Stats: 3,183,685 members, 7,921,466 topics. Date: Thursday, 15 August 2024 at 05:59 AM

GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) - Phones (16) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) (94792 Views)

How Can I Use My Fone As Modem For Browsing With My Laptop (mtn, Glo, Zain Etc) / Ip Address For Free Internet On Zain Zambia Or Mtn Zambia / ****zain Internet Activation***** (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) ... (69) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Ifyolu: 11:08pm On Mar 12, 2009
Hi
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Ifyolu: 11:12pm On Mar 12, 2009
If u nid free recharge card code go to http://www.nairadirect.mobile.web.tr/ also u will get d new mtn cheat code without '%'
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by bonnez(m): 10:19am On Mar 13, 2009
I'm so disappointed in MTN. it used to be the best network but now, to even get through to someone is a problem. it keeps telling you the caller's unreachable even when the phone's on. makes people accuse me of switching off to avoid their calls.
anyone's got a similar problem.
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Donseaun(m): 7:50am On Mar 18, 2009
Rondo alata.
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by uneeking(m): 9:04am On Mar 18, 2009
Please I need the codes for connecting my laptop to zain and glo using the Nokia PC Suite.
Can anyone out there help please?
uneeking
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by donjon: 9:10am On Mar 18, 2009
Eh?
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by uneeking(m): 10:59am On Mar 18, 2009
What I mean is for example when you subscribe to the MTN bundle, you have to send 1 to 131, and later 301 or 302 to 131 depending on whether you wish to pay for the daily plan, monthly plan or the night plan.
I need the numbers for paying for these plans for the Zain and / or Glo networks.
Thanks in advance.
uneeking cheesy
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by donjon: 11:29am On Mar 18, 2009
Ok , let me see if i can help you!

Be right back
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by donjon: 11:37am On Mar 18, 2009
This is for zain!

Category
Service Plan
Volume
Price(N)
Activation Short Codes
Pay As You Use Pay As You Use
N/A 15kobo per kilobyte
Daily Zain Day 50MB
500.00 *141*712*3#
Zain Lite 100MB 1000.00
*141*712*4#
24/7 (30 days Plan)
Zain Pro 1GB 5000.00
*141*712*1#
Zain Max 3GB 10,000.00
*141*712*2#
The above tariffs will apply to the following plans: Zain 30, Zain 50, Zain 90, Zain 90F, Zain 100, Zain 200 and Zain 4000, Zain 6000, Zain 8000 as well as all data only plans. This service will be available as prepaid only.
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by uneeking(m): 5:46pm On Mar 18, 2009
God bless you donjohn for this valuable information. I am more than grateful. I however did not see any nite tarif (night hours). Does it mean zain does not operate such? Secondly please, I did not understand what you meant by zain 30, zain 50, etc. Once again, I say big thanks to you for your invaluable assistance. wink grin
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by donjon: 6:27pm On Mar 18, 2009
Zain 30 is our normal prepaid sim ,
while, zain 50, zain 90 etc are prepaid contract plans
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Donseaun(m): 9:37pm On Mar 18, 2009
Abajo
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by mecuri(m): 2:59am On Mar 19, 2009
[size=14pt][center] NEW International Sim card for F-R-E-E BROWSING now available.

Hurry now while stock last ! [/center]
[/size]

[center]For further details call 08068609148 or  visit our website: >> CLICK HERE <<[/center]
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by lancevader(m): 3:34am On Mar 19, 2009
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by uneeking(m): 4:06pm On Mar 19, 2009
Thanks once again, oga donjon. I appreciate your help.
One more thing though. If I wish to enable my zain GPRS without having to go to their office, what codes do I use?
A friend used one sometime back but did not get a reply to his message and so we are not sure he had the correct one.
Thanks in advance for your expected assistance as usual. wink
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Fadajasi(m): 11:23am On Mar 20, 2009
I see, now i understand
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Donseaun(m): 5:26pm On Mar 20, 2009
Undstnd wat?
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Kaybaba5(m): 10:26pm On Mar 20, 2009
Mtn refused to download on opera 2.3 today
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by stancozy(m): 11:35pm On Mar 20, 2009
[size=20pt]Hammid zain don die today cos like play like play, . . . guy i don do am oooo[/size] wink
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by ahmmstar(m): 12:05am On Mar 21, 2009
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by engrhamid(m): 4:09am On Mar 21, 2009
Sharap its hamid not hammid lol@stancozy. Em em, i thank God for u. Like play like play, etisalat dey surfer here big time n like play like play, i go use am on pc

Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by stancozy(m): 9:10am On Mar 21, 2009
Like play like play, I dey Uyo. .!! Go rent lapi or come rent my P1 na 20k per week, lol. . . :p
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Kaybaba5(m): 10:02am On Mar 21, 2009
Mtn cheat refused to download on my opera 2.6
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Donseaun(m): 10:07am On Mar 21, 2009
Wat shuld i do?
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by engrhamid(m): 10:21am On Mar 21, 2009
Could that be an insult? Well, kaybaba, its been long i used mtn so i can't really say if it still download. @stan, make i rent lappy or desktop/tower? U dey yab me abi.
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Donseaun(m): 10:23am On Mar 21, 2009
*shy*
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Kaybaba5(m): 1:09pm On Mar 21, 2009
okay, wat av u been using since, is zain promo still on
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by BossTtdiamonds(m): 2:29pm On Mar 21, 2009
Hamid, see ur life. .
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by engrhamid(m): 3:20pm On Mar 21, 2009
@kaybaba, have been using zain and etisalat.
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Kaybaba5(m): 4:35pm On Mar 21, 2009
@hamid,pls help me out wit zain,my mail is kaymosd@gmail.Com
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by engrhamid(m): 4:41pm On Mar 21, 2009
U r more than that to me, u won't understand. Try to meet me on yim. Alonelyboy4uall at yahoo dot com
Re: GSM Network Issues And Problems (Zain, Etisalat, Glo, MTN) by Donseaun(m): 12:09am On Mar 22, 2009
Ah!

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) ... (69) (Reply)

Airtel Launches New Android Data Plan 1+1 Offer / MTN BBC Monthly BIS Now ₦1000! / Infinix Hot Note2 (X600) Discussion Thread (Official)