Stats: 3,173,114 members, 7,887,238 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 03:19 AM

Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell (1720 Views)

Pawpaw Goes Gaga Over Evia Simon's Butt (Photos) / Davido Hangs Out With Jennifer Hudson And Meek Mill In LA / Simon Cowell Says Lady Gaga And Beyonce Are The Most Boring Singers In The World (2) (3) (4)

Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by izzau(m): 5:09pm On Mar 01, 2007
wat do u guys think 'bout simon cowell's comment to jennifer hudson , "dat she's way out of her league" ok! says d expert: but hey!! hol' up she won d SAG award,BAFTA,GOLDEN GLOBE nd d friggin' OSCARS!! cool i think simon is COW!! tongue

Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by Seun(m): 7:01am On Apr 05, 2007
Let's hope Jennifer Hudson's performance is not a fluke. wink
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by iice(f): 7:48am On Apr 05, 2007
Seun:

Let's hope Jennifer Hudson's performance is not a fluke. wink

Thank you jare, win one oscar and never perform like that again, then you wonder how did she/he win the oscar in the first place?

Please Simon is not a cow, he's an honest cow grin grin nwayz i think he probably made that comment to push her to keep pushing herself. Simon's good at that cheesy
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by kobe(m): 8:48am On Apr 05, 2007
then you wonder how did she/he win the oscar in the first place?
Ok, now was that necessary. I understand the comments but why the need for the he-she implication. You do have a point though, could be young buck with a wig.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by iice(f): 8:53am On Apr 05, 2007
The he/she comment was not implying that i thought she was a man. I was talking in general about people who win oscars for acting but never come close to the oscar worthy performance in their remaining works (or future works). Am not in the habit of speculating about the sexual orientation of people, in the end, they are still bloody people.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by kobe(m): 9:15am On Apr 05, 2007
Ok thank you for the clarity.
why the need for the emphasis on bloody people, I know people have blood running through their veins, I hope I didn't hit a nerve.
Am not in the habit of speculating about the sexual orientation of people, in the end, they are still bloody people.
Neither am I. However, curiousity killed the cat so I cannot help but speculate.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by iice(f): 9:26am On Apr 05, 2007
That went well, should i write a novel detailing everything? undecided Nwayz curiousity killed the cat but you cannot help but speculate? LOL oh well they say cats have nine lives.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by Seun(m): 9:35am On Apr 05, 2007
Let's face it, acting is 99% hype. There's no such thing as an "oscar-worthy" performance. It's all hype and luck.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by kobe(m): 9:37am On Apr 05, 2007
That went well, should i write a novel detailing everything?
You could, too bad the recepient wouldn't be reading it though.
Nwayz curiousity killed the cat but you cannot help but speculate? LOL oh well they say cats have nine lives. . . .
Don't be naive, give me your cat and I'd be almost willing to exemplify that saying.
FYI: the cat is amateurish, I as a human would fare better. In fact, my curiousity has yet to slay me on this thread; it did clarify the things I was interested in.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by kobe(m): 9:47am On Apr 05, 2007
Yes Sean, I was going to mention that.
Oscar-worthy to you might be trash to him.
Too bad only a biased panel of experts are able to cast votes to decide who is oscar-worthy. that's usually the case.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by iice(f): 9:57am On Apr 05, 2007
Well i guess Hilary swank's luck is just too much cheesy I think that there is something as oscar-worthy performance. If i totally feel and get a character taken out of the pages of a manuscript/book, portrayed by someone so convincingly, that i can almost connect to certain moments, then i think if an award say oscar - has to be given in support of such portrayal, then yeah it becomes a standard by which to compare other performances.

@kobe, again missed the point but i guess somedays aren't just it
As for the cat thing, it was a metaphor, not something literal.
The cat is amateurish in the human world but not in the animal world.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by kobe(m): 10:07am On Apr 05, 2007
Well i guess Hilary swank's luck is just too much  I think that there is something as oscar-worthy performance.  If i totally feel and get a character taken out of the pages of a manuscript/book, portrayed by someone so convincingly, that i can almost connect to certain moments, then i think if an award say oscar - has to be given in support of such portrayal, then yeah it becomes a standard by which to compare other performances.
Ok, something worth nothing here.
You've just pointed out what's being said all along.  What person "A" can connect to, person "B" could give 2 expletives about.
In fact let me liquefy it some more, person "A" might cry while bustin a nutt to watching Jenna Jameson play a character in "Debbie does Dallas (pornography)" and person "B" a man, cries while watching James Bond up Halle Berry in "007" - hope you get the point.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by kobe(m): 10:09am On Apr 05, 2007
@kobe, again missed the point but i guess somedays aren't just it
As for the cat thing, it was a metaphor, not something literal.
The cat is amateurish in the human world but not in the animal world.
No, I did not miss the point, I was only being a yansh all along.

If you are too interested in things you should not be interested in, you could be in danger. You may be causing yourself problems by trying to find out things you don't need to know.

curiousity often times in the human world is unquantifiably beneficial.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by iice(f): 10:15am On Apr 05, 2007
kobe:

Ok, something worth nothing here.
You've just pointed out what's being said all along. What person "A" can connect to, person "B" could give 2 expletives about.
In fact let me liquefy it some more, person "A" might cry while watching Jenna Jameson play a character in "Debbie does Dallas (pornography)" while person "B" a man, cries while watching "007" - hope you get the point.

Ok, true, i should have said if alot of people connect to.

kobe:

No, I did not miss the point, I was only being a yansh all along.

If you are too interested in things you should not be interested in, you could be in danger. You may be causing yourself problems by trying to find out things you don't need to know.

curiousity often times in the human world is unquantifiably beneficial.

Right said the pot to the kettle or is it the other way round
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by kobe(m): 10:22am On Apr 05, 2007
Ice, i'd like to discuss this cat saying further, do you think it should be ratified?
Is it true that the cat died as a result of its curiousity, could there be something else that might have killed the cat?
how come curiosity killed the cat but not the rat, or rabbit, mouse or orangutan?
don't you think curiousity is okay as long as one is not being obnoxious with it?

ok i'll stop.
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by iice(f): 10:27am On Apr 05, 2007
kobe:

Ice, i'd like to discuss this cat saying further, do you think it should be ratified?
Is it true that the cat died as a result of its curiousity, could there be something else that might have killed the cat?
how come curiosity killed the cat but not the rat, or rabbit, mouse or orangutan?
don't you think curiousity is okay as long as one is not being obnoxious with it?

LMFAO grin grin

kobe:

ok i'll stop.

Please do give yourself permission to stop cheesy
Re: Jennifer Hudson And Simon Cowell by Seun(m): 12:28pm On Apr 05, 2007
Didn't all the judges, including Simon, say that America made a mistake when Jennifer Hudson was voted out?

Female Fans Faint As P-square Dazzled Ghanaians For Over 3 Hours / Dr Tunde Soleye Confirms His Marriage To Nike Oshinowo Has Ended / 9ice Prostrate Before Fans In USA

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28