Stats: 3,168,905 members, 7,872,935 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 04:43 AM

Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? (428 Views)

How Affairs Before Marriage Affect Life / Why Having Male Besties Will Affect Your Relationship Negatively / If Your Bea Dresses Like This To Greet Your Parent, What Will You Do? (2) (3) (4)

Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? by simtosul: 11:51am On Apr 02, 2016
Many people believe that yes it can affect our own too. Those that says yes believe that we the children learn much from our parents on how to treat our husband and wife respectively. Some people says no that we have different life to live entirely. We all have different backgrounds and brought up. Each of us know how our father or mother relates to each other. Many people may pray that God should make their own marriage to be like their parent's own while some will reject it. So what about you do you really think our parent's marriage has any effect on our own marriage? If yes or no share with us your reasons
Re: Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? by DanceVille: 11:52am On Apr 02, 2016
Wait, I dey cum.
Re: Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? by halfricanadian(f): 11:54am On Apr 02, 2016
No undecided

In some cases yes

But criosly No for me
Re: Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? by Sharp9: 12:04pm On Apr 02, 2016
what you become is directly proportional to your previous actions and inactions. If You grew up with bad dad, you can decide not to be like him (ur chioce). You can as well have a good dad and still be a bad example.
Re: Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? by nairamaverick(m): 12:07pm On Apr 02, 2016
Yes and no. I see some bad traits in my old man which I wouldn't like to exhibit in my marriage, nothing serious though just things like is inability to sit down and plan well and stuffs like that. On the other hand I've never seen him raise is voice at my mother talk less of hand, how they settle disagreement I don't know, that's if they even have serious quarrels. I also believe this is because of the fact my mother is submissive though she complains of his shortcomings but she doesn't let it get out of hand.
Re: Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? by Nobody: 12:12pm On Apr 02, 2016
I believe our parents' matrimonies affect not just our marriages but our lifestyles too.

Some people say we can decide to choose the right path but if we look at things closely it is not always the case. We dont just choose things independent of our environment or other external influences.

My parent's marriage would be a blessing to mine. I know i believe.
Re: Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? by utenwuson: 12:21pm On Apr 02, 2016
No
Re: Opinion: Can Your Parent's Marriage Affect Your Own Marriage? by Vision4God: 1:33pm On Apr 02, 2016
If u begin to compare ur hom wt ur parents', den wahala fit de.
But to an extent som pips do allow der parent's marriage affect ders.

My advice is build ur hom based on christ. Dats d difference. We shud all ensure our homes are 100x better Dan out parents

10 Relationship Advice Your Friends Unknowingly Give / Which One Disgraces You More At In-law’s, A Marwa (keke Napep) Or An Okada? / Its Not All About Sex! @ladies..

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10