Stats: 3,168,841 members, 7,872,826 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 10:59 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (8362) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11987345 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8359) (8360) (8361) (8362) (8363) (8364) (8365) ... (16391) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:37pm On Feb 28, 2020
As selfish Dennis didn't get to play yesterday, what happened to Percy Tau wey e no see goal score?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 2:08pm On Feb 28, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
And Sorry Arsenal. Never saw this one coming.

Tbaba1234, Icon4s, and other Staunch Arsenal loyals... Make una take heart. grin

We never had it this low.

Well, Arsenal shall Rise again.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by chrisooblog: 2:16pm On Feb 28, 2020
abi o especially mzanzi twitter that thinks dennis is blocking tau's destiny

safarigirl:
As selfish Dennis didn't get to play yesterday, what happened to Percy Tau wey e no see goal score?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by chrisooblog: 2:17pm On Feb 28, 2020
chief let me just say it in Yoruba adoju ti gba niwon! angry

Icon4s:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:40pm On Feb 28, 2020
safarigirl:

Lol...abeg nor make me laugh
this afternoon
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 3:30pm On Feb 28, 2020
chrisooblog:
chief let me just say it in Yoruba adoju ti gba niwon! angry

Bros no be by force o.

Adoju ti gba makes no sense.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kbs468(m): 4:16pm On Feb 28, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
And Sorry Arsenal. Never saw this one coming.

Tbaba1234, Icon4s, and other Staunch Arsenal loyals... Make una take heart. grin
It was indeed destined to be last night else AUBA should have burried that last attempt from himself.

We shall rise again for the better
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by poseidonsaiz(m): 4:18pm On Feb 28, 2020
Subzero047:

Shake what? Are they better than Ekong, Omeruo, Awaziem, Ajayi or even Balogun?

They aren't.. but the current ones are not the best we got.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 4:18pm On Feb 28, 2020
Kbs468:

It was indeed destined to be last night else AUBA should have burried that last attempt from himself.

We shall rise again for the better

Rise ko, lice ni grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 4:19pm On Feb 28, 2020
Icon4s:

Legend has it that Pepe is still dribbling at the Emirates grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by chrisooblog: 4:22pm On Feb 28, 2020
grin might have gotten the exact wordings wrong but you get the drift abi what does you put me to shame mean in yoruba?

My Yoruba can be rusty will admit

AllforJesus7:

Bros no be by force o.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kbs468(m): 4:24pm On Feb 28, 2020
daveP:
I found myself laughing at my club instead.
Laughter is peace of heart Bro. No need to sober after spilled milk

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 5:17pm On Feb 28, 2020
AllforJesus7:

Bros no be by force o.
Abi na you no know Yoruba.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:18pm On Feb 28, 2020
Odunayaw:
Abi na you no know Yoruba.

It is adoju ti ni not adoju ti gba.

Igba in Yoruba could mean 200, time, container, garden egg, depending on the intonation.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 7:04pm On Feb 28, 2020
Europa league round of 16

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 7:12pm On Feb 28, 2020
safarigirl:

Thank you jare

You dey mind them ?

No short on target for Percy tau and the whole Club Brugge team
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 7:13pm On Feb 28, 2020
Icon4s:

Give kudos to Olympiacos
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 7:29pm On Feb 28, 2020
andrewbaba44:

Thank you jare

You dey mind them ?

at least selfish Dennis would have hustled goal

Sometimes, when someone is not passing the ball, it is probably because there is no reasonable person to pass to

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 7:35pm On Feb 28, 2020
It's coming home wink

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:35pm On Feb 28, 2020
Dennis was sorely missed by Brugges against Man Utd no doubt. Without him, they didn't even put up much of a fight.

andrewbaba44:

Thank you jare

You dey mind them ?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 8:05pm On Feb 28, 2020
Iheanacho starts for Leicester, Ndidi on the bench

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 8:06pm On Feb 28, 2020
Vardy injured shocked
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 8:16pm On Feb 28, 2020
Maduka Okoye starts from the bench again.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by junnyjake(m): 8:23pm On Feb 28, 2020
safarigirl:

Sometimes, when someone is not passing the ball, it is probably because there is no reasonable person to pass to

Haba babe!!!

You take style wicked oo.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 8:25pm On Feb 28, 2020
tbaba1234:
Maduka Okoye starts from the bench again.

Your one line initially got me excited he was actually "starting" the game till I got to the end. Good PR job, Dangote Sugar will need your services for some coating.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by solonnachi: 8:25pm On Feb 28, 2020
safarigirl:

The thing tire me oo my sister. South Africans will soon start running their mouths.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:25pm On Feb 28, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Dennis was sorely missed by Brugges against Man Utd no doubt. Without him, they didn't even put up much of a fight.

Even my guy okereke did nothing for 90 minutes ,I wonder why he wasn’t subbed out self
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:26pm On Feb 28, 2020
safarigirl:

Agreed , at least 1 goal just as you have said ,even thou we know Man U will beat them
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by junnyjake(m): 8:28pm On Feb 28, 2020
TheSuperNerd:

They should start preparing for life with him, he has overstayed at Belgium.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 8:33pm On Feb 28, 2020
andrewbaba44:

Even my guy okereke did nothing for 90 minutes ,I wonder why he wasn’t subbed out self

What will he do with 10? He can only defend with his teammates
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jimmyiovine: 8:35pm On Feb 28, 2020
[url][/url] https://punchng.com/rohr-gets-nff-contract-offer/

Johnny Edward

Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr has received an offer for his contract renewal from the Nigerian Football Federation, Sports Extra has exclusively gathered.

Rohr whose current deal lapses in June has been ‘offered a two-year deal’ to remain as the gaffer of the three-time African champions.

Sports Extra gathered that the German was offered a reduced monthly salary and bonuses to remain in charge of the Eagles.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 8:39pm On Feb 28, 2020
AndSunGorilla:

Your one line initially got me excited he was actually "starting" the game till I got to the end. Good PR job, Dangote Sugar will need your services for some coating.

He is making progress. He is now the second choice goalie, making the bench with the first team.

(1) (2) (3) ... (8359) (8360) (8361) (8362) (8363) (8364) (8365) ... (16391) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Lyster360(m), komekn(m), kdaddy, TheGoodJoe(m), Abusule007, Odunayaw(m), mank1234(m) and 2 guest(s)