Stats: 3,170,814 members, 7,879,528 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 July 2024 at 08:45 PM

African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List (34841 Views)

Dino Melaye Receives Senator Of The Year Award / Wike Wins The Sun Governor Of The Year Award (Photos) / Saraki Decorates Dino Melaye With Senator Of The Year Award (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by safarigirl(f): 4:19pm On Nov 22, 2016
Even when Mikel.deserved it, dem give am?

Dem for no carry am come Abuja if na so....anyway, till 2018, when we shock all the haters in Russia cuz 2017 is not our year certainly

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by ionsman: 4:21pm On Nov 22, 2016
TBH, they can't usurp those who made the final five.
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by Lilimax(f): 4:21pm On Nov 22, 2016
Tufiakwa! Hard lock is following the administration embarassed
Dem go come Abuja conduct the thing whereas no Nigerian player is nominated undecided
Issorite!
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by olanreyman(m): 4:24pm On Nov 22, 2016
Boosit
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by directonpc(m): 4:24pm On Nov 22, 2016
Bensondrums:
We already knw d winner na even if dey include dese players...dat Aubemeyang guy is jst too gud.

You would not say that if luck was still with Leicester.
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by ifecobaba(m): 4:24pm On Nov 22, 2016
Nice one
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by Ideology01(m): 4:28pm On Nov 22, 2016
Fair list. Mahrez should win the award
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by supaslim(m): 4:29pm On Nov 22, 2016
AYOdeji2102:
Okay
wetin dem sabi before
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by buffalowings: 4:29pm On Nov 22, 2016
henrydadon:
this is just unacceptable..you mean not a single nigerian player made the shortlist..we wont take it

[img]http://i./11Qbs98ZqLG1yw.gif[/img]

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by Omonigeriarere: 4:30pm On Nov 22, 2016
Godprotectigbos:
nonsense

You mean Mikel should have made the list all the way from bench? tongue tongue tongue
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by gustav25: 4:30pm On Nov 22, 2016
GODKID98:
This people are just cheating us anyhow.

Iheanacho is as good as any of these 5 players,if not better.

Mikel is already a legend.........so what is their excuse??

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by Earth2Metahuman: 4:35pm On Nov 22, 2016
Moses will be African player next season if he can keep the form.
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by humblemikel(f): 4:37pm On Nov 22, 2016
MY PERSONAL PERSON..MIKEL
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by mikaelzX(m): 4:43pm On Nov 22, 2016
osaslord500:
They never deserved to be on the list, thank God yaya Toure is not there too. I think aubaneyang will win that award
Nope! Mahrez....
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by NairaMaster1(m): 4:44pm On Nov 22, 2016
No no no

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by Dunzin100(m): 4:45pm On Nov 22, 2016
Ok_ its nice
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by robosky02(m): 4:45pm On Nov 22, 2016
the good part is our players are on the rise

I wouldn't be surprise next year...

we go dance

if

moses

Killer Nacho

etc stay red hot
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by hollywater: 4:49pm On Nov 22, 2016
Mahrez all the way.
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by jayAjoku(m): 4:50pm On Nov 22, 2016
that prize should without a doubt go to iheanacho the boy has cleared all doubts he is capable and if given proper guidance will rise to legendary status
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by vanmubie(m): 4:50pm On Nov 22, 2016
ShitHead:
See what Buhari has caused!!!!

wondering how Buhari caused this
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by Lamzzyy(m): 4:50pm On Nov 22, 2016
Micheal's own is understandable but iheanacho every shot was a hit back to back... This is cheating.
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by teelaw4life(m): 4:51pm On Nov 22, 2016
passyhansome:
FTC for the first time ever
DEDICATE IT TO ALL KOPITE ON NAIRALAND, WE WILL NOT WALK ALONE. LOVE YOU ALL
“Don’t let the fear of the time it will take to accomplish something stand in the way of your doing it. The time will pass anyway; we might just as well put that passing time to the best possible use.

Y.N.W.A

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by XVIER(m): 4:52pm On Nov 22, 2016
Bench warmers should make the list? Something must be wrong with you.

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by Dunzin100(m): 4:54pm On Nov 22, 2016
Ok. That's cool

You Must Remember, Poor And Quick Sex is Weakening Activity And Can Destroy Your Sexual Prowess, Your Self-esteem And Ultimately Your Relationships!
Follow this trend to save yourself from this embrassment: https://www.nairaland.com/3477531/erectile-dysfunction-among-men-women
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by NeChErEnO1(m): 4:55pm On Nov 22, 2016
I'm a true fan of Mikel buh his name z nt suppose to be there. Wetin d guy play kwan wey go make en name enter there na?

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by teric4love(m): 5:01pm On Nov 22, 2016
why not Stephen Gerrard or verdy ?
Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by halimi26: 5:05pm On Nov 22, 2016
safarigirl:
Even when Mikel.deserved it, dem give am?

Dem for no carry am come Abuja if na so....anyway, till 2018, when we shock all the haters in Russia cuz 2017 is not our year certainly

What year did mikel ever deserve to win african player of the year??
2013??
We won AFCON 2013 cos of Keshi&teamwork not because mikel was brilliant in anyway
mikel has&will alway be an average footballer
u are just being sentimental with your post
am very sure u are igbo

Re: African Footballer Of The Year Award - Mikel & Iheanacho Out Of List by shumuel(m): 5:07pm On Nov 22, 2016
bumi10:
This is a very bad news to Nigeria and the NFA as a whole. Nigeria no longer have representation in the run for the CAF African Player of the Year Award.

The country's best shots, John Mikel Obi and Kelechi Iheanacho are missing in the latest five-man shortlist released by CAF on Tuesday having initially made the previous 30-man list that also had another Nigerian, Ahmed Musa included.

It is almost two decades a Nigerian has been voted as the continent's best and it is now certain to extend into 2017. Below is the five-man shortlist for the African Player of the Year:

1. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borrusia Dortmund)

2. Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Leicester City)

3. Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)

4. Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma)

5. Islam Slimani (Algeria & Leicester City)

For the African Player of the Year (Based in Africa), the top five are;

1. Khama Billiat (Mamelodi Sundowns & Zimbabwe)

2. Keegan Dolly (Mamelodi Sundowns & South Africa)

3. Rainford Kalaba (TP Mazembe & Zambia)

4. Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns & South Africa)

5. Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns & Uganda)

As stated by CAF, for the final phase, votes from the Head Coaches/Technical Directors of the 54 National Associations affiliated to CAF plus Associate Members, Reunion Island and Zanzibar, together with the other half of the 20-member Panel of Experts (10 persons) will be counted towards the determination of the eventual winners.

The 2016 Glo-CAF Awards Gala sponsored by telecommunication giants, Globacom, will be held on Thursday, 5 January 2017 in Abuja, Nigeria.

Could it get more worst for Nigeria

http://www.exlinklodge.com/2016/11/breaking-african-footballer-of-year.html

This is not good for Nigeria, oh well lets move on grin

El-Zakzaky: Foreign Doctors Arrive Nigeria To Examine Shiite Leader's Health / DSS Arrests Mohammed Usman In Lokoja (pictured) / Thugs Sent To Kill John Eke Njoku, Abia Local Government Chairman Caught

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23