Stats: 3,173,200 members, 7,887,514 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 09:55 AM

Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient (734 Views)

Atiku - Nigerians Should Be Patient With Buhari, Elect Better Leaders Next Time / Table Showing Buhari’s Appointments By Geopolitical Zones / Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient (2) (3) (4)

Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by Fixation: 10:25am On Jul 23, 2015
As mixed reactions continued to trail the recent appointment by President Muhammadu Buhari, people of the South East region, have been urged to ‎exercise restraint in making quick conclusions that they will be marginalized under the Buhari’s administration.
The Special Assistant to the Imo State Governor and Liaison Officer, Lagos, Alfred Ononugbo, made this plea on yesterday, while speaking at a press conference in Lagos, to announce a Solidarity Rally and Grand Reception in honour of Governor Rochas Okorocha‎ of Imo State, on Saturday, July 25, at the National Arts Theatre, Iganmu, Lagos.
Ononugbo, who affirmed that Ndigbo ‎cannot be relegated to the background as one of the tripod legs holding Nigeria, however advised that the Buhari administration should be given time to digest the degree of challenge ahead in order to make appropriate selection in his appointments.
- See more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/07/buharis-appointments-ndigbo-urged-to-be-patient/#sthash.fGH3CztC.dpuf

Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by bobbiekrantz: 10:28am On Jul 23, 2015
This Old President is still busy with witch hunting GEJ..

The gloating liars(APC) really have nothing to offer Nigeria!!
Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by Nobody: 10:29am On Jul 23, 2015
bobbiekrantz:
This Old President is still busy with witch hunting GEJ..
The gloating liars(APC) really have nothing to offer Nigeria!!

that's a fallacy...

Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by Fixation: 10:29am On Jul 23, 2015
yes oo! dats cool tho
Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by Feranchek(m): 10:30am On Jul 23, 2015
Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by lionphil(m): 10:30am On Jul 23, 2015
U don't need ministers jare...continue ruling alone Mr President.
Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by Rose2014: 10:32am On Jul 23, 2015
Arrant Nonsense

So after giving all the sensitive security positions to Hausa Fulani, who cares about 'mere commissioner' positions?

My joy is that this govt is helping the Biafra course without knowing it
Yahoo even carried bifran news today #Godwin#

17 appointments

14 northerners
2 SW
1 SS
0 SE

Only Fulani cattle rearers are qualified for Buhari's appointments

Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by donholy28(m): 11:01am On Jul 23, 2015
lionphil:
U don't need ministers jare...continue ruling alone Mr President.
And which one is easier and better...ruling alone or having helpers...good ones?
Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by fulanimafia: 11:06am On Jul 23, 2015
The SE should be accommodated in the interest of peace and unity, despite their block rejection of the ruling party and its candidate.

Hopefully the region learns it lesson and realizes it can go NOWHERE without alliances, and the people are enlightened on the futility of politics of hatred.
Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by lionphil(m): 11:30am On Jul 23, 2015
donholy28:
And which one is easier and better...ruling alone or having helpers...good ones?

Are u minding me?? That was a sarcastic response to our Mr president.
Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by PassingShot(m): 11:35am On Jul 23, 2015
Rose2014:
Arrant Nonsense

So after giving all the sensitive security positions to Hausa Fulani, who cares about 'mere commissioner' positions?

My joy is that this govt is helping the Biafra course without knowing it
Yahoo even carried bifran news today #Godwin#

17 appointments

14 northerners
2 SW
1 SS
0 SE

Only Fulani cattle rearers are qualified for Buhari's appointments

You will do well to list out the seventeen appointments, the names of appointees and their geo-political zone.

Buhari will be stoopid to give sensitive security positions to SS/SE.

Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by AustineE1: 1:02pm On Jul 23, 2015
fulanimafia:
The SE should be accommodated in the interest of peace and unity, despite their block rejection of the ruling party and its candidate.

Hopefully the region learns it lesson and realizes it can go NOWHERE without alliances, and the people are enlightened on the futility of politics of hatred.
who takes a fulani man seriously these days?you used the word 'accommodate',because you are meant to believe that Nigeria belongs to your people,inspite of the fact that your people contribute little or nothing to this country. However,i will like to let you know that your brother PMB is gradually leading the country to its knees,in the worst form of tribalism and total disregard of federal character principle. He is indirectly widening the ethnical and religious gap that will consume this nation.....the evil day may be fast approaching.

Re: Buhari’s Appointments: Ndigbo Urged To Be Patient by dotfam2104(m): 1:19pm On Jul 23, 2015
Pple really need to be patient. Dz guy haznt even made 5percent of d whole appointments nd dey r already shouting marginalisation. Key appointments avnt even been made. He wud sure carry every interest along knowing d diverse interests nd ethinic groups. PMB is nt new in dz game. D patient dog eats d fatest bone dey say!

Most Of The Laws In Nigeria Are Outdated , Here ’s What I ’ll Do About Them / On Apc I Stand! / 5% Now Trending

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19