Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,186,659 members, 7,930,253 topics. Date: Saturday, 24 August 2024 at 01:53 PM

What Is The Unconscious Mind ??? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / What Is The Unconscious Mind ??? (386 Views)

5 Unconscious Mistakes That Could ✍�✍�✍� Frustrate Your Life (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

What Is The Unconscious Mind ??? by tuminix(m): 9:41pm On Jan 07, 2016
By David John Oates

When I first realised what Reverse Speech was in 1987, I was a novice to psychology and the nature of human consciousness. I knew that Reverse Speech was unconscious in nature. By that I mean it was occurring outside of our conscious control, but other than that it was all new territory for me. I resolved then and there to let Reverse Speech be my teacher. I will learn from Reverse Speech itself and let it teach me about consciousness and the nature of the human psyche.

The Unconscious mind is largely unexplored. Probably the first pioneer in the field was Carl Jung who spent his life researching the unconscious mind and the metaphoric constructs it contains. Other pioneers in the field have used hypnosis, visualisations, muscle testing, to name a few, in an attempt to communicate and even alter the unconscious part of ourselves. Many of these researchers claim that more than 95% of our psyche is in the realms of unconsciousness. Based on my research I would agree with this figure. By far the vast majority of our mental processes, thoughts, decisions and behaviour happen in the realm of unconsciousness.