Stats: 3,169,960 members, 7,876,652 topics. Date: Sunday, 30 June 2024 at 11:22 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (12699) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12007746 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12696) (12697) (12698) (12699) (12700) (12701) (12702) ... (16402) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 11:00pm On Feb 21, 2022
Karlovych:
Don't forget about this fraud too

the fraud no get name
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 11:13pm On Feb 21, 2022
do4luv14:

the fraud no get name
adarabioyo

But wait ooo, I wonder wetin Dey give this guy mind say em go ever play for England

Even tomori wey Dey play well for ac Milan no Dey even get invite let alone this one cheesy

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 11:26pm On Feb 21, 2022
Meanwhile despite the injuries this season and some little struggles osimhen has played 20 games and score 11 goals with 3 assists ,this is impressive .

20 Likes

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 11:36pm On Feb 21, 2022
charlesemeka85:
adarabioyo

But wait ooo, I wonder wetin Dey give this guy mind say em go ever play for England

Even tomori wey Dey play well for ac Milan no Dey even get invite let alone this one cheesy

Y can't we approach himself..I mean tomori ...since England is not looking his way again?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 11:37pm On Feb 21, 2022
elyte89:

Y can't we approach himself..I mean tomori ...since England is not looking his way again?
I don’t think he is still eligible for us

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 12:15am On Feb 22, 2022
charlesemeka85:
adarabioyo

Tomori get invites recently though

Don’t mind adarabioyo,but never say never sha

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 12:43am On Feb 22, 2022
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 12:57am On Feb 22, 2022
Noni

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 12:57am On Feb 22, 2022
charlesemeka85:
I don’t think he is still eligible for us
Tomori should have at least even considered Canada sef, he would have been one of their biggest stars alongside Alphonso Davies, and d Lille guy and even make Qatar sef. Now he might never make the WC.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 12:57am On Feb 22, 2022

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 12:58am On Feb 22, 2022
charlesemeka85:
Noni

This one said he wanna play for England too
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 1:00am On Feb 22, 2022
waffiboi:
https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/02/21/eguavoen-had-talks-with-four-ex-england-youth-stars-on-switching-to-nigeria-two-accepted-two-declined/

MICHEAL OLISE AND TELLA HAVE AGREED

Fruitless move. Eguavoen and Amunike will fall my hand if they call these guys after we have qualified. Their hearts are not with the team. It is better they spend time scouting other leagues than looking into these red carpet-seeking people.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 1:01am On Feb 22, 2022
humility33:

If we can get Olise, then we don't need Eze

At least Eze says he wants more time. Olise wants World Cup callup. Even if he is Maradona, we should avoid him.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 1:06am On Feb 22, 2022
Pinnick should stop all these red carpet treatments. These trying to convince these guys to play for us makes them feel like they are too special. They do not get that the only reason we are coming at them because they have little to no chance for England.

People on this thread should chill with all these celebrations of mostly these English borns. They are too cocky and feel bigger than their heads.

Look at Tomori, Tammy, and Ibe. Feeling special but mean little or nothing to England.

If the players are not ready to reach out to us that they want to play for us, forget it.

Finito.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 1:14am On Feb 22, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

At least Eze says he wants more time. Olise wants World Cup callup. Even if he is Maradona, we should avoid him.
OLISE is more sincere
Eze's mind is not with us at all

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 1:14am On Feb 22, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

no we will not avoid him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 1:15am On Feb 22, 2022
humility33:

This one said he wanna play for England too
yes oooo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 1:25am On Feb 22, 2022
TheGoodJoe:
Pinnick should stop all these red carpet treatment. These trying to convince these guys to play for us makes them feel like they are too special. They do not get that the only reason we are coming at them because they have little to no chance for England.

People on this thread should chill with all these celebrations of mostly these English borns. They are too cocky and feel bigger than their heads.

Look at Tomori, Tammy, and Ibe. Feeling special but mean little or nothing to England.

If the players are not ready to reach out to us that they want to play for us, forget it.

Finito.
I honestly don’t understand why they have to be pleading with these guys.
It’s ridiculous
I would be so mad if I was a home based player
I’m wondering where all these guys will fit in.
Is Eguavoen in support of all this

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 1:27am On Feb 22, 2022
Let us mess up in the World Cup first
Then I will blame Pinnick
Going about begging players to play for us is a ridiculous move shocked

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 13large: 1:40am On Feb 22, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

Fruitless move. Eguavoen and Amunike will fall my hand if they call these guys after we have qualified. Their hearts are not with the team. It is better they spend time scouting other leagues than looking into these red carpet-seeking people.

I highly doubt if Olise is a better player than Chidera ejuke

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Karlovych: 1:47am On Feb 22, 2022
do4luv14:

the fraud no get name
It's Adarabioyo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Karlovych: 1:48am On Feb 22, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

Then Olise should wait till the nation's cup qualifiers, we can't have mercenaries in the SE

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 2:01am On Feb 22, 2022
humility33:

OLISE is more sincere
Eze's mind is not with us at all

We do not need people that are not passionate about the team. We do not need both now they are not sure. Let us focus on guys eager to play for the team.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 13large: 4:02am On Feb 22, 2022
After the Ghana game, I wil like to see Calvin bassey as a LCB for eagles. Young, fast, comfortable in the ball, we can invest our time into him as a CB

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by drDoom3(m): 5:00am On Feb 22, 2022
BOOOMNAIJA:

Someone said Umar Sadiq is better than osimhen

Manufacturer. Please show us where someone said that.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 5:01am On Feb 22, 2022
andrewbaba44:

Below is alcoyano beating Real Madrid ,a club below segunda

UD Ibiza beating celta vigo ,another club below segunda

Cornella beating ATM

They are so many that I can’t show you all ,I just had to show you this because you know nothing about football and you cap too much
if he reply you make i know weytin cause am

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by drDoom3(m): 5:14am On Feb 22, 2022
13large:
After the Ghana game, I wil like to see Calvin bassey as a LCB for eagles. Young, fast, comfortable in the ball, we can invest our time into him as a CB

Why not now? If he proves to be better than what we have, it will be for the good of the team. Carrying the Oyibo wall to the world cup is a disaster waiting to happen, Omeruo is no better. The earlier we organize our defensive issues, the better for us.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 13large: 5:18am On Feb 22, 2022
drDoom3:

Why not now? If he proves to be better than what we have, it will be for the good of the team. Carrying the Oyibo wall to the world cup is a disaster waiting to happen, Omeruo is no better. The earlier we organize our defensive issues, the better for us.

I don’t want him starting at such a crucial game vs Ghana that’s why I said after the Ghana game. Immediately after the Ghana game, we can go ahead
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by drDoom3(m): 5:29am On Feb 22, 2022
13large:

I don’t want him starting at such a crucial game vs Ghana that’s why I said after the Ghana game. Immediately after the Ghana game, we can go ahead

He doesn't need to start. Give him cameo appearances to assess his quality.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 6:28am On Feb 22, 2022
jihday:
if he reply you make i know weytin cause am
He will...with a two page thesis though, totally deviating from the main point.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 6:42am On Feb 22, 2022
Football at the highest level is all about who wants it more and whic players have the better qualities. All those tactics talk na just 5percent.
Which coach doesn't know all the tactics? Nigeria vs Ghana is all about who wants it more, who runs more and the players qualities!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 6:52am On Feb 22, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

Relax baba. Who told you that their hearts are not with the team? You know I told you before that you like having your home-based bias think for you at times. Talking about red carpet, we have been giving Nwakali the red carpet too when he obviously doesn't deserve it. We need new midfielders.

BTW, For me Eze should be let go because of his england history. Their FA might hold him back or he himself might stall the process. For Olise, there's always been serious indications that he is open to playing for Nigeria. However you can never take away the influence of friends and family. Do you think Rohr is so stupid that he will put him in the squad without hearing anything from him. He was just under pressure and influence so he rescinded and lied. If he wants to play he should be given the chance.

World cup is in December and not April. We have an entire AFCON qualifier to play between that. So stop making it sound like he's just coming to play World Cup.

BTW why do you all have that idea that Equavoen and Amuneke favor our system more. They may just be as balanced as Rohr.

(1) (2) (3) ... (12696) (12697) (12698) (12699) (12700) (12701) (12702) ... (16402) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: mank1234(m) and 21 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60