[center]Lagos State Parliamentarians
Mobilizing 5 Million Nigerian Supporters Home and Abroad For Obama Presidency '08

When do they hope to launch the website,After Hillary Clinton has won the election
[/center]
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by Afam(m): 12:34pm On Mar 12, 2008
Is this Lagos State Assembly project? If yes, this is misplaced priority.
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by mavtrevor(m): 2:04pm On Mar 12, 2008
I am of the view that we should support Obama in his bid to become the first black president of the world powerful nation. I am taking this as a test for America that has been preaching world peace and discouraging rasism.

Obama we are with you.
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by my2cents(m): 2:26pm On Mar 12, 2008
mavtrevor we should, but:

At the taxpayer's expense? If this were some project by a private individual, I would say, no problem. But from the looks of things, this is sponsored by the state. How many millions do you think has gone into this project (from the coder, to all the kick-backs)? Considering there are bigger issues facing Lagos (roads, security, electricity, water, etc), as Afam has said, this is a misplaced priority.

Support Obama? Yes. At taxpayer expense? No.
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by nduaj(m): 3:57pm On Mar 12, 2008
WETIN CONCERN FISH WITH RAINCOAT? OR AGBERO WITH OVERLOAD ? OR CHARLEY BOY WITH OKADA?

How on Gods green earth will it make a difference if Obama wins to them law makers? meeeeen na wa o. I kno about the whole black man president factor but , this is a bit blowing things outa proportion.

May the best man/woman win.
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by abhosts(m): 6:50pm On Mar 12, 2008
I really don’t know what the People or government of Lagos State stand to gain from this fiasco. It is on record that obama was against the dept relief Nigeria got from foreign creditors. Here is a Man that told Pat Utomi, that the US considers Nigeria a failed state, during Pat visit to the US to solicit support for his presidential bid last year.

Or do they feel obama will make US Visa easier for them?
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by Nobody: 6:53pm On Mar 12, 2008
this is crazy and it is really a misplaced priority.
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by primerica: 9:29am On Mar 13, 2008
Talazo.com has just launched a forum dedicated to obama for president: it is called obamaniacs. If you support Obama for president, contribute to obamaniacs at talazo.com
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by primerica: 10:11am On Mar 13, 2008
Please watch this video on obama's life at : http://talazo.com/videos/id_210/
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by Afam(m): 5:19pm On Mar 19, 2008
I actually saw a large banner in front of the Lagos State House of Assembly even with a rider - Obama the next black president of the world.

Shame. With a lot of issues on ground this is what the law makers prefer to spend time on.
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by niyyie(m): 8:22pm On Mar 19, 2008
Nigeria for Obama? This is a classic case of misplaced priorities. What business of theirs is it whether Barack Obama wins or not?
So sickening. . . Had it not been that this is official, I would have declared it a scam. Or is it an official scam?
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by DisGuy: 4:38am On Mar 20, 2008
na wa o

anyway next time you have a problem with your local area these are the people you should contact
that is if they are not busy carrying another man's sticker

Hon. Adewunmi Onibiyo Adelabu
+234 802 306 3495

Hon. Lateef Oludare Raji

+234 802 384 0619

Hon. Akin Bashiru

+234 805 434 6424
Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by tundewoods(m): 1:11am On Jun 29, 2008
Having considering the fact that Obama is strongly a contender,i do accept that the Lagos state house of assembly are truly politicians that saw ahead and decided to wet the ground ahead of time.Which now makes sense to me.

Regarding the website,it has been quite impressive and i am really thrilled infact !

Re: Lagos Assembly Launches Website For Obama by dudu19(m): 1:18am On Jun 29, 2008
well said @niyyie, I can can confirm to you it is an official political scam grin grin grin

Tutorial: Create Templates For Joomla, Drupal, Direct Css-based Templates / Please I Need Monetization Ideas For My Blog / Naughtynaija.ga - Nigeria's First Porn Video Site