Stats: 3,183,523 members, 7,920,962 topics. Date: Wednesday, 14 August 2024 at 03:16 PM

Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues (1810 Views)

Converted My Peugeot 407 Coupé V6 From Auto To Stick-shift / My Peugeot 406 V6 Conversion Project To Performance Brakes / My Peugeot 505 V6 New XN1A Engine Conversion Project (2) (3) (4)

Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues by Nobody: 10:06am On May 25, 2018
I changed my gearbox last year around this time. Now, it has packed up again.

Someone said it can be worked while others say I should buy the gearbox. Pls which should I go for?

How much is a gearbox at the moment?

Re: Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues by weyreypey: 10:29am On May 25, 2018
Shewbread:
I changed my gearbox last year around this time. Now, it has packed up again.

Someone said it can be worked while others say I should buy the gearbox. Pls which should I go for?

How much is a gearbox at the moment?

Peugeot?

Re: Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues by RZArecta2(m): 10:42am On May 25, 2018
Is it manual or auto ? If automatic then change to manual. Peugeot automatic transmissions are notorious (though I don't think they're this notorious to pack up within a year)
In fact, what's your maintenance culture like towards that poor car ? I'm suspecting you already
Re: Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues by Nobody: 10:47am On May 25, 2018
It's automatic. Don't want to change to manual cos it's my wife using it.

On maintenance culture, I fell victim of bad mechanic from the onset before I knew.

I'm here for help. I can't feel insulted.
Re: Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues by uboma(m): 12:59pm On May 25, 2018
Shewbread:

On maintenance culture, I fell victim of bad mechanic from the onset before I knew.

Contact ikenna351 on +2348095721703 if in Abuja.

He is an expert on issues concerning Peugeot. He does not offer his services for free though but you will get value for money....

Re: Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues by RZArecta2(m): 1:33pm On May 25, 2018
Shewbread:

no vex, na joke I dey joke. Like uboma said, you'll have to contact Ikenna351 for him to tell you the truth about your lion. He collects around 10k(?) a year for consultancy but you'll get to the root of any problem worrying that car.
Re: Pls Help: My Peugeot 406 Is Having Gear Box Issues by weyreypey: 3:40pm On May 25, 2018
Shewbread:

Bro no insult at all. I have used Peugeot before and I'd rather not talk about it at all. My advice you won't like.

See What I Did To My Car(photos) / Has FG Lifted Ban On Vehicle Importation Through Land Borders,agents Pls Help. / Private Plate Number & Commercial Plate Number, Your Advise.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12