Stats: 3,190,908 members, 7,942,272 topics. Date: Saturday, 07 September 2024 at 05:32 AM

Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? - Computers (54) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? (114044 Views)

Does It Really Matter If You Pull A USB Out Before It Safely Ejects? / Hotspot Shield - Will It Really Conceal Your Ip / Starcomms Modem Exchange Program.does It Really Worth It? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (51) (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) ... (86) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by ogagusps3: 1:10pm On Sep 04, 2009
I have never gotten more than 700kbps in my life!!!!

Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by Irem(m): 2:28pm On Sep 04, 2009
This is just wath ive been saying all along!
Inferior internet products plaging our country. its time all this substandard internet services and thier providers improve wath they offer to the market. nigeria is the only country i know that despite the massive investments in the telecomunication sector, still has poor QOS.
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by moonraker(m): 3:57pm On Sep 04, 2009
@ irem

i concur, on the other hand, you could say that telecom operators in nigeria

bring in inferior infrastructure and expect to rip full reward or yu could say that

nigeria is simply not ready to get organised,
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by init4dmoni(m): 6:18pm On Sep 04, 2009
starcomms caps the download speed of each user to roughly 400kbps but the upload can reach 1.2mbps
it'll be ok if dat cap was there in the day and turned off in the night but dat's not the case for these selfish goats

Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by lynxnoon(m): 9:18pm On Sep 04, 2009
hmmm starcomms
pls u wants to buy Izap Epivalley expresscard? i want to giv mine out jare angry angry
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by OtunbaGm: 11:27pm On Sep 04, 2009
lynxnoon:

hmmm starcomms
pls u wants to buy Izap Epivalley expresscard? i want to giv mine out jare angry angry
Will you give it out to me? Pls i need a link to download the driver, am presently sharing one with a friend but cos i dont have the driver on my system, i always have to take his laptop to my room. Pls help
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by Akanniade(m): 11:02am On Sep 05, 2009
Its a typical Nigerian business gimmick; promise what you cant deliver, then explain after catching the mugus. But their speed is not too bad sha. I get about 400kbps.
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by stanloski(m): 1:27pm On Sep 05, 2009
Abeg these speeds for izap you guys are quoting- 400kbps is it the starcomms in Nigeria abi another country? Am getting confused Is the Kbps Kilobytes or kilobits? God abeg o! my Izap only zaps my money!
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by flyuche(m): 4:05am On Sep 06, 2009
stanloski:

Abeg these speeds for izap you guys are quoting- 400kbps is it the starcomms in Nigeria abi another country? Am getting confused Is the Kbps Kilobytes or kilobits? God abeg o! my Izap only zaps my money!
i no fit laugh grin
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by lynxnoon2: 3:24pm On Sep 06, 2009
OtunbaGm:

Will you give it out to me? Pls i need a link to download the driver, am presently sharing one with a friend but cos i dont have the driver on my system, i always have to take his laptop to my room. Pls help
so wats in it for moi? wink
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by hayprof(m): 12:46am On Sep 07, 2009
Mw much u wan collect @lynx ?

Show me the modem.
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by lynxnoon2: 10:14am On Sep 07, 2009
@hayprof
well let me make it open, i got it for N15k so hw much do u want it?
as per srnshot wil upload ltr, sims my fone blutooth is misbehaving dis mornin Undecided
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by shockreaction(m): 1:31pm On Sep 07, 2009
@lynxnoon: I can pick it up for 10k cash. If you're interested, let me know. Thanks.
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by DoubleN(m): 1:32pm On Sep 07, 2009
Brother Lynx make we talk grin grin grin grin
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by lynxnoon2: 2:11pm On Sep 07, 2009
let the bidding begin grin grin
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by ogagusps3: 6:31pm On Sep 07, 2009
I hope *comms starts and mtn start buying bandwith from glo. undecided
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by lynxnoon2: 12:05am On Sep 08, 2009
hayprof:

Mw much u wan collect @lynx ?
Show me the modem.
scrnsht below smiley

Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by lynxnoon2: 12:07am On Sep 08, 2009
shockreaction:

@lynxnoon: I can pick it up for 10k cash. If you're interested, let me know. Thanks.
call me lets talk, 08034375380
cheers
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by hayprof(m): 1:41am On Sep 09, 2009
I tot its a usb modem,
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by OneTouch1(m): 5:30am On Sep 09, 2009
What a thread.  angry See suffering to read all the posts from page 1 to 54  shockedangry sad
Anyways, you guys got me all confused. I really need to get this starcomms, I have the MTN presently but it seems i'm interested in this starcomms (as far as I can get away from all the MTN headaches  cry ) So, I checked the starcomms website, I see tons of "Access Devices"  Between this USB stuff and the Expresscard which one is better. I wouldn't want to get stuck under 50kbs  angry grin

SIDENOTE: My first post on the forum, btw.  tongue I take a look around the forum I see guys with 6000+ posts shocked shocked and the "call of duty" online multiplayer sections for fighting and quarreling lipsrsealed . I've said too much already,
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by ken10000(m): 5:37am On Sep 09, 2009
yo smiley

Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by Nobody: 5:40am On Sep 09, 2009
hey! no trading on the thread! carry ya modem go tech market sharp sharp ! angry

i will go modenazi on you angry angry

cheesy cheesy

just kidding
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by OneTouch1(m): 5:46am On Sep 09, 2009
@Ken shocked shocked You got that with starcomms or what
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by DoubleN(m): 8:49am On Sep 09, 2009
ken10000:

yo smiley
Show off!!! angry angry
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by familierl: 10:00pm On Sep 09, 2009
@ken:
thats not true!
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by ken10000(m): 3:16am On Sep 10, 2009
Double N:

Show off!!! angry angry

lol  tongue

One Touch:

@Ken  shocked  shocked You got that with starcomms or what

no not starcomms,
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by OneTouch1(m): 9:58pm On Sep 13, 2009
@Ken, Not starcomms? then what?
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by DoubleN(m): 10:22pm On Sep 13, 2009
How possible is it for one to use two internet modems at the same time?i.e Zoom mobile and Starcomms connected together,will there be an increase in download speed?
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by lynxnoon2: 11:33pm On Sep 13, 2009
Double N:

How possible is it for one to use two internet modems at the same time?i.e Zoom mobile and Starcomms connected together,will there be an increase in download speed?
its posible to connect d two but u may hv to start allocating apps or programs to particular connection in order not to hv errors or conflicts undecided
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by hayprof(m): 5:59am On Sep 14, 2009
then, how ? @ lynx. .
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by DoubleN(m): 8:02am On Sep 14, 2009
Yeah i think there must have been a conflict when i did it cos my download speed ridiculously reduced to about 2kb/s.
Re: Starcomms Izap - Is It Really Fast As Starcomms Claim? by lynxnoon2: 10:28am On Sep 14, 2009
hayprof:

then, how ? @ lynx. .
edit/preferences, network, bla bla bla

(1) (2) (3) ... (51) (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) ... (86) (Reply)

How To Change IP To Any Country IP Without Using Software / Strictly Internet Speed Screen Shots / modify12Am 16/07/10 free Us Proxy And Other,first Come First Serve.go Get Yours

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23