Stats: 3,199,871 members, 7,973,012 topics. Date: Saturday, 12 October 2024 at 05:26 AM

Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady - Culture (95) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady (487667 Views)

Why Are You Proud To Be Nigerian? / Igbo Kwenu! Kwezuo Nu! Join Us If You're Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady / Igbo Kwenu! kwezuo Nu! Join Us If You're Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/Lady (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (92) (93) (94) (95) (96) (97) (98) ... (579) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by Ugwumba(m): 9:25pm On Apr 14, 2007
monshege:

ejighi m ego- literally means i don't have money
mu ji ego m- literally means i have my money
i owe you money- eji m gi ugwo

i used my money- e use ru m ego m grin (engligbo)

Ochi egbuolam ebea!! (LOL). Adalam n'ala n'achigbu owem nochi. (ROFLMAO). cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

babyosisi, ZuluN, Uche2nna, gettochyk, tosh nwa mama etchetaram, etchetaram, ol'ebe unu no - monshege egbulam eb'onasu ngiri-igbo.
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by nnenneigbo(f): 9:28pm On Apr 14, 2007
monshege:

i used my money- e use ru m ego m grin (engligbo)

LOL
Annabel na Cutiexxxx Nno nu o( welcome)

Ebe a ka na e gbo oku( this thread is still the happening thread in nairaland)

@Cutie, i know exactly how you felt when you first saw this thread, its like so there's this many igbo people about on line, speaking the language as well. not short of amazing eh
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by Ugwumba(m): 9:31pm On Apr 14, 2007
@nnenneigbo, nno!!! Obiuto egbukwal'anyi ebea ta.  grin grin grin
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by Ynot(m): 9:32pm On Apr 14, 2007
monshege:

Ynot
oya begin to bring your sister else ala igbo ga anu olu mu na gi. si ya na onye nwetara mu wetara ihe oma. ngozi na adiri ndi na anara anara karia ndi na enye enye. grin
You simply the best. Egwu Ubo is the best music ever!!! I just realized my sister is not enough. i will throw in my girl friend too. Just let me know when you are ready to have em ship to you grin grin

Please, do you have more? Any ogene music?

I'm also looking for any music by father mbaka.

cutiee_xx:

@ Ynot:
i knew some thing was odd, when i kept repeating d sentence to my self and can't seem to spell it out right grin g thnks, 4 d negative n positive tense lesson

You are welucome.
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by cutieexx(f): 9:34pm On Apr 14, 2007
i know, girl. it's definitely interesting and captiviting. Love it, except ur sista is a little behind on the writing and speaking skiils of our beloved LANGUAGE cry cry
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by nnenneigbo(f): 9:35pm On Apr 14, 2007
ugwumba, mu achibuola

i reckon i should be banned for destoying the written igbo language.
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by Ugwumba(m): 9:37pm On Apr 14, 2007
cutiee, you are doing quite well. Just keep it up and as our people say: Nwayo, nwayo k'eji ara ofe di oku.  grin grin grin
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by nnenneigbo(f): 9:37pm On Apr 14, 2007
cutiee_xx:

i know, girl. it's definitely interesting and captiviting. Love it, except your sista is a little behind on the writing and speaking skiils of our beloved LANGUAGE cry cry

so am i, i learn't it in primary school and i'm still as bad as ever. i thought i was good untill i saw ndi igbo ozo ka ha na ede ya ofuma
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by nnenneigbo(f): 9:39pm On Apr 14, 2007
i just downloaded that link and the music is absolutely beautiful, i was even dancing to it LOL

where is that music from? enugu anambara side?
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by cutieexx(f): 9:42pm On Apr 14, 2007
@ Ugwumba, i thank u!!
translate: slowly, slowly, does a person lick a soup that is hot grin

@ nnenneigbo; sista, if im ever so good lik u now, Mu ga ye special thanksgiving(Eke ne) to Jehova grin
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by Ynot(m): 9:43pm On Apr 14, 2007
nnenneigbo:

i just downloaded that link and the music is absolutely beautiful, i was even dancing to it LOL

where is that music from? enugu anambara side?

From Enugu state.
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by monshege: 9:45pm On Apr 14, 2007
y'all are killing me here with laughter. when we were "boys", na engligbo dey reign, not now.

Ynot, hmmm! i don clean my chair well well, don clean the whole house, i dey expect them. yeah i have father mbaka too, they are so much, which one do yu want? i shall upload them later

nwa ada nnenna, nno

cutie, i na agbali na igbo gi
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by monshege: 9:47pm On Apr 14, 2007
cutiee_xx:

@ Ugwumba, i thank u!!
translate: slowly, slowly, does a person lick a soup that is hot grin

nwayo nwayo ka eji aracha ofe di oku
gbam!
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by nnenneigbo(f): 9:49pm On Apr 14, 2007
Cutie you're just as good if not better, i was taught to write it remember? and i still suck, can't even comprehend how you managed to learn it by yourself. very clever
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by monshege: 9:49pm On Apr 14, 2007
Ynot,
its either you are for church or you are for ogene grin
you cant be listening to the two  grin
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by nnenneigbo(f): 9:51pm On Apr 14, 2007
monshege:

Ynot,
its either you are for church or you are for ogene grin
you can't be listening to the two grin

LOL

ynot will ask why not
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by monshege: 9:54pm On Apr 14, 2007
except he wants ogene ndi choochi
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by nnenneigbo(f): 9:56pm On Apr 14, 2007
Monshege, engligbo gi a di too much. kpo chochi Uka inula LOL
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by monshege: 9:59pm On Apr 14, 2007
cutie
time for igbo lesson. take a seat and relax, get a cold water too . we shall start with A B D

A B CH D E
F G GB GH GW
H I  I   J K
kP kw L M N
Nw Ny  N O O
P R S SH T
U U V W Y Z

of course some of them have extra dots on top or bottom

vowels

A E I I O O U U grin

I LOVE IGBO
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by monshege: 9:59pm On Apr 14, 2007
nnenneigbo:

Monshege, engligbo gi a di too much. kpo chochi Uka inula LOL

lol nsogbu adighi
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by cutieexx(f): 10:05pm On Apr 14, 2007
@ nnenneigbo, thanks dearrie, dats exactly wat i needed, encouragement. thnks Eji m gi ugwo!! grin grin grin grin grin cheesy

@ monshege, of course im trying o!!

@ Ugwumba, thnks for evry help 2day man,

@ ALL: Ka chi fo. Mu cho ri Ku Ula! mu ne je Olochukwu e chi!! Ka O di Oge Ozo!!

grin grin grin grin dont be surprised, i had a lil' help wit dat now

alright, add me to ur Id yahoo contacts, check my profile, so we can start this practice of urs, as for now, i gotta go. E me la!!! E nu!! mu dim grateful
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by Ynot(m): 10:06pm On Apr 14, 2007
monshege:

Ynot, hmmm! i don clean my chair well well, don clean the whole house, i dey expect them. yeah i have father mbaka too, they are so much, which one do yu want? i shall upload them later

Ok. I will send them ASAP cheesy cheesy cheesy Start with Jesus mu na gi g'ebi? By the way, can you add me to your yahoo messenger list? My id is on my profile.

nnenneigbo:

LOL

ynot will ask why not

Nne, kedu ihe mmadu g'eme kwanu. grin
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by Nobody: 3:08am On Apr 15, 2007
ndewo nuoooooooooooooo.
nnenne girl,someone said I had three personalities in nairaland.
I was accused of being nnenneigbo,cute ass and my self babyosisi.

How can I division myself into thrice?
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by Ugwumba(m): 10:02am On Apr 15, 2007
babyosisi:

ndewo nuoooooooooooooo.
nnenne girl,someone said I had three personalities in nairaland.
I was accused of being nnenneigbo,cute ass and my self babyosisi.

How can I division myself into thrice?

@babyosisi, shows how versatile your posts are.
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by wormedup(m): 10:16am On Apr 16, 2007
ndi igbo kaa nu o ! grin

babyosisi, e nyela owo u nsogbo; onye obula si la igbara nkpirisi ato ga gbajie olu ! angry grin

cutiee, u r not doin badly at all ! u are way better than some people i meet smiley
little tip: when referring to urself
mu - literally means me
a - means I
so
cutiee_xx:

@ ALL: Ka chi fo. Mu cho ri Ku Ula! mu [/b]ne je Olochukwu e chi!! Ka O di Oge Ozo!!

would be better with "[b]a" pronounced "ah" smiley
written igbo is not so difficult when u understand it. just write what u hear cool

monshege,
ebe gi n-owegi nwekwaranu egwu a dum. o gaaru adi nma ma i horo egwu nke i ga n-ege.
ke ka i ga esi nwe egwu ogene na kwa egwu uka, biakwa n-atu mmadu aka n-ihu tongue

ndi nwe mmadu, ekenem unu ozo ! cool
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by monshege: 3:43pm On Apr 16, 2007
wormedup:

monshege,
ebe gi n-owegi nwekwaranu egwu a dum. o gaaru adi nma ma i horo egwu nke i ga n-ege.
ke ka i ga esi nwe egwu ogene na kwa egwu uka, biakwa n-atu mmadu aka n-ihu tongue

cheesy my brother, i maghi na i mee na afa nna na iru, i mee kwa ya na azu  (in the name of the father) maka na imaghi ebe onye nwe anyi ga esi bia grin
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by anabell(f): 6:39pm On Apr 16, 2007
@Ugwumba amamu otuesi asu igbo
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by anabell(f): 6:46pm On Apr 16, 2007
@Ugwumba, machagim otu esi ede igbo
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by cutieexx(f): 9:04pm On Apr 16, 2007
hey, enwerem ezigbo akuko. a chotaram uzo m' ga eso muru asusu Igbo.

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy how did i do for dat one. cry not bad, huh?

well, yeah, i found some website that provides the greatest perfect materials that i need e mu asusu Igbo. cheesy cheesy

grin grin grin grin yippie!!! grin grin Igbo kwenu !! yea!! Kwenu Yea!! kwe so nu!!! e yea!!!
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by anabell(f): 9:31pm On Apr 16, 2007
@Cutiee ,kedu ko odi,may i also no d site too,am not good in writin igbo, dalu.
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by monshege: 9:50pm On Apr 16, 2007
anabell:

@Cutiee ,kedu ko odi,may i also no d site too,am not good in writin igbo, dalu.

you can access http://home.igbonet.com.
Re: Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady by anabell(f): 10:38pm On Apr 16, 2007
@monshege, dalu smiley

(1) (2) (3) ... (92) (93) (94) (95) (96) (97) (98) ... (579) (Reply)

Nairaland Official Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba Dictionary / Lists Of Yoruba Names And Their English Meaning. / ..

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52