Stats: 3,200,617 members, 7,975,390 topics. Date: Tuesday, 15 October 2024 at 03:08 AM

20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / 20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes (1426 Views)

What Do You Have To Say To The Guy/girl That Deflowered You / Can You Date A Guy/girl Who Wears A Nose Ring? (pics) / Share The Craziest Thing A Guy/girl Has Ever Done To You (2) (3) (4)

20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes by emmyluizzz: 9:01am On Jan 09, 2016
Connecting with someone is never easy.
But if you want to understand their
personality, try these 20 revealing
questions to get to know them in no
time.
We’ve all been in that situation, where
we’re simultaneously obsessed with
someone, but also aware at the back of
our minds that we really don’t know
them at all. That leads to a whole series
of questions, such as, “Do we share any
interests? Will I actually like them if I get
to know them better? Will getting to
know them better increase or decrease
the chance of the friendship/relationship
lasting?”
Although ignorance may be bliss in
certain situations, when it comes to
getting to spending time with someone
and connecting with them on a personal
level, you should know what you’re
getting into. Revealing questions need to
be asked to try and get to know that
person better, especially when it comes
to dating, and if they don’t meet the
criteria, then it’s time to move on to
greener pastures.
What’s in a question?
There are different kinds and styles of
questions that can be asked to try and
work someone out. The first kind of
question is that which tries to discern
personal tastes and inclinations–to see if
there is an ostensible match.
The second kind is the kind that tries to
work out if the person asked is aware/
bright enough to realize when certain
things should or shouldn’t be said; no
one wants to be hooked up with a social
pariah.
The third kind is that which, although
seeming to suggest a particular choice of
answers , is actually looking for the way
someone handles the question and,
therefore, life. It is up to you, the reader,
to decide which is which in the following
list.

#1 What do you like to drink? From the
working class beer, to the red-wine-
drinking sophisticate, the champagne
hedonist, and the whiskey traditionalist,
what someone chooses as their tipple can
tell you reams.

#2 Who would you haunt if you were a
ghost? Not really an opportunity to
actually see who they would haunt, but
to gauge their character. Answers can be
cutesie, imaginative, or even downright
vindictive—draw your own conclusions

#3 What’s your most embarrassing
memory? Again, it’s not the actual
answer that is important, but how they
approach it. Them saying they don’t have
one shows they’re a little too serious.
Happily volunteering the information
shows they are confident and
comfortable with themselves.

#4 What’s the best birthday present
you’ve ever gotten? This is a good way of
working out if you’re dating a
philanthropist or a materialist.

#5 What kind of cuisine do you like? This
can tell you so much. Are they
sophisticated and erudite *think French
or Vietnamese*, sensual and pleasure-
loving *Italian or Thai*, or down-to-earth
and straightforward *American or
German*?

#6 Do you like children? There’s
something honest and refreshing about
someone who says they love kids, but
don’t want any of their own right now.
What’s worrisome is the desperation of
someone who says they EXIST to have
kids, or, at the opposite end of the
spectrum, someone who can’t abide the
sight of them. Both are big warning signs
for someone who is socially maladjusted.

#7 When was the last time you talked to
your parents? If they can’t even manage
to make that basic relationship work,
then what chance do you have with
them? Of course, an answer of “every day
for the last twenty years” contains its own
relationship pitfalls.

#8 What kind of films do you like? This is
definitely a taste question. Do they like
the non-cognitive joys of an action
movie, a thinker’s thriller, or something
that relies upon beautiful photography
and direction? The answer to this
question is a dead giveaway to the kind of
package you’re signing up for.

#9 Who would you get to play you in a
movie of your life? This is a great way to
separate an egotist from a self-hater, or a
comedian from an earnest ponderer. This
question can tell you so much, as it
essentially reveals someone’s self-
perception.

#10 Are you on social media? Not just a
“yes or no” question, but an opportunity
to discern to what extent. Are they
gregarious or aloof? That’s what this
question will immediately inform you
of.

#11 What would your friends say
about you? Worth asking, just to bear in
mind for when you actually meet those
friends. You’ll soon get an insight into
how delusional they are—or not

#12 Which three guests would you have
dinner with, alive or dead? Whoever the
imaginary invitees are will reveal whether
the person asked is a listener, a fighter, a
hero, or a lover. Of course, there is no
right answer; it all depends on what
you’re looking for!

#13 What kind of things do you read?
The wrong answer is “nothing,” but
otherwise, this is a useful question to
work out the cultural proclivities of the
person asked.

#14 When was the last time you cried? A
refusal to admit to crying displays a lack
of emotional maturity—NOT a desirable
trait.

#15 What has been your greatest
success? This question offers another
opportunity to identify the rogue
materialist, which might be exactly what
some people are looking for.

#16 What’s your favorite sport? If you’re
looking for the Sheldon Cooper type, then
you would probably hope for a “none” in
response. Otherwise, sports can tell you
so much about how people-oriented
those asked are, or how sociable. There is
a big difference, for example , between a
long-distance runner and football player.

#17 What three things would you take
with you if you were stranded on a desert
island? This question can reveal all kinds
of weird stuff. Just keep your incredulity
to yourself, and your ears well and truly
open.

#18 If you could go back in time, when
would you travel to? As in the case of
number 17, be prepared for some weird-
ass answers.

#19 What kind of holidays do you like?
This is a traditional catch-and-match kind
of question. After all, holidays are an
important part of a healthy relationship,
and you’re going to need to know if those
are times that you will be able to spend
together in harmony, rather than bitching
about where you could have been!

#20 What question do you most want to
ask me? What you’re looking for here is
that they even have a question in mind. If
they don’t, it shows they’re really not that
interested, after all.
Don’t make the mistake of waiting until
you’re practically married to get to know
someone. Subtly slip these revealing
questions into the conversation, and
make sure you know exactly whose
toothbrush will soon be gracing your
bathroom counter!
Re: 20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes by Carowline(f): 9:03am On Jan 09, 2016
Connect... You are now Phyno
Re: 20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes by tungstar(m): 9:03am On Jan 09, 2016
Dude aint dia space key in ur fone?

Pls modify nd do d needful
Re: 20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes by obiorathesubtle: 9:04am On Jan 09, 2016
El pocho.. Listen to me.. You gatta work on your spacing man.. I can't work with this..

Space it.. I'll be back!

*modified*

Okay.. I just have to answer this questions.. Maybe someone can figure me out or sth.. I enjoy this kinda shiit. cool

#1 What do you like to drink? Beer, wine..(Andrea), water, malt

#2 Who would you haunt if you were a
ghost? Buhari and the idiot who killed me or the fool who'll steal my girlfriend after I'm dead

#3 What’s your most embarrassing
memory? Lol.. I just remember one time I was looking at a very chumchuos nyash.. And I fell into a gutter..

#4 What’s the best birthday present
you’ve ever gotten? body spray and deo from my secondary school girlfriend years ago..

#5 What kind of cuisine do you like? wetin be cuisine? Na ajebo dy chop that one.. Gimme garri and bitterleaf soup.. Or if you want to take my life.. Give me garri and okazi soup.. With enough fish

#6 Do you like children? Sort of.. I admire their innocence

#8 What kind of films do you like? Anything that doesn't bore me

#9 Who would you get to play you in a
movie of your life? _Fucking Leonardo Dicaprio! Or if the Nigga acting too classy.. Doing it myself!.

#10 Are you on social media? Obviously??!

#11 What would your friends say
about you? Iono.. Can't remember, mostly stuff that aint important

#12 Which three guests would you have
dinner with, alive or dead?Nicki Minaj, Alicia Keys, Janelle monae

#13 What kind of things do you read?books.. Du'uh!! There are no scrolls and pictorial carvings on temple walls these days... So, stuff on the internet and books do it for me

#14 When was the last time you cried? dafuq am I? A _fucking girl scout?.. Next question!

#15 What has been your greatest
success? Coming out from mother's womb? Mehn.. It was hot in there.. The AC just stopped on the first day of the 9th month... Not a good experience!

#16 What’s your favorite sport?Soccer! Other sports are for homosexuals

#17 What three things would you take
with you if you were stranded on a desert
island? desert or island? Hmmm.. On a desert.. A water bottle, face cap, and sunglasses..

And island, lots of coconut, more coconut, and even more coconut! cool

#18 If you could go back in time, when
would you travel to? the day adam ate the fruit..tell that bastard not to eat it.. We don't need eve.. She'll die anyway

#19 What kind of holidays do you like?
this woulda been easier for me if I actually go on holidays.. But a trip to em islands(caribbean) would be nice

#20 What question do you most want to
ask me? Where do I win a billion dollars without spending a dime?
Re: 20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes by emmyluizzz: 9:11am On Jan 09, 2016
obiorathesubtle:
El pocho.. Listen to me.. You gatta work on your spacing man.. I can't work with this..

Space it.. I'll be back!
sorry bro....
Re: 20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes by emmyluizzz: 9:11am On Jan 09, 2016
tungstar:
Dude aint dia space key in ur fone?
Pls modify nd do d needful
sorry bro
Re: 20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes by LouisBERG: 10:03am On Jan 09, 2016
Re: 20 Simple Questions To Help You Know About A Guy/girl In 20 Minutes by Nobody: 10:51am On Jan 09, 2016
Who has time for this rubbish

guess what? / Four Ladies Said My Sperm Is Sugarish In Taste, Do I Have Medical Problem? / Couple Shoot Pre-wedding Photo In Casket

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25