Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,132 members, 8,005,057 topics. Date: Sunday, 17 November 2024 at 01:42 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Sexual And Romantic Imprisonment Of Christianity... (442 Views)
Which Hymn Or Song Represents The True Essence Of Christianity / Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? / Pastor Calls For Imprisonment Of Women Who Shout ‘god’ During Sex (2) (3) (4)
Sexual And Romantic Imprisonment Of Christianity... by BigBashiru: 10:48pm On May 04, 2015 |
this is something Ive seen over and over again. a 17 year old that has had guys chasing her since she was 12 said it was Satan. I had to explain to this girl that she should restrain but when she reaches 18 she should start entertaining the interest that its not satan, its nature telling her its time to pick a mate (from 18 and above) because after her 20s the interest will wane. Many born again type girls say sexual interest form guys is satan. How many ppl are indoctrinated into believeing sexual interest is temptation, get old and eventually find it hard finding a mate then blame the spirits? the nigerian church teaches handholding, pecking, french kissing etc is all sins. this causes people lots of tension who legitimately try to obey the word of God. even by the time chistian couples get married, they are too scared from these restrictions to even enjoy their marital home. I submit to you that having a good time is not only reserved for the unbeliever but also for the believer. Christians should have their pick of women and be very good with women. It is not possible that God created very pretty and well behaved women and reserved them for unbelievers. So any christian getting with someone attactive is going to hell? Is the goal of christianity to make one asexual. are christians not entitled to a very good routine fuk? many loser guys also hide under the cloak of christainity to justify their loser status. Then we have have the present day mockery of God ordained marriages; we have the modern day cycle. young and eligible girls are either being overzealous for the faith, or having boyfriends or pursuing career. then on the other side, we have the good christian men who are abstaining for years on years. the girls on the other hand, after they have finished playing with their boyfriends etc and are past due, "repent" and now start seeking the good christian men who get the "gift" of a wife. men too play around, have side chicks etc then "repent". Catch the drift? I submit to you that in the context of modern day christianity, marriage has no place because the mentality of both the men and women have drifted apart. discuss. |
Re: Sexual And Romantic Imprisonment Of Christianity... by elantraceey(f): 11:05pm On May 04, 2015 |
So what exactly is your point? 1 Like |
Re: Sexual And Romantic Imprisonment Of Christianity... by skylane: 11:24pm On May 04, 2015 |
And y only christainity? Is christainity the only religion that frowns at fornication?,islam,judaism even african tradition frowns at it,please u ppl shud leave christainity alone,wetin dey work una now? |
Re: Sexual And Romantic Imprisonment Of Christianity... by BigBashiru: 11:37pm On May 04, 2015 |
My point is that men should not have too much hopes in marriages in the context of today, but should seek their own internal happiness first; because the road of present day marriage is marred with too much uncertainty. More specifically, men should not wait until marriage to have sex, but they should pick and commit to a partner and then have sex with only that one partner as long as they are committed to each other and are married in their minds or in a court. This is because most men dont have money for marriage. Its better to do this than to be sleeping around or with ashawo. And y only christainity? Is christainity the only religion that frowns at fornication?,islam,judaism even african tradition frowns at it,please u ppl shud leave christainity alone,wetin dey work una now?You sound like one of those indoctrinated ones. You have automatically assumed fornication. everything is fornication. Yet na una go still first go carry ashawo. |
Pearls Of Wisdom / He Is Wonderful / Zam Zam Well
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13 |