Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,172,835 members, 7,886,234 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 July 2024 at 06:17 AM

International Call Troubles: Anyone Know? - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / International Call Troubles: Anyone Know? (1085 Views)

The Many Troubles Of Femi Thomas- Ex-nhis Boss...efcc Declares Him Wanted / Caroline Danjuma’s Shocking Response To Marital Troubles! / Ndlea And Her Many Troubles (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

International Call Troubles: Anyone Know? by Meredith(f): 5:42am On Nov 06, 2006
My boyfriend lives in nigeria and i live in america and I've been calling him for the past 2 years with no problems, but then for the last 2 weeks everytime I call, it wont go through, i'm just getting this beeping that is like a busy signal only a little faster. I've also tried calling 2 of his siblings and some of his friends and I get the same beeping when I call their phones too. Is anyone else trying to call abroad having this problem? Or know what it is? Help me!
Re: International Call Troubles: Anyone Know? by Bhola(f): 5:53am On Nov 06, 2006
I have not had the same problem sha. Hmmm, wonder what's happening then.

Is it happening too when he tries to call? That way you know if it's your connection.

All the best.
Re: International Call Troubles: Anyone Know? by Meredith(f): 8:14am On Nov 06, 2006
I don't know, I haven't gotten any calls from him
Re: International Call Troubles: Anyone Know? by Bhola(f): 10:09pm On Nov 06, 2006
Hmmm, ok. Don't know what to say again then.

I guess you can use other means of communicating. E-mails, chatting. Maybe there is a logical explanation to all these.

All the best girl.

P.S: I have been in the same situation before. Maybe not directly the same, but similar.
Re: International Call Troubles: Anyone Know? by Meredith(f): 12:49am On Nov 07, 2006