Stats: 3,190,706 members, 7,941,692 topics. Date: Friday, 06 September 2024 at 11:34 AM

The Devil Is Not In Hell - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Devil Is Not In Hell (657 Views)

Stephanie Rose: I Would Rather Burn In Hell Than Worship A Monster Called God / Church Of Satan Now Opened For All Willing To Join And May The Devil Give You Joy. / Assassination Attempt On Tb Joshua: Devil Is A Liar (2) (3) (4)

The Devil Is Not In Hell by NessaFresh(f): 8:50pm On Feb 25, 2013
In the bible it was said that Lucifer was thrown down to the face of the earth with other demons. Does this mean the devil is here with us? Is this the reason for the many atrocities here on earth? The Devil cannot operate the way he does from hell. The Devil will only be cast to hell at the final judgement. Do U Have any contradictory view of knowledge or do u have any supportin view to this? Plz share
Re: The Devil Is Not In Hell by babysnogls: 9:04pm On Feb 25, 2013
Yeah. D devil is roaming about to and fro d earth causing havoc. he told God dt in d bk of job.
Re: The Devil Is Not In Hell by Andyblaze: 9:15pm On Feb 25, 2013
Am confused about this too...could d mod put it on Fp so we can get more opinions?
Re: The Devil Is Not In Hell by jamil2(m): 9:36pm On Feb 25, 2013
Will end up in hell after the final Judge. He is going round and gathering his fellow hell members.

Re: The Devil Is Not In Hell by Nobody: 9:40pm On Feb 25, 2013
The Devil is God's excuse for the evil He commits..

God created man, he does whatever he wants with us, who are you to question or understand Him?
Re: The Devil Is Not In Hell by NessaFresh(f): 10:21pm On Feb 25, 2013
God commits no Evil...he is God and without blemish....he also uses no one..he just has laid down principles for us to live our life with..once we are on earth we are free to make our choices in life

Re: The Devil Is Not In Hell by Nobody: 10:26pm On Feb 25, 2013
NessaFresh: God commits no Evil...he is God and without blemish....he also uses no one..he just has laid down principles for us to live our life with..once we are on earth we are free to make our choices in life
Oh God does.. He said it himself. Don't attempt to soften the Word, our God's a consuming fire...
Isaiah 45:17
I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things.

God used Pharoah, so that we will learn a lesson. He used Job that we may learn to hold on despite our faith, it doesn't matter he gave the devil permission to wreak havoc...
Re: The Devil Is Not In Hell by lovethokoh: 2:01am On Apr 09, 2013
NessaFresh: In the bible it was said that Lucifer was thrown down to the face of the earth with other demons. Does this mean the devil is here with us? Is this the reason for the many atrocities here on earth? The Devil cannot operate the way he does from hell. The Devil will only be cast to hell at the final judgement. Do U Have any contradictory view of knowledge or do u have any supportin view to this? Plz share

Pastoress NessaFresh are you now afraid afterall you have been commiting atrocities like the devil as well

How come you are the choir leader in your church..as a girl thinks i her heart so she acts and types

https://www.nairaland.com/1115978/nessas-tales-how-lost-virg.inity

https://www.nairaland.com/1239133/long-fat-d-icks-which

https://www.nairaland.com/1241567/s.p.e.r.m

https://www.nairaland.com/1241085/nigerian-men-most-boring-men

https://www.nairaland.com/1197619/six-rules-flirting

https://www.nairaland.com/1122901/what-craziest-place-sexx-apart

https://www.nairaland.com/1178001/need-sexy-ideas

https://www.nairaland.com/1123779/what-wrong-these-pictures

https://www.nairaland.com/1209812/8-facts-nigerians-sex-life

https://www.nairaland.com/1241162/joystick-broken

Haba do you ever think of eternity
Re: The Devil Is Not In Hell by Ken4Christ: 3:12am On Apr 09, 2013
The devil operates from hell as his headquarters. He has a lot of people he is already torturing that are in hell through his demons. But he has the legal right to move to any place at will. He himself is not under torment yet. He is not everywhere unlike God. His presence is only felt in most places because of the countless demons serving him.

And the LORD said unto Satan, From whence comest thou? And Satan answered the LORD, and said, From going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it. (Job 2:2).
He can go into hell and come out at will - Walking up and down in it.

He also has access to the throne of God to accuse God's children night and day.
And I heard a loud voice saying in heaven, Now is come salvation, and strength, and the kingdom of our God, and the power of his Christ: for the accuser of our brethren is cast down, which accused them before our God day and night. (Revelation 12:10)
He is going to be completely denied the access to God's throne one day according to the passage above.

There is no evil or unjust act in the character of God. Yes he said, I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things. (Isaiah 45:7). You have to interpret this statement by examining what he has done and still does. He only create evil as a means of punishing evil doers. Hell for instance was created because of the devil. God does not and attack the just with evil. It is the devil who does that.
Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning. (James 1:17)
The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. (John 10:10)

Our God is a good God. He will judge evil the wicked by permitting evil to befall them. So be careful what you utter from your mouth against Him for you will give account on the day of judgment.

I hope my friend NessaFresh that started this thread is satisfied with the explanation?

New Pope Elected / Where Is Logicboy03 And Advocate666? / Leave It To God Or Involve Sango god?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21