Stats: 3,180,111 members, 7,910,017 topics. Date: Saturday, 03 August 2024 at 05:25 PM

Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? (885 Views)

How To Eliminate FIBRIODS Without SURGERY Or DRUGS / Home Remedies For Fibroids: How To Cure Fibroids Without Surgery Or Drugs (2) (3) (4)

Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by Ndipe(m): 11:45pm On Mar 21, 2008
Eventually, wrinkles will set in and 'mar' our once blooming youthful face. To combat it, some vain people have resorted to plastic surgery, risking the pain associated with it, just to 'look good'. Others have submitted to the laws of mother nature and choosen to 'age gracefully'.

Which would you take? I like the second option, 'aging gracefully'. Plastic surgery, in addition to the pain and risks makes one look so artificial.
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by 4Him(m): 11:51pm On Mar 21, 2008
Aging gracefully.
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by Nobody: 12:01am On Mar 22, 2008
aging gracefully ofcouse. why?
1.I don't have money to waste on surgery
2.I don't have money to waste on surgery
3.I don't have money to waste on surgery
4.I don't have money to waste on surgery
5.I don't have money to waste on surgery

hope you got my point
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by Gamine(f): 12:05am On Mar 22, 2008
if it is really needed,

i definately will do it.

embarassed
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by hahaha2(m): 12:33am On Mar 22, 2008
A little Botox here and there never hurt anyone. smiley
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by Nobody: 12:43am On Mar 22, 2008
hahaha, :

A little Botox here and there never hurt anyone. smiley

you ever heard of that woman that turned into a cat looking thing? what is she called? catwoman? lipsrsealed lipsrsealed grin
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by hahaha2(m): 12:47am On Mar 22, 2008
morenike09:

you ever heard of that woman that turned into a cat looking thing? what is she called? catwoman? lipsrsealed lipsrsealed grin

grin cheesy grin
hey morenike wats up.
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by Nobody: 12:55am On Mar 22, 2008
hahaha, :

grin cheesy grin
hey morenike wats up.
been thinking abt hahaha all day na grin grin
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by ifyalways(f): 7:51pm On Mar 22, 2008
@Toyin lol cheesy catwoman indeed tongue

@topic,aging gracefully for me.with or without surgery,old age+ wrinkles wud one day catch up with everybody no matter how hard you try to runaway from it. cool
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by sistajay(f): 10:18pm On Mar 22, 2008
I'd like to age gracefully, all those wrinkles will be well earned.
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by hahaha2(m): 11:24pm On Mar 22, 2008
morenike09:

been thinking about hahaha all day na grin grin
"Blushes"
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by TOYOSI20(f): 2:52pm On Mar 23, 2008
@ Topic,

A little "nip tuck" here and there doesn't hurt, when things start "fallin apart"

Just make sure its tastefully done, by a well renowned professional. cool
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by almondjoy(f): 9:12pm On Mar 23, 2008
So we can all end up like "stella obj"(R.I.P)?  To please one or several apes or cave men?

No thanks! kiss
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by hahaha2(m): 12:09pm On Mar 24, 2008
almondjoy:

So we can all end up like "stella obj"(R.I.P)? To please one or several apes or cave men?

No thanks! kiss
Na tummy tuck stella go do, infact kanye west's mum died from the complications after the same operation, if u like go do tummy tuck na u no.

Which one better to be an ape, or to be the people that are actually attracted to Apes?
U tell me. smiley
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by almondjoy(f): 1:48pm On Mar 24, 2008
I think I will rather be an ugly ape since pretty people die trying to stay pretty.  God Bless OBJ! kiss Stella don die now, OBJ still dey rock 12 year olds!
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by iice(f): 1:53pm On Mar 24, 2008
In my youth i no send how i look or what people think i should be looking like. . .na when i don near death bed i suppose worry? No get time jare
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by hahaha2(m): 2:07pm On Mar 24, 2008
almondjoy:

I think I will rather be an ugly ape since pretty people die trying to stay pretty. God Bless OBJ! kiss Stella don die now, OBJ still dey rock 12 year olds!
smiley cheesy smiley
Re: Plastic Surgery Or 'aging Gracefully'? by Gamine(f): 7:33pm On Mar 24, 2008
Omo, some people need it badly ooh

I think it depends on the motive

How Do You Deal With Obesity / Ikorodu Hospital Question / Need Aa Genotype Girlfriend For A Wife

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15