Stats: 3,190,878 members, 7,942,200 topics. Date: Saturday, 07 September 2024 at 12:08 AM

Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me (1561 Views)

System Hangs During Booting / Make Your Computer Welcome U, By Saying Ur Name On Startup / Computer Hangs At "Verifying Dmi Pool Data" (2) (3) (4)

Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 5:41pm On Oct 07, 2013
i am having this problem while starting up my pc. It starts up but couldn't complete its startup. It hangs before the logo. I really need your help to work this out. Its windows 7 ultimate
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by physise(m): 5:55pm On Oct 07, 2013
enter safe mode by pressing either f8 den click on repair my computer
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 6:27pm On Oct 07, 2013
physise: enter safe mode by pressing either f8 den click on repair my computer
thanks , let me deal with it
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 6:45pm On Oct 07, 2013
physise: enter safe mode by pressing either f8 den click on repair my computer
where will i see the ''repair''? After pressing the f8, it doesn't show where to click on repair.
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by Tuntheycr7: 8:53pm On Oct 07, 2013
If its not displayin d repair or after repairin. U stil av d same prblm den u wud need to format it
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 5:37am On Oct 08, 2013
aboyaji: i am having this problem while starting up my pc. It starts up but couldn't complete its startup. It hangs before the logo. I really need your help to work this out. Its windows 7 ultimate
how old is this pc?u might want 2 opt in 4 a hdd replacement if wat i am tinkin is right....
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 8:11am On Oct 08, 2013
brightk: how old is this pc?u might want 2 opt in 4 a hdd replacement if wat i am tinkin is right....
the pc is hp elite book. I just bought it about 4 -5 days ago (on the 3rd of this month). It would boot, but stops before where i am supposed to insert my password.
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 12:28pm On Oct 08, 2013
aboyaji: the pc is hp elite book. I just bought it about 4 -5 days ago (on the 3rd of this month). It would boot, but stops before where i am supposed to insert my password.
wat was ur last activity on d pc
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 6:09pm On Oct 08, 2013
brightk: wat was ur last activity on d pc
i just installed foxit reader and it requested i restart my pc. Thats all
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 7:29pm On Oct 08, 2013
aboyaji: i just installed foxit reader and it requested i restart my pc. Thats all
pardon me but is it a brand new pc or a fairly used one?
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 6:59pm On Oct 09, 2013
brightk: pardon me but is it a brand new pc or a fairly used one?
. Its fairly used. But too clean....''the exterior''
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 8:49pm On Oct 09, 2013
aboyaji: . Its fairly used. But too clean....''the exterior''
2 clean on the outside... but dirty on the inside..lol.

try pressing f8 continously as soon as the hp logo goes of the screen wen u switch it on..and see if it passes the password prompt page...if notin goes well...jst try n reformat it maybe give it 2 an engineer...but i dont want 2 believe the hard disk is dying gradually.. it might just be a windows problem
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 6:54am On Oct 10, 2013
brightk: 2 clean on the outside... but dirty on the inside..lol.

try pressing f8 continously as soon as the hp logo goes of the screen wen u switch it on..and see if it passes the password prompt page...if notin goes well...jst try n reformat it maybe give it 2 an engineer...but i dont want 2 believe the hard disk is dying gradually.. it might just be a windows problem
nothing later happened after pressing the f8.
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by Babalegba(m): 7:17am On Oct 10, 2013
Go into safe mode and uninstal Foxit reader., then reboot the system.
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 8:45am On Oct 10, 2013
aboyaji: nothing later happened after pressing the f8.
did u see a list of options wen u pressed f8 continously?
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 11:01am On Oct 10, 2013
brightk: did u see a list of options wen u pressed f8 continously?
i have uninstalled the foxit reader. And i have tried the f8 and saw a list of processes on system repairs. I tried using the repair process and after everything, i restarted the pc but no improvement. It still stuck on the windows ultimate background without showing up the password request interface.
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 11:03am On Oct 10, 2013
do you think hp elitebook is a good pc for programming? I need your advice pls
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 11:50am On Oct 10, 2013
aboyaji: i have uninstalled the foxit reader. And i have tried the f8 and saw a list of processes on system repairs. I tried using the repair process and after everything, i restarted the pc but no improvement. It still stuck on the windows ultimate background without showing up the password request interface.

did u try booting in2 safe mode.. if yes... was there a desktop environment IF YES u can proceed 2 system restore to restore ur system back into a previous date be4 u insalled foxit reader... or any other dates u prefer
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 11:57am On Oct 10, 2013
brightk:

did u try booting in2 safe mode.. if yes... was there a desktop environment IF YES u can proceed 2 system restore to restore ur system back into a previous date be4 u insalled foxit reader... or any other dates u prefer
how do i do the restore? I have no other clue. Though i have boot to safe mode.
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 12:18pm On Oct 10, 2013
aboyaji: how do i do the restore? I have no other clue. Though i have boot to safe mode.
u boot in2 safe mode and u saw ur desktop environment.. ok just hit ur windows button and type system restore.... it might give u d option of recommended restore dont use dat just choose another different restore point...
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 1:18pm On Oct 10, 2013
brightk: u boot in2 safe mode and u saw ur desktop environment.. ok just hit ur windows button and type system restore.... it might give u d option of recommended restore dont use dat just choose another different restore point...
ok, let me do it. Thanks
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 4:45pm On Oct 10, 2013
hey, bro. I may not know you personally, but i wish i knew someone like you. I am so grateful for your help. GOD must visit you in a good way. Amen
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 11:22pm On Oct 10, 2013
aboyaji: hey, bro. I may not know you personally, but i wish i knew someone like you. I am so grateful for your help. GOD must visit you in a good way. Amen
Amen... n tanks....
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 11:23pm On Oct 10, 2013
aboyaji: do you think hp elitebook is a good pc for programming? I need your advice pls
give me d full model of the pc....
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 8:01am On Oct 11, 2013
Hp elitebook. Intel core 2 duo, 4gb ram, processor 2.53 mhz, hdd 250.
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 9:55am On Oct 11, 2013
aboyaji: Hp elitebook. Intel core 2 duo, 4gb ram, processor 2.53 mhz, hdd 250.
virtually any laptop can go 4 programming... as long u have d right environment on ur pc.. u are gud 2 go with kind of config u have.... its ok.....
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 9:52pm On Oct 11, 2013
brightk: virtually any laptop can go 4 programming... as long u have d right environment on ur pc.. u are gud 2 go with kind of config u have.... its ok.....
thanks alot
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by Nobody: 9:52pm On Oct 13, 2013
pls my laptop keeps tellin me "display driver intel graphics accelarator for window vista has stopped responding and recorvered succesfully and my screen will go blanck for few seconds and recorver. pls wat can do.. i get diz message especially wen im surfing d net.... pls i need help thankz
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 10:15pm On Oct 13, 2013
to$$ca$h:
pls my laptop keeps tellin me "display driver intel graphics accelarator for window vista has stopped responding and recorvered succesfully and my screen will go blanck for few seconds and recorver. pls wat can do.. i get diz message especially wen im surfing d net.... pls i need help thankz
i tink u need an update on dose drivers.. download an updated version and tell us d difference..
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by aboyaji(m): 10:58am On Oct 15, 2013
aboyaji: ok, let me do it. Thanks
pls, bro, after restoring my pc, both the finger print function and everyother installations i made in my pc were deleted. The fingerprint doesn't work again' unless i download and install another one. Is there a way i could get those deleted file/programs back from the pc?
Re: Windows Hangs During Startup- HELP Me by brightk(m): 11:16am On Oct 15, 2013
aboyaji: pls, bro, after restoring my pc, both the finger print function and everyother installations i made in my pc were deleted. The fingerprint doesn't work again' unless i download and install another one. Is there a way i could get those deleted file/programs back from the pc?
when u clicked on a particular date, did u see the activities peformed on dat date by the right hand corner of the box.. am sure u did..well d gud news is dat ur pc is back.. but d bad new is dat u can get dose stuff back.. as 4 ur finger print app. get a new driver

Hp Pavillion M6, Core I5, 500gb HDD (broken Screen But Still Showing) for 45k / Hello There,send Free Text Messages To Naija Gsm Here! / Video Tutorials Needed For Oracle, CCNA, CorelDraw

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33