Stats: 3,190,411 members, 7,940,568 topics. Date: Thursday, 05 September 2024 at 08:40 AM

Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos (37239 Views)

Alaba International Market Lagos Lockdown / Jimoh Ibrahim Buys 2017 Rolls Royce For N300m As 50th Birthday Gift (Photo) / As Naira Gains, Neighbouring Countries Ease Rush For Nigerian Goods (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by allansie(m): 6:55pm On Dec 24, 2015
End time market

Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by seunlayi(m): 6:57pm On Dec 24, 2015
Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity.

I jst want 2 use dis medium 2 invite my beloved nairalanders dat d DEEPER LIFE NATIONAL DECEMBER RETREAT is starting today by 6pm and will continue tomorrow morning till Sunday been 27th of December 2015
Come and the LORD will do u good as u enter year 2016 with d READINESS OF CHRIST COMING in mind

Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by miqos02(m): 7:05pm On Dec 24, 2015
ok
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by anytexy: 7:08pm On Dec 24, 2015
Afrok:
Op did u just say lockdown and I can still see ppl buying and selling? Op u can lie for Africa eh shocked grin
I tire oo. 'Op is Liar Muhammed younger brother. Hahahahaha
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Ijaya123: 7:11pm On Dec 24, 2015
I thought some people said there is no money and that people are dying of hunger?
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by miqos02(m): 7:11pm On Dec 24, 2015
Afrok:
Op did u just say lockdown and I can still see ppl buying and selling? Op u can lie for Africa eh shocked grin
na so dem dey lie
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Nobody: 7:13pm On Dec 24, 2015
No b only lock down,na lock up u go see undecided
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by mrofficial(m): 7:15pm On Dec 24, 2015
Go out today at your own peril.
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Henergee(m): 7:23pm On Dec 24, 2015
Christmas rush noni
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by sahm4u2nv(m): 7:27pm On Dec 24, 2015
domopps:
Yeap! Op is very correct just went to get my Rice,Turkey and Oil was overwhelmed plus everything is on the high side.....Even carton of turkey is now N9000k

Cheeeeers
Pinshures or idonblivit
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by abnsugbe: 7:28pm On Dec 24, 2015
ojun50:
End time chrismass chopin

hahahahaha..this end time statement dey make laugh eeee..hahahahahah...endtime joke
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Afrok(m): 7:33pm On Dec 24, 2015
miqos02:
na so dem dey lie
I was confused and wondering if lockdown has another meaning that I don't know of.
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Kazrem(m): 7:37pm On Dec 24, 2015
Where's the rush now? bumi10 you can lie. grin
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by kings09(m): 7:39pm On Dec 24, 2015
CUM4WHAT:
Lagos country
where thr z always sumtin 4 everybody cheesy

Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by ronald4lif(m): 7:51pm On Dec 24, 2015
Chai. That kpomo looks yummy. I need some right now. embarassed
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by malikjosiah(m): 8:00pm On Dec 24, 2015
A.P.C. is at it again. Lai Mohammed must have caused this panic buying problem.
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Nobody: 8:05pm On Dec 24, 2015
That's just the way it is, some things can never be change. Naija hail....rushing like say tomorrow no dey.
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by piagetskinner(m): 8:08pm On Dec 24, 2015
Nigerians and last minute... #inseperable twins
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by piagetskinner(m): 8:12pm On Dec 24, 2015
drizslim:
Thank God for my Mama... she bought my xmas cloth sometime around March This year
That one no be Xmas cloth again now... Choi smiley
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Emeka71(m): 8:23pm On Dec 24, 2015
nnadychuks:
that awkward moment when you want to be FTC but nairaland shows you numbers like 441253348 on a blank page...damn i h8 this!
That means your comment has already entered.
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by watchindelta(m): 8:30pm On Dec 24, 2015
imagine no light since morning to flex, dis na country or hell! everyday I dey wonder as I take come from dis unhappy country. some ppl here Will wanna form but na d true.
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Nwocha12(f): 8:53pm On Dec 24, 2015
I really miss home cry
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by carboblanko(m): 9:43pm On Dec 24, 2015
philip0906:
Lockdown? But people be shouting "no money"...Nigerians sha
Abi.Thought everyone was crying that there no was money
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Leiykong(m): 9:55pm On Dec 24, 2015
going to any ATM stand is like going to hell
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by redsun(m): 11:31pm On Dec 24, 2015
Does it mean the igbos don't go home for Christmas anymore? How come Lagos is still busy at this time of the year?
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by NovusHomo(m): 4:56am On Dec 25, 2015
Afrok:

Tell them. Lockdown means "no one goes anywhere". But I don't beleive he is lying. He just does not know what "lockdowm" means. That's Nairaland; everything goes.
Re: Lagos On Lockdown As Many Engage In "Last Minute Rush Buys For Xmas" - Photos by Nobody: 2:19pm On Dec 25, 2015
Is this lockdown?

Man Seen On Camera Screaming So Loud In A Banking Hall (pics/video) / Banks To Pay N10,000 Fine For Failed Transaction Not Reversed Within 24hrs / Ibru Family Fight Over Ownership Of Sheraton Hotels Plc

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17