Stats: 3,174,154 members, 7,890,904 topics. Date: Monday, 15 July 2024 at 11:55 PM

Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! (3630 Views)

Cut Off Marks Into Federal Govt. Colleges For All States In Nigeria. / Top Ten Colleges Of Medicine In Nigeria / Pgd Universities Or Colleges In Canada? (2) (3) (4)

Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by shineeye: 11:33pm On Jul 07, 2014
[b]Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges
(Pay attention to Kebbi, Sokoto, Taraba, Yobe and Zamfara):
Abia - Male(130) Female(130)
Adamawa - Male(62) Female(62)
Akwa-Ibom - Male(123) Female(123)
Anambra - Male(139) Female(139)[
Bauchi - Male(35) Female(35)
Bayelsa - Male(72) Female(72)
Benue - Male(111) Female(111)
Borno - Male(45) Female(45)
Cross-Rivers - Male(97) Female(97)
Delta - Male(131) Female(131)
Ebonyi - Male(112) Female(112)
Edo - Male(127) Female(127)
Ekiti - Male(119) Female(119)
Enugu - Male(134) Female(134)
Gombe - Male(58) Female(58)
Imo - Male(138) Female(138)
Jigawa - Male(44) Female(44)
Kaduna - Male(91) Female (91)
Kano - Male(67) Female(67)
Kastina - Male(60) Female(60)
Kebbi - Male(9) Female(20)
Kogi - Male(119) Female(119)
Kwara - Male(123) Female(123)
Lagos - Male(133) Female(133)
Nassarawa - Male(58) Female(58)
Niger - Male(93) Female(93)
Ogun - Male(131) Female(131)
Ondo - Male(126) Female(126)
Osun - Male(127) Female(127)
Oyo - Male(127) Female(127)
Plateau - Male(97) Female(97)
Rivers - Male(118) Female(118)
Sokoto - Male(9) Female(13)
Taraba - Male(3) Female(11)
Yobe - Male(2) Female(27)
Zamfara - Male(4) Female(2)
FCT Abuja - Male(90) Female(90)[/b]

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by shineeye: 11:35pm On Jul 07, 2014
I have always said it,times without numbers that this entity called "LieGeria" is a monumental fraud. A place where some tribes are more Nigerian than the other in terms of privileges not founded on merits.. And we say we want to grow as a nation. How does retrogressive policies in education like this one encourage growth embarassed

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by oilsuop: 11:39pm On Jul 07, 2014
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH SOME STATE CUT OFF MARK NA 2 WHICH KIND COUNTRY BE THIS grin grin grin grin

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by redsun(m): 11:40pm On Jul 07, 2014
Somebody should tell me this is not true. It is utter madness.
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by 1stola: 11:49pm On Jul 07, 2014
B.SC AND HND SHOULD NEVER AND WILL NEVER BE EQUAL.

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by goalburner(m): 6:03am On Jul 08, 2014
1stola: B.SC AND HND SHOULD NEVER AND WILL NEVER BE EQUAL.
seconded!!
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by psucc(m): 6:23am On Jul 08, 2014

B Sc na cut off mark for Lagos while HND na Zamfara.

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by AbuMikey(m): 6:43am On Jul 08, 2014
just like last year.

To any Northerner it may concern, Una too dull angry

If you feel offended, its Your Headache undecided

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by dejt4u(m): 7:02am On Jul 08, 2014
AbuMikey: just like last year.

To any Northerner it may concern, Una too dull angry

If you feel offended, its Your Headache undecided
seconded..

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by ITbomb(m): 7:02am On Jul 08, 2014
Source?

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Microtee(m): 7:04am On Jul 08, 2014
So pathetic!These aboki guys dull pass the reverse side of a cutlass.

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Nobody: 7:08am On Jul 08, 2014
I love my state. cheesy

We lead academically and others follow.

Proudly an Anambrarian. cool

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Mcbussy(m): 7:13am On Jul 08, 2014
smh....In d next 20 years,dsame fool that scored 2 and went to a school where his southern counterparts entered with scores above 120 would be leading this country.

low IQ,yet they wanna control everything... its just so obvious why this country is doomed.

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Mcbussy(m): 7:15am On Jul 08, 2014

Thirded grin

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by modextus(m): 7:40am On Jul 08, 2014
Too bad..your opinion doesn't even count on NL not to talk of in the educational sector. When its made equal you should go on hunger strike.. Or better still, kill yourself!

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Mcbussy(m): 7:50am On Jul 08, 2014
modextus: Too bad..your opinion doesn't even count on NL not to talk of in the educational sector. When its made equal you should go on hunger strike.. Or better still, kill yourself!

hahahaha....and who's gonna make them equal?...Shekau? grin

diploma is diploma, HND is a diploma and B.Sc is a degree...they're not equal anywhere in the world.

I wonder when u dimwits would get dat into ur empty skulls.

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by 1stola: 8:34am On Jul 08, 2014
modextus: Too bad..your opinion doesn't even count on NL not to talk of in the educational sector. When its made equal you should go on hunger strike.. Or better still, kill yourself!
cool down na
Eya! He has always dreamt of going to a university but his inability ended him in a poly sad
somebody pls tell this second grade student to shut up and embrace his fate grin

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by 1stola: 8:37am On Jul 08, 2014
ITbomb: Sauce?
We don't need sauce jare
We go chop the sweet roasted yam with palm oil like that. smiley

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Nobody: 9:02am On Jul 08, 2014

lolxxx. Why are u so concerned abt d issue? I see fear of been intimidated in the labour market in u. U must be a 2.2 or third class student. grin grin i lie?

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by 1stola: 9:13am On Jul 08, 2014
LARRYDKING:

lolxxx. Why are u so concerned abt d issue? I see fear of been intimidated in the labour market in u. U must be a 2.2 or third class student. grin grin i lie?
Who go comot the dog chain wey dey your neck
FYI I'm a 2.1 graduate of Laboratory Science
so, what you second grade students want is that -
# After I spent one year doing predegree
# After I spent five year doing a professional course
# After I spent six months doing industrial training
# After I spent one year doing internship
and lastly
# After I spent one year serving my country
Total = 8 years
I should now be equal with someone that went to a glorified secondary school abi
E be like say una dey crase abi
Make I no vex this morning o before thunder go fire person. angry

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Lilimax(f): 9:25am On Jul 08, 2014
Anambra - Male(139) Female(139):
Why should the cut off marks for Anambra state indigenes be so high
whereas for Zamfara - Male(4) Female(2)

Wetin we do them angry?

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Nobody: 9:27am On Jul 08, 2014
1stola:
Who go comot the dog chain wey dey your neck
FYI I'm a 2.1 graduate of Laboratory Science
so, what you second grade students want is that -
# After I spent one year doing predegree
# After I spent five year doing a professional course
# After I spent six months doing industrial training
# After I spent one year doing internship
and lastly
# After I spent one year serving my country
Total = 8 years
I should now be equal with someone that went to a glorified secondary school abi
E be like say una dey crase abi
Make I no vex this morning o before thunder go fire person. angry

Don't be scared! Okay?

If truly you spent those years in University, undecided you shouldn't be worried about Poly graduates or are you scared they would beat you hands down when engaged in aptitude test if B.sc and H.ND is made equal in workforce. grin grin grin

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Nobody: 9:28am On Jul 08, 2014
Lilimax: Anambra - Male(139) Female(139):
Why should the cut off marks for Anambra state indigenes be so high
whereas for Zamfara - Male(4) Female(2)

Wetin we do them angry?

I don't know O. Is it a crime that we anambrarians are brilliant? undecided

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by nanizle(m): 9:29am On Jul 08, 2014
#TeamAnambra. We too sabi book cool
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by 1stola: 9:30am On Jul 08, 2014
FrancisTony:

Don't be scared! Okay?

If truly you spent those years in University, undecided you shouldn't be worried about Poly graduates or are you scared they would beat you hands down when engaged in aptitude test if B.sc and H.ND is made equal in workforce. grin grin grin
Somebody should tell this boy to stop dreaming!
Non of the above will ever be possible till the sun rises from the west and sets in the east.
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by chuckdee4(m): 9:34am On Jul 08, 2014
shineeye:
Taraba - Male(3) Female(11)
Yobe - Male(2) Female(27)
Zamfara - Male(4) Female(2)

You could pass these exams by simply guessing na.
What this is trying to tell us is that being born an Easterner is a sin.
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by 5thNOTE: 10:08am On Jul 08, 2014
shineeye: I have always said it,times without numbers that this entity called "LieGeria" is a monumental fraud. A place where some tribes are more Nigerian than the other in terms of privileges not founded on merits.. And we say we want to grow as a nation. How does retrogressive policies in education like this one encourage growth embarassed
who knows how many boarding schools are there in D North than in the south. To the extent that they could build one on inhabitable place called Chibok for kindnappers use, when there are hardly boarding schools in the south. All the equal amount 4 Almajiri schools, stupid religion disallowed girls education should also be done in the south, 4 boy who learn trade le or howkers who are inbetween roads and girls sent at early age to market or sent to Italy or trafficed 4 sex.
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by bhaliz44(m): 10:28am On Jul 08, 2014
5thNOTE: who knows how many boarding schools are there in D North than in the south. To the extent that they could build one on inhabitable place called Chibok for kindnappers use, when there are hardly boarding schools in the south. All the equal amount 4 Almajiri schools, stupid religion disallowed girls education should also be done in the south, 4 boy who learn trade le or howkers who are inbetween roads and girls sent at early age to market or sent to Italy or trafficed 4 sex.
don't and never judge an individual or group of people by religion. OK.. thanks.
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by 1k001(m): 10:51am On Jul 08, 2014
What this is is an affirmative action

wikipedia - Affirmative action or positive discrimination[1] (known as employment equity in Canada, reservation in India, and positive action in the UK) is the policy of providing special opportunities for, and favoring members of, a disadvantaged group who suffer from discrimination.

The areas that have lower scores is to encourage more people to take up education and hopefully go on to improve the general literacy rate in the local area
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by Nobody: 11:11am On Jul 08, 2014
Mcbussy:

hahahaha....and who's gonna make them equal?...Shekau? grin

diploma is diploma, HND is a diploma and B.Sc is a degree...they're not equal anywhere in the world.

I wonder when u dimwits would get dat into ur empty skulls.
Go and check ur google,u will kn it's equal in most of the develop country..i wounder who is d dimwit

Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by benbazus: 11:56am On Jul 08, 2014
1k001: What this is is an affirmative action

wikipedia - Affirmative action or positive discrimination[1] (known as employment equity in Canada, reservation in India, and positive action in the UK) is the policy of providing special opportunities for, and favoring members of, a disadvantaged group who suffer from discrimination.

The areas that have lower scores is to encourage more people to take up education and hopefully go on to improve the general literacy rate in the local area

The above does not follow. Who disadvantaged those States? Who discriminated against those northern States?
In essence it is the states in south that are been discriminated against.
How do you encourage meritocracy?
How do you encourage hard work?

How do you explain to child in Anambra that got 138 that he/she will not get admission while child in Zamfara (Male(4) Female(2)) does. How fair is it to you?
Where is justice?

This goes to the root of the problem we have in Nigeria – “quota system”. Until the government decides to do things by merit Nigeria may found herself lagging behind in every facet of live in the committee of nations.
If they want to do quota system in education, they should also replicate it by the same measure, in admission to NDA, employment into federal and State parastatals, government agencies etc.
Re: Cut Off Marks Into Fed Govt Colleges In Nigeria SAD!! by 1k001(m): 12:04pm On Jul 08, 2014
benbazus:

The above does not follow. Who disadvantaged those States? Who discriminated against those northern States?
In essence it is the states in south that are been discriminated against.
How do you encourage meritocracy?
How do you encourage hard work?

How do you explain to child in Anambra that got 138 that he/she will not get admission while child in Zamfara (Male(4) Female(2)) does. How fair is it to you?
Where is justice?

This goes to the root of the problem we have in Nigeria – “quota system”. Until the government decides to do things by merit Nigeria may found herself lagging behind in every facet of live in the committee of nations.
If they want to do quota system in education, they should also replicate it by the same measure, in admission to NDA, employment into federal and State parastatals, government agencies etc.

Well there is the federal character principle that applies in govt and its quangos. You are right that we need merit to progress but the way our country is structured it will be difficult to implement. Nigerian merit is based on proximity to the village of the leader

With the kid in Anambra that got 138, s/he needs less support to progress generally speaking. The '4' form Zamfara on the other hand needs more of a push. Like it or not we need to target resources to increase the general literacy of an area. The flipside is what we have now in the North East where one can argue that lack of education has encouraged the spread of BH

South-east Leads In WASSCE Performance Chart / Federal Polytechnic Offa,kwara State{information} / Waec Results 2011 Officially Out-check Yours Now!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54