Stats: 3,182,704 members, 7,918,184 topics. Date: Monday, 12 August 2024 at 02:43 AM

Infrastructures - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Infrastructures (1005 Views)

FG Deploys Broadband Infrastructures In Anambra / FG Declares NSCDC Sole Protector Of Critical Infrastructures / Ibadan's new look (roads and infrastructures) (2) (3) (4)

Infrastructures by Colonia(m): 8:40am On Mar 24, 2007
I have always wonder if anybody is paying attention to our infrastructures in Nigeria. I have places that have remained the same for close to 50 Years.We go through all these power changes . But we are still in the same situation. NA WAH O.
Re: Infrastructures by babasin(m): 1:06pm On Mar 25, 2007
Yes. Terrible.
In Onipanu, 1998; there was a pot-hole at the Bus-top. I came visiting in 2007, same pot-hole still exits.
Re: Infrastructures by mazaje(m): 1:49pm On Mar 25, 2007
the place where i grew up is still the same since when i was a kid till date no change. some times i wonder if we are living in a different world cos the only constant thing in life is change but ours is only for the worse. my heart bleeds for naija
Re: Infrastructures by Afam(m): 3:54pm On Mar 25, 2007
babasin:

Yes. Terrible.
In Onipanu, 1998; there was a pot-hole at the Bus-top. I came visiting in 2007, same pot-hole still exits.

Are you sure it is a pothole or a manhole for Nitel or some other company?

9 nines after, a pothole would have either become larger and more dangerous or would have been repaired no matter how bad the leaders are.
Re: Infrastructures by BigB11(m): 4:12pm On Mar 25, 2007
Cool thread:

I'm glad that we are starting to wake up one by one by addressing all these little things all around us.  I have a strong feeling that very very soon things will change for better in Nigeria.

It doesn't make any sense to have a multi billion naira house, but to get there your car must go for a swimming competition in a big muddy pond next door. And it's also totally senseless that at the airport we have to chase the cows away from the run way so that plane can land safely.

Definitely, the infrastructures must improve.

May God bless Nigeria.

Who Will You Vote For? Pat Utomi? / Obasanjo Not Better Than Military Dictator / Nigeria's Flaw (s)elections To Hurt Chances Of Un Seat.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15