Stats: 3,201,610 members, 7,979,061 topics. Date: Friday, 18 October 2024 at 07:36 PM

MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? - Phones (91) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? (201137 Views)

It's Official, MTN 3GB Night Data Plan No Longer Work In Day Time / Airtel BIS No Longer Working On PC And Android! / Airtel Bis No Longer Works On Android Devices (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (88) (89) (90) (91) (92) (93) (94) ... (134) (Go Down)

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by dunmorris(m): 3:36pm On Sep 13, 2013
koolkesh: I have been a able to download the driodvpn v1.4 but it isn't connecting, I set the UDP to 500, and I set the date to 5th Dec 2011. I use a Samsung galaxy tab 8.9.

n.b. this is after I have initially be browsing with driodvpn v2.1 earlier and already exhausted my 100mb limit for the day. any assistance would be appreciated. Thanks.
don't repplace it with 2.1 uninstall it ,den install 1.4 freshly
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by koolkesh(m): 3:40pm On Sep 13, 2013
dunmorris: don't repplace it with 2.1 uninstall it ,den install 1.4 freshly

that exactly what I did, uninstalled the v2.1 and installed the v1.4
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by dunmorris(m): 3:44pm On Sep 13, 2013
koolkesh:

that exactly what I did, uninstalled the v2.1 and installed the v1.4
change date 15 dec 2011, den try to connect again are u usin hspa or 3g netwrk? or goto app menus and click force close comback to recoonn
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by Nobody: 3:49pm On Sep 13, 2013
bush4ker: did u try changing d date?someone mentioned abt dat
Yes o. I have done virtually everything.
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by Nobody: 3:52pm On Sep 13, 2013
Tobbie9: i also use d a+ and it's working fine
How did u do it? Are u rooted?
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 3:56pm On Sep 13, 2013
dunmorris: me too am curently download God of war to my psp , did urs work?
yes
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by koolkesh(m): 4:01pm On Sep 13, 2013
is there anything I might be missing? my tab is rooted but I don't even how to transfer the tun.ko to /system/LIB/MODULES/TUN.KO
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by koolkesh(m): 4:08pm On Sep 13, 2013
dunmorris: change date 15 dec 2011, den try to connect again are u usin hspa or 3g netwrk? or goto app menus and click force close comback to recoonn

I just force close, did the settings all over again, changed the date to 15th Dec 2011, it keeps trying to connect then says "driodvpn is disconnected"

I am using MTN...and my tab is 4G LTE, thus when there is network its either it sees E or 4G it doesn't differentiate from 3G or 4G
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 4:20pm On Sep 13, 2013
@everyone complaining about the v1.4 not working,just calm down. Once u've done d normal settings and it doesn't connect, just wait and press connect again,it may show u "droidvpn is disconnected " ,never mind just keep pressing connect till it will show u "droidvpn is connected "... it doesn't connect once like the other version so it requires patience

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by Olamyyde(m): 4:25pm On Sep 13, 2013
droidvpnV1.8 still make sense pass v1.4
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 4:33pm On Sep 13, 2013
ajasa4link: @everyone complaining about the v1.4 not working,just calm down. Once u've done d normal settings and it doesn't connect, just wait and press connect again,it may show u "droidvpn is disconnected " ,never mind just keep pressing connect till it will show u "droidvpn is connected "... it doesn't connect once like the other version so it requires patience
ya it doesn't connect immediately. hv patience
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 4:35pm On Sep 13, 2013
Olamyyde: droidvpnV1.8 still make sense pass v1.4
How? by constantly ensuring terminal emulator runs in background?
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 4:40pm On Sep 13, 2013
my phone displays data usage warning.a beg how I fit remove am
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by koolkesh(m): 4:48pm On Sep 13, 2013
sorry to disturb o, but I just downloaded droidvpn v1.8 and the moment I open it, it says "droidvpn only works on rooted tab" and it shuts down.

n.b I know my tab is rooted, cause when I open terminal emulator and I type "su" and press enter it goes down to the next bar asking for another command.
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by OCTAVO: 4:49pm On Sep 13, 2013
Exactly!!!
Smh @those changing dates.
They will have issues with their whatsapp again. smiley
ajasa4link: @everyone complaining about the v1.4 not working,just calm down. Once u've done d normal settings and it doesn't connect, just wait and press connect again,it may show u "droidvpn is disconnected " ,never mind just keep pressing connect till it will show u "droidvpn is connected "... it doesn't connect once like the other version so it requires patience
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by Nobody: 4:49pm On Sep 13, 2013
bush4ker: my phone displays data usage warning.a beg how I fit remove am
Buh when I viewed the log it showed tun.ko modules not found. Do I need tun.ko for it to work?
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 4:50pm On Sep 13, 2013
koolkesh: sorry to disturb o, but I just downloaded droidvpn v1.8 and the moment I open it, it says "droidvpn only works on rooted tab" and it shuts down.

n.b I know my tab is rooted, cause when I open terminal emulator and I type "su" and press enter it goes down to the next bar asking for another command.
lol sorry for laughing but Droidvpn no follow u play

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 4:52pm On Sep 13, 2013
bush4ker: my phone displays data usage warning.a beg how I fit remove am
How do u mean?...u mean a msg like money being deducted,but actually not being deducted?
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 4:53pm On Sep 13, 2013
ajasa4link: How do u mean?...u mean a msg like money being deducted,but actually not being deducted?
no but it shows in my notification drawer
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 4:56pm On Sep 13, 2013
bush4ker: no but it shows in my notification drawer
is it from network or ur phone?...screenshot it here and let's have a better look
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 4:57pm On Sep 13, 2013
ajasa4link: is it from network or ur phone?...screenshot it here and let's have a better look
from phone.lemme upload
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 5:01pm On Sep 13, 2013
d last

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 5:07pm On Sep 13, 2013
bush4ker: d last
Lol...ur phone dey fear say d data of him Oga wan finish ni now
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 5:09pm On Sep 13, 2013
lol.I fit disable am?I don search tire I no c wia I go remove am
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by OCTAVO: 5:20pm On Sep 13, 2013
bush4ker: lol.I fit disable am?I don search tire I no c wia I go remove am
Extend your data usage under settings...
Just drag up the yellow line.

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 5:28pm On Sep 13, 2013
tnx man

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by spicyuzo(m): 5:38pm On Sep 13, 2013
Pls i need help.....

Droidvpn does not open adfly links....
Is there a way around this....
Its inhibiting downloads...pls help
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 5:39pm On Sep 13, 2013
spicyuzo: Pls i need help.....

Droidvpn does not open adfly links....
Is there a way around this....
Its inhibiting downloads...pls help
hmmm I hv never heard of such complain
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by Nobody: 5:52pm On Sep 13, 2013
Is it just me or this version 1.4 has a slow download speed? ...20kb/s shocked....pls guys how can I optimise it?...twasnt like this
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by Jeffy1206(m): 5:55pm On Sep 13, 2013
Debolous: guyz pls help me. i got the v1.4 to work but i can only use opera mini. pls help
i think say na only me o. I no come de receive msg for watsapp n oda apps. wat I observe is dis , de version is only meant for gud speed downloads nd browsing...
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by kiddie(m): 6:25pm On Sep 13, 2013
dazzy4real:

Thanks for this! but I want to use my modem wit d bis sub in cos d pdanet luks like a teether kind of tin wit bb. I ve mtn fastlink so I wanna use d bis sim in it will this work. Thanks again
anoda extra trouble try this dowmload this pdproxy install the tap driver then register and connect when connected open cmd with admin priviledge type ping google.com go 2 task manager and kill pd proxy den browse on

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by wolfenstein(m): 6:30pm On Sep 13, 2013
enjoying dvpn on my pc

(1) (2) (3) ... (88) (89) (90) (91) (92) (93) (94) ... (134)

Prices Of Tecno Android Phones In Nigeria / Unlocking Trial Version Of Repligo Reader 2.1.0.1 On Bb / BBM On Android And Related Issues