Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,444 members, 7,999,041 topics. Date: Sunday, 10 November 2024 at 03:27 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist (863 Views)
How Abia Pdp Rigged Obingwa Lga Election On April 11, 2015 / How Abia Is Attracting Investors / How Abia Loses Revenue To Rivers, By Orji (2) (3) (4)
How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by onyfrank: 2:17pm On Oct 02, 2013 |
I jst bought a car,then i took it to mechanic for repairs and maintenance, then this since morning, i went for test driving the car. On my way along Umungasi Road, i was stopped by group of boys who asked me to clear. They jumpd into my car and asked me to stay by d side. They drove the car to Ministry of works located in Ikot ekpene road oposite Phcn office. They collected N3000 from me which they gave to their Oga (Power Chukwuma. i learnt that he is 4rm Imo state, Mbaise to b precise.). This Chukwuma gave them(the 4 boys) one thousand naira to share, and now askd me to pay extra N17,000(seventeen thousand), i have been pleading, bt he never cares. Please abia govnmt, are u aware of these? There are many vehicles there, ppl are being frustrated daily as a result of these touts. i have sum pix.
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by Abagworo(m): 2:24pm On Oct 02, 2013 |
onyfrank: I jst bought a car,then i took it to mechanic for repairs and maintenance, then this since morning, i went for test driving the car. On my way along Umungasi Road, i was stopped by group of boys who asked me to clear. They jumpd into my car and asked me to stay by d side. They drove the car to Ministry of works located in Ikot ekpene road oposite Phcn office. They collected N3000 from me which they gave to their Oga (Power Chukwuma. i learnt that he is 4rm Imo state, Mbaise to b precise.). This Chukwuma gave them(the 4 boys) one thousand naira to share, and now askd me to pay extra N17,000(seventeen thousand), i have been pleading, bt he never cares. Post this on saharareporters or better still write to the editor of vanguard with your evidences included. We citizens also have the right to be heard. |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by onyfrank: 2:56pm On Oct 02, 2013 |
hmmm.
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by onyfrank: 5:34pm On Oct 02, 2013 |
see there office. No öne is there, evry activitied ar carried outside with no receipt. Just only the Power Chukwuemeka issuing out his compliment card with written words on the back. what a state! They ar frustrating ppl. Govnor or whoever it concern shud call these touts to order. They ar bringn bad image to abia state. I dnt have the 17k, so my car is staying there this 9t. Am so sad. Jst bkus i wana test drive, though i hav renewed al the papers of the car 4 d year. i reportn to human right police 2mrw. Am tired of pleadn and standn under sun and rain.
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by onyfrank: 7:30pm On Oct 02, 2013 |
Abia state government, pls tell these guys o. Let them stop these acts. Even some of the cars they impounded, they wil dèflate the tires and still ask money for deflating ur tires. and they use some of the impounded cars to patrol without the owners consent. And they are rough in driving. |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by onyfrank: 9:01pm On Oct 02, 2013 |
one hausa man, driving the big truck with Indomie inscription told me that he has been sleeping there 4 almost a week. He drove al d way 4rm lagos to Aba to offload goods then go to PH to offload the remaing goods bt he was stopdd at Aba. He has no money to feed again, while waiting 4 his Oga. He was asked to pay N80,000. What a state!
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by Nobody: 9:15pm On Oct 02, 2013 |
That is the sharperness of the abia man.. until Abians take it up in an aggressive protest in front of the office |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by ateke2(m): 10:23pm On Oct 02, 2013 |
and what did they say was your offense? |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by onyfrank: 6:12am On Oct 03, 2013 |
ateke2: and what did they say was your offense?that i shud buy ticket. A private car, which i hav renewed d paper? |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by DuduNegro: 6:19am On Oct 03, 2013 |
Guys, Each state is under pressure to generate IGR. This is Imo method of taxation. |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by Meringe(m): 9:03am On Oct 03, 2013 |
What thrives in Abia state but precisely in Aba is that someone will wake up with an idea on how to make money from the residents and he will sell it to the governor son by name Chinedu and he will promise him so so amount as his share then the son will authorize the person to start. It was ASEPA , later Infrastructural Levy, now it is Truck Pusher license, parking Permit, daily ticket for bus and tricycle operators(keke napep) etc. Dare not argue with them cos you will regret it . The judiciary has been compromised cos if you take your case there,they will strike it out. A judge rightly told me that do I want him to lose his job? Abia is in real bondage! |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by IGBOSON1: 9:29am On Oct 03, 2013 |
That state is in the hand of thugs and semi-illiterates......given free reign to operate by a like-minded state executive. |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by geeez: 9:40am On Oct 03, 2013 |
And they say Lagos is filled with Yoruba agberos |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by onyfrank: 7:42pm On Oct 03, 2013 |
they released my car 2day. this is how it went; i thank God 4 bringn öne man my way, who was so furious abt it. We went to CPS(central police station) and met human right police, i made statement after which they collected sum. Bt to my suprise, all these pple are working 2geda. O o. A police officer was asked to with me. So thats how i go 2day o. I spent N11,000.(eleven thousand naira). so as i was driving out 4rm the ministry of works premises, after d railway, another group of boys just opened my door, rushed in, i cleared. I told them that i was coming out frm Power hand and that i was released 4rm the command of area comand(cps). They said 'Power has his own group,and they are difrnt group.' that i should give them fuel money. They collected N500. Who wl talk 4 us bikonu |
Re: How Abia State Is Using Touts To Extort Money From Motorist by eagleeye2: 7:58pm On Oct 03, 2013 |
onyfrank: they released my car 2day.What make of car where you driving? Cos I pass that route everyday, I know the touts are precisely at St. Pauls up to Railway by Factory road. Also they only stop commercials. Am surprised to hear of them stoping private cars. |
Hope Rises For Lagos As Afren Advances In Oil Drilling / Ngige Can't Be Arrested, APC Tells APGA / Political Prophets! Beware!! Their Failed Prophecies
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24 |