Stats: 3,208,841 members, 8,004,020 topics. Date: Saturday, 16 November 2024 at 06:18 AM

My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 (596 Views)

Ogundamasi Blast BenBruce,Tinubu:U're Asleep When Calabar-Lagos Rail Was Removed / Ben Bruce Apologizes To Unilag Students / Benbruce: Buhari Is Not A Magician, Shame On Anyone Politicizing Boko Haram (2) (3) (4)

My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 by Nobody: 6:59pm On Feb 20, 2016
https://www.nairaland.com/2945980/unilag-students-discriminated-against-ben-

I came across the above thread on Nairaland front page and had to react thus:

1. He claimed they were taken upstairs when they (students) arrived. I'm sure the floor space of the Eko Atlantic Hall had a sitting capacity. Did he expect such large number of students to occupy the entire floor space while dignatories sent upstairs? I don't get it!

2. He took a picture of the canned Teem Lemonade and Jollof Rice he was served, failing to acknowledge most of the tables in the background visibly had bottled water served them.

3. He should be grateful to Senator Ben Murray Bruce for carrying the younger generation along. How many high profile events in Nigeria that students are invited in such a large scale? Most times, only NANS Executives enjoy that privilege.

4. That particular student should have known that the essence of being invited to the Birthday/Book Lunch was to be inspired to achieve greatness and champion the cause of the youth.

Whether he casts aspersions on the character of Distinguished Senator Ben Murray Bruce, that wouldn't in anyway undermine Bruce's Common Sense Campaign.

I am most convinced, 99% of the other Unilag Students who were present don't support his position.

Re: My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 by AdeyanjuGF: 7:07pm On Feb 20, 2016
The senator has responded with an apology which is the best. The allegation was that all guests deserved a book and the senator said they will package 54 books to them. Case close

Re: My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 by Chumani(f): 7:11pm On Feb 20, 2016
Is all these needed?
The man has even apologized to the students.
Sefini!

Re: My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 by vayne(m): 7:16pm On Feb 20, 2016
Are you minding all these clownish Opc omonile touts?
They are looking for every means to discredit Ben,because their "Chang" mantra did not contain "common sense"

3. He should be grateful to Senator Ben Murray Bruce for carrying the younger generation along. How many high profile events in Nigeria that students are invited in such a large scale. Most times, only NANS Executives enjoy that privilege.
Re: My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 by fromnigeria(m): 7:17pm On Feb 20, 2016
Reduce your username sir.
Re: My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 by Ebbunwa(m): 7:18pm On Feb 20, 2016
Yes, maybe he expected to be treated as a VIP
Re: My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 by aresa: 7:25pm On Feb 20, 2016
MyPWisINCORRECT:
https://www.nairaland.com/2945980/unilag-students-discriminated-against-ben-

I came across the above thread on Nairaland front page and had to react thus:

1. He claimed they were taken upstairs when they (students) arrived. I'm sure the floor space of the Eko Atlantic Hall had a sitting capacity. Did he expect such large number of students to occupy the entire floor space while dignatories sent upstairs? I don't get it!

2. He took a picture of the canned Teem Lemonade and Jollof Rice he was served, failing to acknowledge most of the tables in the background visibly had bottled water served them.

3. He should be grateful to Senator Ben Murray Bruce for carrying the younger generation along. How many high profile events in Nigeria that students are invited in such a large scale? Most times, only NANS Executives enjoy that privilege.

4. That particular student should have known that the essence of being invited to the Birthday/Book Lunch was to be inspired to achieve greatness and champion the cause of the youth.

Whether he casts aspersions on the character of Distinguished Senator Ben Murray Bruce, that wouldn't in anyway undermine Bruce's Common Sense Campaign.

I am most convinced, 99% of the other Unilag Students who were present don't support his position.

Stop inducing for yourself needless headache with your yeye essay.

Even the yeye common sense twitter constituency nuisance senator don apologize to the students already...

You IpoDs fit die on top yeye rubbish sha...
Re: My Rejoinder To UNILAG Student Alledging Discrimination At Benbruce@60 by Nobody: 8:11pm On Feb 20, 2016
aresa:
[s][/s]

Stop inducing for yourself needless headache with your yeye essay.

Even the yeye common sense twitter constituency nuisance senator don apologize to the students already...

You IpoDs fit die on top yeye rubbish sha...

Shove ur opinion up ur ass!

Lawyer Rickey Tarfa A No-show In Lagos Court In His Case Against EFCC / Buhari :A Good President Of Not ? - By Tony Ogunlowo / BREAKING: Abducted Girl Rescued In Sokoto

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17