Stats: 3,169,216 members, 7,873,955 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 10:07 PM

Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland - Rap Battles (23) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Rap Battles / Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland (29222 Views)

Poll: Who has Spit da Sykest So far

Hoodboi: 25% (7 votes)
Menike: 25% (7 votes)
Big Shishi: 14% (4 votes)
J-Nice Da Lyrical Assasain aka Jduck13: 10% (3 votes)
other: 25% (7 votes)
This poll has ended

Is Rakim The Greatest Rapper Of All Time? / ATTN: Nairaland's Greatest Rapper 2008 / Greatest Rapper On Nairaland Volume Two(group Tournament) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Christino(m): 7:15pm On Sep 20, 2006
tianshie:

What's up with that? angry

what's it with you and kaydee, you dating? grin
[/sub]

Tianshie might as well go for the GREATEST Clown on NL instead? grin
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by menike(m): 9:10pm On Sep 20, 2006
kaydee:

Hoodloyalz!!!!! -That's "Ojoro"!!!!!! How can most of tha best pack themselves in one group,It ain't hard to see that you guys won already except some good MCs join Phenom to form a group,then we can have a competition.

@Phenom
Hey we gat our issues but I'd like U to be a Judge.
If U still want to be a group member, Well do ya Thing  smiley undecided
It's all Good

@Kaydee
Brother - Thatz why we The Hoodloyalz n' We gat the best on Nairaland

Why do U think they want to kill us?
Why did it take Shishi 5months to hit @ us?
Why won't TINA- SHIE get use to us ?
(Or is he tryin' to make us some NIG Gay dudes like himself n' his friends)

Kaydee -( Blood)They call us The Nairaland Allstars . We ride wit Tha Best
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by kaydee(m): 11:03pm On Sep 20, 2006
It's all good but really don't want to see Phenom as a judge.Let's just be patient and Phenom might come up with a group.I know Big Shishi got Tianshie.Let's make it bigger than part 1.Aight!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Phenom(m): 8:37am On Sep 21, 2006
thanx all but i wud rather be a judge, aint got a group and if i join any group it wud be just for battle sake, after the battle i wud be out again, some people may not like that cos if the group i joined is dissed after the battle, i wudnt reply cos der aint no loyalty from me, i was in it for just the battle , so i wud really prefer to be a judge, hope that is ok by everybody?,
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by tianshie(m): 12:42pm On Sep 21, 2006
@christino
Do you feel better now? smiley

I would like tha tourney to hold for a longer period of time,say a month.that way every group gets room to manouevre.

Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by mukina2: 1:17pm On Sep 21, 2006
chris haba greatest clown for tianshie grin grin

menike and co
you guys where all good

i personally think some of you make better free stlyist than most guys have heard
but dissin is a differant ball game
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Christino(m): 4:31pm On Sep 21, 2006
Muki

I'm surprised @ this soul travelling of a thingy, when did you ship to Anambra?

Who's belling the cat?

i have no problem with Phenom being a judge but we have to tender the judges to the contestants, they should choose who they want to be in the panel, and of course majority rules. Even if they say "no to Christino" then it has to be!
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by kentony(m): 5:11pm On Sep 21, 2006
who be that mumu wey rub ororo for im mouth snape picture grin

abeg make I run before una wound me ooooo
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Christino(m): 5:16pm On Sep 21, 2006
kentony:

who be that mumu wey rub ororo for im mout snape picture grin

abeg make I run before una wound me ooooo

Whenever we declare a competition, some duplicates usually come up (some people probably register with another name so they can post in here, and where did u go since over a year?)
If you are one of them then you are a coward, and this time around, we'll surely get such people easily.

There's nothing wrong in expressing your opinion, why did you have to wear a mask?

Are you a rapper? drop some lines and hope you catch the attention of a group or form a group.
Let's see you come back more reasonable.
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by toosyno(m): 7:57pm On Sep 21, 2006
I want to be among the JUDGES.
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by menike(m): 8:22pm On Sep 21, 2006
Hey dawgs

We just Need 3 judges.

I think we gat them already
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Jduck13(m): 12:28pm On Sep 23, 2006
Yo do i see a new tourney cmin up if so im in
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Jduck13(m): 12:32pm On Sep 23, 2006
Yo i saw earlier back howsomeone saide my boi Menike white well Im white and ill rip any u fools who wanna try
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by babyboyinc: 12:55pm On Sep 23, 2006
Anybody 4rm lagos dat knows how 2 make beats in here?
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by babyboyinc: 12:58pm On Sep 23, 2006
Anybody 4rm lagos dat knows how 2 make beats in here?
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Jduck13(m): 1:09pm On Sep 23, 2006
Yo anyways time for a freestyle

Time for me to show what my flow can do
drop da baretta aks and glocks too
grab up da mic and start to flow
and when its ya turn u to afraid to go
to all my enemys haters and foes
any of my contenders all who oppose
soon u will feel da wrath of reality
coz all i got to show is flow and brutality

well pops said gotta get off holla
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Christino(m): 2:49pm On Sep 23, 2006
babyboyinc:

Anybody from lagos that knows how 2 make beats in here?

@ Bayboyinc

Why not make beats for yourself? If you have a PC, get Fruity loops or Cakewalk or some other studio mixer software out there and you'd be okay. If you really need some hardcore beats go to universties and ask, there are geniuses there. i know of one JRS, don't have his contact but he's good - like Timberland or OJB Jezreel.

I've not mixed beats in 2 years, so I wouldn't promise you some.

Cheers.
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by BigShishi(m): 7:13pm On Sep 23, 2006
Why did it take Shishi 5months to hit @ us?

MENIKE, IM GONNA ANSWER YA QUESTION BUT NAT NOW PLAYA,

FA TIANSHIE, PHENOM , HUSTLER E.T.C WHO DON'T REALLY KNOW MUCH BOUT ME, HERE'S A LIL INTRO,

I'M BIG SHISHI A.K.A CRAYOLA, THIS ID HOW I RIDE, i just copped another whip, a mercedes, im going to post pics later

MENIKE, HOODBOI dissed my belly callin me phat, Its because i drink guiness stout not cranberry juice b*tches!!

Some haters popped me in ma own hood, so i get a big hole next to ma tat,

y'all know what unit i rep

TIANSHIE, i'm fellin ya whole movement, ma crew is DA FLO MIRAKULAZ, me n u could join our crew just for da group tournament so we'll dead this pooloyalyz mayne,  grin grin grin
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by tianshie(m): 7:43pm On Sep 23, 2006
@Shish
Dawg I'ma give consideration ta what you said grin
Let ya know

@Quack quack
You lil sh*t.You tha white jarule crossed wiv wayne brady.
8 mile rugrat.

Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by menike(m): 7:53pm On Sep 23, 2006
Hhahaha - Y'all just crackin' me up
But I can't wait to put y'all on Lock
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by mukina2: 9:51pm On Sep 23, 2006
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Christino(m): 9:57pm On Sep 23, 2006
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-24438.0.html

Greatest RAP Group on Nairaland. Kicks off in two weeks.
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Jduck13(m): 11:36pm On Sep 23, 2006
@ Tianshie
Yo ef u Tianshie id rip u any day u aint no king nigga yea im white but so is Eminem so is paulwall talk bought my race if u want I dont care ill take care of u in da tournament
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by babyboyinc: 7:51am On Sep 24, 2006
@ christino : u know bro, i luv music and people say i look and ryhm like jay-z but i luv d creativity behind any hit track more.I wona becom a producer someday.I got fruity loops,beat craft and loads of other but i wona learn d right way cos none of dis soft are novice friendly.Did people like ojb go 2 schooj 2 learn d art cos i dnt believe dey were born wit d skills 2 handle mixers.All i want is 2 learn d right way and stop wastin time experimenting.I would be glad if u can hook me up wit some dat cld teach.
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Christino(m): 8:15am On Sep 24, 2006
@ Baby,
Well baby, cakewalk has tutorials and I think you should check it out too, but Fruity loops gurus like TImberland and R.Kelly came accross their stuffs by "experiments"

I can tell you I mixed a "world-class" beat with a novice friend within 25 minutes! and even after going into details, till date, i'm yet to make such an "acceptable" soundtrack. Wherever I play the track people ask me if it's a def jam song or sumtin, man it's tech, but no one has rhymed on it, cos i'm keepin it for the novice guy. He's serving now and i've promised him i'm not giving it out.

By perseverance, the snail reached the ark. Keep trying, experimenting, day in day out, one hour on fruity loops per day is enough. By the end of the month, you should be heading to the studio to split the tracks on a real mixer and add more effizy to it.

Correct me if you can "No Pro would like to give his monopoly away" so you gotta force your way to the top. Practise, practise and more practise okay. Universities don't teach u dat, but that's the best place to share ideas. There are gurus who just do it for fun and are always ready to share some ideas with you - that's if you can identify them.

Keep doing ur thang man. Sky's da limit. Check this naija rapper out Sauce kid. Just google "myspace sauce kid".
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by babyboyinc: 8:51am On Sep 24, 2006
Great words bro.Tell me,was your hit track done on fruity loops?And does cakewalk make beats?Which do u prefer,laptop or desktop 4 music production.I have laptop but battery is bad.So i wona sell it 2 get a very good flat screen desktop.So which do u think is best 4 beginers and can work better 4 production 4 beginers like me?Do u think i shld sell d laptop cos i hardly use it any cos i dnt think dey are strong enough 4 such activity.
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by hoodboi(m): 3:12pm On Sep 24, 2006
@ everyone
been enjoyin d past 1week it's been so kool, i have 2mo weeks ta go, south africa is kool

@ phenom, like i said i don't got nuttin ta say 2 ya, i'd jst be wastin ma time.

@ bitchondick

i consider u too a waste of my good time nd rhymes too., u jst a chicken head i cud chew on u @ anytime, u got d brain of an insect but then again i'd jst say a few words ta u nd shishi, nd don't b pullin dat gangsta sh*t, mein i've had my fill of all dat it ain't worth it, we dissin each other nd d next thin is u takin it 2 d streets, dat's cowardly.

@menike nd jduck
mein u holdin keep up d gud work bro,

@ kaydeee
tanx mein why don't ya join hoodloyalz, seems we one man down,

a lil sumthin fo my haterz

hoodboi still reppin ma block
been away but i'm still tippin on fo's doin sh*t like it's meant ta
when i pull out dem Ak'z dis niggaz wet dem pants
first name sushi second name d*cks
fat bitch look like a black buda monk
dis negro exhibitin cars he's been told ta wash
even though i'm dissin ya i know u feelin my music funk
even d trunk of my ride is cooler dan d whole of sushiville
dat's why u can't take yo eyes of my ride
I improve wit ma skills everyday can't waste much time on ya so i'll proceed
because i've been playin wit bitchondick fo too long
he don't wana know his mates no more
listen to what is sp*t nd maybe u'll learn d meanin of hardcore
i spit rhymes nd clown u spit folklore
dat's why yo rhymes re too hard ta decrypt
dey full of sh*t nd too much wackinesss
u jst like sleek a trainin material
i stay true to da hood i'm from i'm truly nigerian
bitchass king kong lookalike stupid amphibian
ya'll shud watchout fo me in d tourney
cus hoodloyals re takin it even if phenom's a judge

2 all dem gurls kiss kiss
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by hustler(m): 3:23pm On Sep 24, 2006
same ol same

still ain much changed

rhymes are still lame

homo boi where art thou brains

i suggest u take lyrical lessons from my man Proverb in SA u stand a lot to gain.
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by tianshie(m): 6:23pm On Sep 24, 2006
Sup hustler.
@hoodboil
I'd love ta hear you say those sh*ts ta me in person,a two finger strike above tha point of your budding adam's apple should leave you with a nice toe tag.
@Quack quack
Eminem might be white but you aint eminem,you'se a pathetic pre-1990 vanilla ice with Down's syndrome.Take an overdose of whateva medication you're on and fall back to hades.nitwit.
@everybody else hatin on tha king
would you like some arsenic to go wiv that hatred?

Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Jduck13(m): 7:00pm On Sep 24, 2006
@ Tianshie
talk all u want while u can coz when im through wit u u gon be so embarrased u jus quit comin on

HOODLOYALS Till I Die Niggas!!!!!!!!!
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by kentony(m): 7:18pm On Sep 24, 2006
hey guys i tink i can rap as well, doubt it , try me out and c that i'm better than mode 9 grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Rap Tournament: Greatest Rapper On Nairaland by Jduck13(m): 7:27pm On Sep 24, 2006
spit a verse den

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (Reply)

Greatest Rapper On Nairaland Volume Two(group Tournament) / Compilation Of My Favourite NL Lines / Gospel Rappers Arise. Lets Rap with Gospel Lyrics only

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46