Stats: 3,178,578 members, 7,905,214 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024 at 08:24 AM

Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. - Phones (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. (55467 Views)

Educational Apps; Top Nine Apps To Grow Your IQ / Best Guide To Maximize Tecno P3's Resources / <~>free Mobile Ebooks<~> (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (29) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 2:58pm On Mar 19, 2010
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 3:01pm On Mar 19, 2010
D app for reading .prc books

I need d link. thanks brov cry
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 3:04pm On Mar 19, 2010
v3:

D app for reading .prc books

I need d link. thanks brov cry

Check page 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 for the link to the application
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 3:05pm On Mar 19, 2010
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 4:28pm On Mar 19, 2010
Zenus,

I've installed the mobipocket reader on page 3, now how do i copy all those lovely little things into dem since it's not a .sis file?

many thnx
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by semid4lyfe(m): 5:30pm On Mar 19, 2010
v3:

Zenus,

I've installed the mobipocket reader on page 3, now how do i copy all those lovely little things into dem since it's not a .sis file?

many thnx
Copy all the .prc files into E:\eBooks (as shown in the screenshot) and u can then open them thru mobireader.

Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by semid4lyfe(m): 5:31pm On Mar 19, 2010
v3:

Zenus,

many thnx
Copy all the .prc files into E:\eBooks (as shown in the screenshot) and u can then open them thru mobireader.

Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by semid4lyfe(m): 5:43pm On Mar 19, 2010
@ Zenus
Thanks for the bible and the Ben Okri novel. Do you happen to have Purple Hibiscus & Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi-Adichie as well?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 6:07pm On Mar 19, 2010
^^^

Guess i have to created a folder called "Ebook" on my MMC? undecided
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 6:25pm On Mar 19, 2010
shocked shocked shocked

Semid you're an effn geeenius! grin grin grin
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by Genuflect(m): 6:52pm On Mar 19, 2010
v3:

shocked shocked shocked

Semid you're an effn geeenius! grin grin grin
You just dey know? You think say e easy to be Best Poster for 2009 in Phone Section? Lol
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by semid4lyfe(m): 7:12pm On Mar 19, 2010
Lol. . .u can also install the mobireader for pc and then synchronize & import the mobireader prc e-books on your phone to ur pc via usb cable.

Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by mustashfa(m): 9:20pm On Mar 19, 2010
@just2nice i stil dey expect d Quran in prc format bikonu
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 10:02am On Mar 20, 2010
Zenus, semid and just2, could you guys please upload d harry potter series in prc format so i can download. Im particularly interested in books 4 5,6,7. Thank you
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by say4gunit(m): 5:49pm On Mar 20, 2010
Any book for archi_students?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 8:19pm On Mar 20, 2010
@TCD you'll get it on Monday
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 8:23pm On Mar 20, 2010
TCD:

Zenus, semid and just2, could you guys please upload d harry potter series in prc format so i can download. Im particularly interested in books 4 5,6,7. Thank you

Expect monday
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 7:49am On Mar 21, 2010
Thank you zenus, i'm really grateful
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by Genuflect(m): 8:08am On Mar 21, 2010
TCD, click here for the complete Harry Potter series in .prc format
http://files.myopera.com/s60v3/files/Harry%20Potter%20Complete%20Series.zip
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by okgerald(m): 10:52am On Mar 21, 2010
please how do i view my .pdb files using msdict viewer 7. I already have a folder named msdict in documents on my memory card where the pdb files are located . When i open the viewer it tells me no data. Is there a way around this?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 11:11am On Mar 21, 2010
ok.gerald:

please how do i view my .pdb files using msdict viewer 7. I already have a folder named msdict in documents on my memory card where the pdb files are located . When i open the viewer it tells me no data. Is there a way around this?

I prefer you use viewer 5 to view those files
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by engrhamid(m): 11:16am On Mar 21, 2010
j2n,semid tabi anybody, i need dis two ebks.
to catch a thief by richard taylor
how to cope with difficult people by alan houel with christain godefroy
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 11:36am On Mar 21, 2010
passin tru
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by just2nice(m): 6:06pm On Mar 22, 2010
Christopher Tracy | The Librarian in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/241256768/25a3c54e/The_Librarian_-_Quest_For_The_.html

Sowie for the little absence.Some little matters have been keeping me busy.
mustashfa:

I dey enjoy dat FINAL THEORY weh u upload
d book sweet wel wel i dey page 165 i started yesterday.
Nice.The book is great.The awesome powers of the final theory in the book was shuddering and my senior brother, who is a mech. engineer, confirmed that there is such a theory like that postulated by Einstein.That book is a classic read, and a debut novel at that by the author, Mark Alpert!
I am currently reading the BRAVO TESTAMENT by Eric Van Ladstuber, the man who completed and is behind the Bourne series 4,5 and 6 of Robert Ludlum. Ladstuber is good and I am utterly enthralled by the fast-paced action in THE BRAVO TESTAMENT.
Mustapha,I am still trying to upload the Holy Quran. I am in a mTeeN EDGE network coverage area ,so I am having probs uploading it.I will do that ASAP though.
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by just2nice(m): 6:17pm On Mar 22, 2010
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 7:54pm On Mar 22, 2010
@Genuflect, thank you for the harry potter.i'm grateful.
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by engrhamid(m): 10:09pm On Mar 22, 2010
engrhamid:

j2n,semid tabi anybody, i need dis two ebks.
to catch a thief by richard taylor
how to cope with difficult people by alan houel with christain godefroy
just 2 nice, what about this ones?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 5:24pm On Mar 25, 2010
Anybody with a link where i can download isilo?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by just2nice(m): 6:54am On Mar 26, 2010
Stephen Covey | The Seven Habits of Highly Successful People in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/246891446/ce70fcc2/Stephen_Covey_-_The_7_Habits_o.html

Jay Anson | The Amityville Horror
in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/246890081/4314e9d4/Jay_Anson_-_The_Amityville_Hor.html

TCD:

Anybody with a link where i can download isilo?
Check Semid4lyfe's Plunder folder or I will try to upload it later.
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 7:17am On Mar 26, 2010
just2nice:

Stephen Covey | The Seven Habits of Highly Successful People in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/246891446/ce70fcc2/Stephen_Covey_-_The_7_Habits_o.html

Jay Anson | The Amityville Horror
in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/246890081/4314e9d4/Jay_Anson_-_The_Amityville_Hor.html
Check Semid4lyfe's Plunder folder or I will try to upload it later.

thanks just2nice. Just a tiny question, is there any java app that can enable one read an ebook on a sony ericsson phone?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 8:20am On Mar 26, 2010
TCD joins the book club cool

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (29) (Reply)

Before You Buy A "30000mah Solar Power Bank", Read This / Easy Way To Root Almost All Android Devices With Framaroot | Come In / MTN Introduces 17-digit MTN Recharge PIN