Stats: 3,193,154 members, 7,949,960 topics. Date: Monday, 16 September 2024 at 01:58 AM

Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. (18689 Views)

Tuition Fees For New (100L) Covenant University Students 2017/2018 / Covenant University's School Fees For 100 Level Students; 2016/2017 Session / Uniben- Postgraduate School Fees For Each Faculties And Application Procedure (2) (3) (4)

Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by tpbehappy(m): 10:38pm On Sep 10, 2015
Proudly Nigerian
Proudly ACA

Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by jonaboy: 10:50pm On Sep 10, 2015
I think it is a good gesture but it does not make sense to me if after registering you still cannot afford to register for the main exams. ACCA should also look into reducing the exams fees for Nigerians, if not students would still not be able to afford the money for the exams. Or may be they are only interested in the subscription fees these students would be paying every year.
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by Boss13: 10:52pm On Sep 10, 2015
ACCA haba this is a marketing strategy for prospective students. There is no reduction for already registered students
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by Boss13: 10:53pm On Sep 10, 2015
jonaboy:
I think it is a good gesture but it does not make sense to me if after registering you still cannot afford to register for the main exams. ACCA should also look into reducing the exams fees for Nigerians, if not students would still not be able to afford the money for the exams. Or may be they are only interested in the subscription fees these students would be paying every year.

Exactly and just first year which means the aim is for new student members and not for already registered students
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by YaksonFCA(m): 4:08am On Sep 11, 2015
Nice one.
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by Tankotanko: 10:35am On Sep 11, 2015
oismail:
ICAN pls follow suit oh

Perish the thought. ICAN wont follow as ACCA is merely saving face due to hard times from Nigeria. ACCA is not truly accredited in Nigeria in the true sense of it. Please digest appropriately for your best interest.
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by walexnaira: 12:14pm On Sep 11, 2015
I hope this is not a jamboree or a political statement.
Until i see the effect in this Nov 15 exam.
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by Nathokes(m): 4:19pm On Sep 11, 2015
OlujobaSamuel:
nice gesture but you for don do dis since na, just paid for my exemptions 2weeks ago, can I claim refund for the excess. Make una help me ask o, Abasi mbok
please how can I contact you, so that you guide me. I want to register ACCA
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by Nathokes(m): 4:30pm On Sep 11, 2015
please the ACCA students should kindly link me, so that they can guide me. am a beginner in ACCA. Especially those in Lagos. thanks
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by opsonJ(m): 4:31pm On Sep 11, 2015
Fantastic move by the ACCA
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by OlujobaSamuel: 6:27pm On Sep 11, 2015
Nathokes:

please how can I contact you, so that you guide me. I want to register ACCA
sunsamrl2000@yahoo.com that's my mail.
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by jbosho: 10:47pm On Sep 11, 2015
its a welcomed idea but to us existing members it doesnt make any sense, the discount is only on first year subscription.but i guess it does not affect examination fees because i have just paid for exams at the same crazy rate. Thumbs down ACCA.
Re: Naira Depreciation: ACCA Slashes Fees For Nigerian Students. by accavideoslsbf: 5:24pm On Jun 13, 2016
p

What Was Your Nickname In Secondary School? / Schools In Rivers State Resume On Monday, 4th January, 2021 / Breaking News: Imsu ASUU Begins Strike Today