Stats: 3,168,822 members, 7,872,756 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 09:10 PM

Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. (1288 Views)

Top 6 Reasons Your Check Engine Light May Be On And Also Blinking / Honda Babyboy: Simplicity In Perfection / Top Reasons Why Your Car Check Engine Light Is On (2) (3) (4)

Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by captainking(m): 6:19am On May 24, 2016
Hello house.. I know it's too early to ask. But.. I just bought a Honda baby boy from a colleague.. But haven't serviced it or drained it's fluids.. I know am supposed to drain all its fluids and replace it with a new one.. As advised by GAZZUZZ... Will do that this week... But.. On the dashboard.. The check engine indicator light is on when I start the car.. What does this mean pls?? I asked a few colleagues and they said it means... I have to service the engine..(fluid draining and replacement).any suggestions house??.. And pls.. What kind of atf fluid am I suppose to use... Cos am considering draining and replacing all fluids in the car.. I also checked the engine and saw the power steering fluid is beyond lower level... Any ideas house??.. I never begin drive the car to fullest till I service it.. Thanks for your anticipated suggestions and advice..
Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by ogawisdom(m): 6:34am On May 24, 2016
captainking:
Hello house.. I know it's too early to ask. But.. I just bought a Honda baby boy from a colleague.. But haven't serviced it or drained it's fluids.. I know am supposed to drain all its fluids and replace it with a new one.. As advised by GAZZUZZ... Will do that this week... But.. On the dashboard.. The check engine indicator light is on when I start the car.. What does this mean pls?? I asked a few colleagues and they said it means... I have to service the engine..(fluid draining and replacement).any suggestions house??.. And pls.. What kind of atf fluid am I suppose to use... Cos am considering draining and replacing all fluids in the car.. I also checked the engine and saw the power steering fluid is beyond lower level... Any ideas house??.. I never begin drive the car to fullest till I service it.. Thanks for your anticipated suggestions and advice..

It means there is another issue with d car beyond oil n oil filter change or ATF oil change.

Go and scan d car, d brain box/computer has stored a code which d scan will reveal to aid d diagnosis of d issue n avoid trial n error. If I shld guess I will say it is a malfunctioned sensor most likely oxygen sensor or MAF sensor cool

Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by captainking(m): 6:54am On May 24, 2016
ogawisdom:

It means there is another issue with d car beyond oil n oil filter change or ATF oil change.

Go and scan d car, d brain box/computer has stored a code which d scan will reveal to aid d diagnosis of d issue n avoid trial n error. If I shld guess I will say it is a malfunctioned sensor most likely oxygen sensor or MAF sensor cool
where can I do that?? Thnks for ur response
Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by diportivo: 6:58am On May 24, 2016
ogawisdom:

If I shld guess I will say it is a malfunctioned sensor most likely oxygen sensor or MAF sensor cool

Kai!!

Now now u just guessed and ur guessing rolled out 02/maf?.....i hail o grin

U av said it already,he needs a scan...

Those dat don't know jack about the MIL had already told him its fluid change...dont complicate the matter by adding guess work

op,get ur car scanned....get a competent mech
Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by captainking(m): 7:03am On May 24, 2016
diportivo:

Kai!!

Now now u just guessed and ur guessing rolled out 02/maf?.....i hail o grin

U av said it already,he needs a scan...

Those dat don't know jack about the MIL had already told him its fluid change...dont complicate the matter by adding guess work

op,get ur car scanned....get a competent mech
do you know any competent one around iba/Ojo axis??
Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by diportivo: 7:15am On May 24, 2016
captainking:
do you know any competent one around iba/Ojo axis??

Mayor2013 is at igando

Those ones sabi the work
Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by captainking(m): 7:19am On May 24, 2016
diportivo:

Mayor2013 is at igando

Those ones sabi the work
pls input his number here.. Let me call him
Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by Homguy(m): 7:06am On May 26, 2016
captainking:
pls input his number here.. Let me call him
search for that moniker bro, you will find his contact.
Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by mayor2013: 8:07am On May 26, 2016
08165520837 or 08156087872 coolThat's our number. Multiautolab

Re: Honda Babyboy Check Engine Light.. by diportivo: 12:12pm On May 26, 2016
mayor2013:
08165520837 or 08156087872 coolThat's our number. Multiautolab

Oga mi

Keep my 10% o

6 Important Vehicle Documents FRSC Will Always Ask You / Kam Salem House - Police Station Demanding 30K For Vehicle Tint Permit / Engine Oil In Place Of Vegetable Oil

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19