Stats: 3,177,406 members, 7,901,118 topics. Date: Friday, 26 July 2024 at 12:14 AM

Jonathan Inviting Military Coup On Nigeria, Obasanjo Says - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jonathan Inviting Military Coup On Nigeria, Obasanjo Says (406 Views)

Rumours Of Military Coup Spread In Nigeria, Buratai Warns Soldiers / I And Others Brought Buhari To Salvage Nigeria- Obasanjo / Fayose Attacks Obasanjo, Says Ex-president Is Nigeria’s Main Enemy (2) (3) (4)

Jonathan Inviting Military Coup On Nigeria, Obasanjo Says by idris93(m): 11:12am On Feb 11, 2015
Former President Olusegun Obasanjo has raised fears that the political posturing of President Goodluck Jonathan – using the military to delay scheduled election – might invite a military coup on the country.

“The signs are not auspicious,” Mr. Obasanjo told the Financial Times in an interview in Nairobi, the Kenyan capital. “I don’t know whether a script is being played.”

“I sincerely hope that the president is not going for broke and saying ‘look dammit, it’s either I have it or nobody has it’. I hope that we will not have a coup . . . I hope we can avoid it.”

There have been concerns among opposition activists and civil society that Mr. Jonathan is excessively courting the armed forces and dragging them into politics.
read more..................
http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/176613-jonathan-inviting-military-coup-nigeria-obasanjo-says.html
Re: Jonathan Inviting Military Coup On Nigeria, Obasanjo Says by horlabiyi(m): 11:33am On Feb 11, 2015
This baba and his problem. Why can't he just leave GEJ alone and face the people he's supporting squarely? Must you bring down his government?
Re: Jonathan Inviting Military Coup On Nigeria, Obasanjo Says by macolino(m): 11:54am On Feb 11, 2015
Haba Baba!! must you talk all the time? stop creating fears in naija.just calm down Gej is under control..una never see anything yet..i see there BP increasing day by day...

I’ve Not Endorsed Anycandidate -obasanjo / Is It True That Patience Jonathan Said This? / APC Put Blame On Federal Govt For Fuel Scarcity And Failure To Pay Subsidy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 6