Stats: 3,191,980 members, 7,946,282 topics. Date: Wednesday, 11 September 2024 at 03:18 PM

7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya (1769 Views)

Aisha Abimbola: Biography Of Late Nollywood Actress "Omoge Campus" / Obi Madubogwu: 7 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About The Late Nollywood Actor / Moji Olaiya: Doctors Explain Late Nollywood Actress’ Cause Of Death (2) (3) (4)

7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by Yarnvibes(f): 1:34am On May 19, 2017
Earlier today, we reported the sad new of the demise of popular Yoruba Nollywood Actress,Moji Olaiya who died barely 2-months after the birth of her daughter, aged 42.
She passed away in Canada on the 17th of May, 2017.

Here are seven things you should know about the late actress.

1. Moji Olaiya was born on February 27, 1975, to highlife maestro Victor Olaiya.

2. 18 years after her first child, Adunoluwa, the late actress welcomed another child on March 17, 2017, in Canada.

3. Olaiya made her acting debut in the Wale Adenuga Super Story production, “No Pain No Gain,” in which she played Ireti. She made her indigenous movie debut in the Yoruba movie, “Agunbaniro”.

4. In 2015, the late actress was honoured by the Nigeria Police Force in Abuja for being a role model to Nigerian youths.

5. In December 2007, the actress got married to Bayo Okesola. The couple separated few years later following irreconcilable differences.

6. In 2014, the actress who was born a Christian, converted to Islam.

7. Olaiya was also known for her roles in films such as “Sade Blade “, “Nkan adun” and “Omo iya meta leyi “.

May her soul rest in peace.

http://fabinfos.com/7-things-you-should-know-about-the-late-nollywood-yoruba-actress-moji-olaiya/

Lalasticlala Mynd44 seun Dominique

Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by bewacharlie(m): 1:44am On May 19, 2017
rest in peace to the dead.....

suicide bombers won't let us sleep God help #unimaid
Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by Nobody: 2:19am On May 19, 2017
She was never a born again Christian. From the picture above she's trying to mask a lot of pains behind an inordinate amount of makeup.
Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by Lessbanned: 6:23am On May 19, 2017
Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by Ekiti360(m): 7:46am On May 19, 2017
RIP
Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by BarometerNG: 8:16am On May 19, 2017
Popular Yoruba actor, Moji Olaiya dead in Canada early Thursday she successful gave birth to her second child after 18 years of her first childbirth. Her name tops google trend search as family, celebrities, her fans and fans of the industries mourn her both offline and across social media platforms.

She recently celebrated her 42 birthday. The death has been linked to postpartum preeclampsia that stemmed from her childbirth in March. Moji Olaiya was a daughter of music legend, Victor Olaiya

Read more https://barometerng.com/family-celebs-fans-mourn-moji-olaiyas-death-two-months-after-childbirth/
Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by 007author(m): 9:29am On May 19, 2017
All this Yoruba actress sef
Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by bukatyne(f): 9:55am On May 19, 2017
She looked better on TV (less makeup and at peace) than the strange pictures surfacing online.

May her soul rest in perfect peace and condolences to her family.
Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by hysteriabox(m): 11:31am On May 19, 2017
Oh, na her act ireti? Haba. Tih, RIP
Re: 7 Things You Should Know About The Late Nollywood Yoruba Actress, Moji Olaiya by sunnysunny69(m): 11:37am On May 19, 2017
May God grant you eternal rest, the 18 years gap baffles me, such a big gap between kids. I'll be embarrassed if am in university and my mom is still having kids but we're all human. RIP, deeply missed.

"Banana Fall On You" Davido Tells Girl On Twitter / What Did Davido Mean By "Banana Fall On You"? / Sophia Momodu Look More More Beautiful With Her New Hairstyle(photo+video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12