Stats: 3,201,278 members, 7,977,846 topics. Date: Thursday, 17 October 2024 at 02:14 PM

How Come No Vacancy For Statisticians - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / How Come No Vacancy For Statisticians (640 Views)

OPEC Job Openings For Statisticians. / No Vacancy Available But You Can Be Your Own Boss (2) (3) (4)

How Come No Vacancy For Statisticians by naijasaint: 10:22pm On Jan 12, 2015
I went through a lot of stress to obtain a diploma and degree in statistics with high computer skills and spss knowledge, yet its as if i read the wrong course because i hadly see vacancies that requires statisticians and am about to regret reading statistics. Even after obtaining a pgd in education,i feel like going back to school to read computer or chemical engineering...
pls advice me on the way out....
Re: How Come No Vacancy For Statisticians by ask4slimjay: 7:05am On Jan 13, 2015
young man, wen u start regretting ur end is close...all u need do is to encourage ursef dat dia is hope...I'm a statistician wit a second class upper degree, i knew it took me almost a year b4 i got a real job...buh i wasn't discouraged even tho smtimes d road may seem very shattered and rough bt i kept moving, i backed it up aswel wit God's support.

I av gotten 2 discover dat its nt even wat u read in sch most tymz dat brings fud on ur table, bt by d grace of God. so, dn't relent on job sites alone, google addresses of places u want to wrk wit, arrange ur cv and submit 2 dem in person...trust me, 4 every 20cv, 1 must av a heads up.

GOODLUCK, HAPPY NEW YEAR.

Re: How Come No Vacancy For Statisticians by owolabiza(m): 12:00pm On Jan 13, 2015
Am also a statistician too......am also in d game of employment hunting, it just takes ur determination and more focus, soonest everything would turn history......... U can add more computer skills too maybe it would help out............
Re: How Come No Vacancy For Statisticians by BiniShrine(m): 2:26pm On Jan 13, 2015
Bro, pls keep calm n stay positive... Am also a Statistician, graduated wit an upper.. Got a telcom job immediately after service but no longer wit dem.. Did alot of research online especially almighty Nairaland.. Met good ppl wit d fear of God. Just got a job as an Accounts Management Trainee in an advert n integrated marketing firm... Dont disregard some kinda jobs cos its not your field.. Go for dem n get d necessary experience needed to conquer naija job arena... Experience matas more dan any oda stuff bro.. Get dem!

Jumia Sales Consultant / Vacancy For Field Agents In Akure / Personal Assistant Wanted

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8