Stats: 3,197,721 members, 7,965,722 topics. Date: Thursday, 03 October 2024 at 07:29 PM

Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? (747 Views)

Twitter Users Recount How They Voted For Buhari And Their Regrets Afterwards / The ‘change’ We Promised Nigerians Is Now Manifesting Around Us – Lai Mohammed / Today March 28, It's Exactly A Year We Voted For Buhari, Do You Regret? (2) (3) (4)

Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? by cashmyles: 2:08pm On Jul 07, 2016
CHANGE

You voted for Change. But you didn't know that Change will
not allow you collect those bribes that you are used to. Now
you shout: "Shey dis na d change?

You voted for Change. But you didn't know Change will stop
that fuel subsidy you are used to collecting illegally. Now
you shout: "Is this the Change we voted for?

You voted for Change. But when your benefactor who stole
billions of Nigeria's money is arrested and made to face
trail. Now you shout: This Change na prosecution o.

You voted for Change. But when Change did not allow you
do things with impunity again. You now say: This Change na

You voted for Change: But you were encouraging Niger Delta
Avengers to continue bombing, now there is no money in
the Country. You now shout: This Change don drive money
comot for land.

You voted for Change. But Change did not allow you to bring
into the Country fake products. You now Shout: Chai, this
Change na Chain.

Change is a gradual process.
America is just getting out of recession since few years ago.
Greece is just managing to survive.
Portugal, France, Italy, Ecuador, Belize etc are Countries
facing high unemployment problems and just managing to
survive.

My recent trip to Ghana shows petrol was sold at N315/litre.
Pure water @N40 per satchet.
Yet they are all supporting their Government to move them
out of the woods..

But in Nigeria, we gloat over and rush to the social media to
celebrate any bad thing that happens to the Country but
keep mute whenever something good happens to her.
Nigeria shall be great again.

Remember, NO PAIN, NO GAIN..

Re: Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? by Nobody: 2:15pm On Jul 07, 2016
What is this one saying? Weed suspected.
Re: Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? by Nobody: 2:54pm On Jul 07, 2016
I i'm nt in support of buhari tho but d 1 tin i've come 2 understand is dat nobody wil eva b gud enough 4 Nigeria. We always complain abt our leaders yet we are worse dan dem in our own environment

Re: Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? by Nobody: 10:26pm On May 20, 2018
cashmyles:
CHANGE
You voted for Change. But you didn't know that Change will not allow you collect those bribes that you are used to. Now you shout: "Shey dis na d change?
You voted for Change. But you didn't know Change will stop that fuel subsidy you are used to collecting illegally. Now you shout: "Is this the Change we voted for?
You voted for Change. But when your benefactor who stole billions of Nigeria's money is arrested and made to face trail. Now you shout: This Change na prosecution o.
You voted for Change. But when Change did not allow you do things with impunity again. You now say: This Change na 419.
You voted for Change: But you were encouraging Niger Delta Avengers to continue bombing, now there is no money in the Country. You now shout: This Change don drive money comot for land.
You voted for Change. But Change did not allow you to bring into the Country fake products. You now Shout: Chai, this Change na Chain.

Change is a gradual process. America is just getting out of recession since few years ago. Greece is just managing to survive. Portugal, France, Italy, Ecuador, Belize etc are Countries facing high unemployment problems and just managing to survive.
My recent trip to Ghana shows petrol was sold at N315/litre. Pure water @N40 per satchet. Yet they are all supporting their Government to move them out of the woods..
But in Nigeria, we gloat over and rush to the social media to celebrate any bad thing that happens to the Country but keep mute whenever something good happens to her. Nigeria shall be great again.
Re: Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? by fallout87: 11:50pm On May 20, 2018
Rubbish.

It's like he severely damaged his brain before for typed that nonsense.
Re: Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? by yarimo(m): 1:22am On May 21, 2018
cashmyles:
CHANGE

You voted for Change. But you didn't know that Change will
not allow you collect those bribes that you are used to. Now
you shout: "Shey dis na d change?

You voted for Change. But you didn't know Change will stop
that fuel subsidy you are used to collecting illegally. Now
you shout: "Is this the Change we voted for?

You voted for Change. But when your benefactor who stole
billions of Nigeria's money is arrested and made to face
trail. Now you shout: This Change na prosecution o.

You voted for Change. But when Change did not allow you
do things with impunity again. You now say: This Change na

You voted for Change: But you were encouraging Niger Delta
Avengers to continue bombing, now there is no money in
the Country. You now shout: This Change don drive money
comot for land.

You voted for Change. But Change did not allow you to bring
into the Country fake products. You now Shout: Chai, this
Change na Chain.

Change is a gradual process.
America is just getting out of recession since few years ago.
Greece is just managing to survive.
Portugal, France, Italy, Ecuador, Belize etc are Countries
facing high unemployment problems and just managing to
survive.

My recent trip to Ghana shows petrol was sold at N315/litre.
Pure water @N40 per satchet.
Yet they are all supporting their Government to move them
out of the woods..

But in Nigeria, we gloat over and rush to the social media to
celebrate any bad thing that happens to the Country but
keep mute whenever something good happens to her.
Nigeria shall be great again.

op you are an elder Statesman who means well for nigeria and nigerians for speaking the honest truth about change in nigeria

Re: Is This Really The Change We Voted For...!!!! ????? by magoo10(m): 6:32am On May 21, 2018
I hope codeine ban is not affecting some people because

Bribery and egunje is on the increase as we have seen many being exposed on social media

The anti kwaruption saint has been exposed to be paying subsidy from the back secretly

Babachir the grass cutter and other thieves in this govt have always been protected despite persistent cries by Nigerians

Impunity is the other of the day in this govt including disobedience to court orders and molestation of peaceful protesters

Smelling body odour and demarketing of Nigerian economy helped to chase investors out including the branding of all Nigerians as corrupt

Fake and substandard products including codeine and tramadol still find their way in as long you continue to pay egunje

Comparing Ghana to Nigeria with all the natural resources ,human and mental endowments at the country's disposal shows that a doctor and cure is needed urgently for your immediate rehabilitation.

Why All These Contradictions? / See What Ben Murray-bruce Wrote / The Woman, Aisha Wakil, Boko Haram Calls Mummy Is Igbo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23