Stats: 3,177,392 members, 7,901,068 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 July 2024 at 10:33 PM

IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... (47561 Views)

Police Officers Defy Igp's Order, Block The Road In Delta This Morning (photos) / Court Orders Final Forfeiture Of Hotel, Houses Belonging To Civil Servant (pics) / Lady Blasts Randle Hospital Nurse Who Refused To Attend To Her Ailing Daughter (2) (3) (4)

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by adewumiopeyemi(m): 9:02pm On Aug 25, 2018
Good development. cool
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by richeeyo(m): 9:02pm On Aug 25, 2018
iammo:
Just like you don't see SWAT teams in america anyhow, I think it is wrong for police and SARS to be seen with assault riffles like AK47 just anyhow
Even in Ghana you don't see police with Ak 47 just like that
It just intimidating

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by Nobody: 9:03pm On Aug 25, 2018
Donald95:

Please don't compare the zoo with a civilized country abeg.

SWAT saves lives while SARS takes life
Africa. And Nigeria is not a zoo. Useless somebody.
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by Nobody: 9:04pm On Aug 25, 2018
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by Shamzo4u: 9:04pm On Aug 25, 2018
We don't want them again...we want the name SARS to perish and only their stupid mistreatments should be remembered
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by bigsmoke2(m): 9:04pm On Aug 25, 2018
iammo:
Just like you don't see SWAT teams in america anyhow, I think it is wrong for police and SARS to be seen with assault riffles like AK47 just anyhow
the AK 47 is relatively cheap highly effective and ubiquitous weapon hence ideal for policing. issuing Nigerian police a concelable weapon will lead to concelable weapon falling in the arms of criminals.cuz our police rent their guns to robbers

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by slowice(m): 9:06pm On Aug 25, 2018
This is just mouth action.... I know this much undecided
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by thatigboman: 9:06pm On Aug 25, 2018
Transmission talk. Wount work
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by smithxyz: 9:06pm On Aug 25, 2018
iammo:

major reason for this is, that a regular Cop in US on beat and patrol carries mostly a teaser, a pepper spray, a Barton and at most a semi-auto handgun, in case he encounters a stubborn suspect, he has so many alternative to take him down and sub due him. As for Nigerian police they all carry ak47 with 30 rounds in a magazine, when encountered by a stubborn suspect all they have is an assault riffle.

we are just unfair to these guys sometimes..

Pls, an average cop in the USA can afford a decent life.. but is that the same here?

Cops in the usa are well protected, good protective gears, insurance, well paid, so, as we compare to these guys in developed worlds, we should also protest for their well being..

if they arent well taken care of, they know their job can take their lives anytime, they will not change o. They will always find a way to do bad things just like other nigerians do.

Simple. Those who protested and campaigned for end sars should also be fair enough to campaign for these guys to be well taken care of like their counterparts in the US.

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by Toscarel: 9:07pm On Aug 25, 2018
what was their work before SARS special anti ROBBERY squad
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by raphchima(m): 9:08pm On Aug 25, 2018
2019 election things
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by Youngs(m): 9:09pm On Aug 25, 2018
But I saw Sars men chasing a guy today with no name tag? Is it Tha they don't obey the order of the IG? This happened in BENIN around 4:30 Pm today.

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by thatigboman: 9:09pm On Aug 25, 2018
iammo:

major reason for this is, that a regular Cop in US on beat and patrol carries mostly a teaser, a pepper spray, a Barton and at most a semi-auto handgun, in case he encounters a stubborn suspect, he has so many alternative to take him down and sub due him. As for Nigerian police they all carry ak47 with 30 rounds in a magazine, when encountered by a stubborn suspect all they have is an assault riffle.
when we were growing up in the north, police were known as 'dan sanda', stick carrier. Because then regular police were only carrying baton.
Fast forward to today, I have not seen any policeman carrying baton. All of them AK47. Why?

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:09pm On Aug 25, 2018
Noted
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by IMASTEX: 9:10pm On Aug 25, 2018
Donald95:

Two different assignment.

Like they have always maintained "bail is free". This same talk will end as lip services as usual. Nigeria needs to be formated before anything can work.

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by chris31(m): 9:11pm On Aug 25, 2018
Believe it or leave it SARS do save us
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by 007inc: 9:11pm On Aug 25, 2018
Just tag Yahoo Boys as Kidnappers & armed robbers and u back in business! Who IG help? grin

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by Tonimordred(m): 9:12pm On Aug 25, 2018
Only if dey wil stick 2 d rules
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by raymytech2: 9:12pm On Aug 25, 2018
what of Yahoo boys?
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by frowland(m): 9:12pm On Aug 25, 2018
Donald95:

Aswear.Two days ago I was heading home through Faulks road in Aba Abịa, Due to rain, their was traffic. Instead of the military that was also in the traffic to direct people, they jumped out like monkies and started shooting sporadically. I started asking myself, what sort of stupid Government do we have??

What has 'stupid government' have to do with military men shooting on air? Nigerians and entitlement. What stops you from coming down to direct traffic yourself? After all, its not the military men's job description to direct traffic and neither is it your duty. So nothing stops you from lending that helping hand.
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by manci(m): 9:12pm On Aug 25, 2018
The IG order is like a nairaland comments to the SARS they will never take it serious .

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by Calabarmannn: 9:13pm On Aug 25, 2018
donbachi:
Ruuuuugged!
LOL you be pH boy??
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by donbachi(m): 9:14pm On Aug 25, 2018
Calabarmannn:
LOL you be pH boy??
yaaga
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by StillX10(m): 9:16pm On Aug 25, 2018
It will be a nice development if the SARS operatives will heed to such command
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by lawrezs: 9:17pm On Aug 25, 2018
Donald95:

Lol that's our sars bro
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by lawrezs: 9:18pm On Aug 25, 2018
007inc:
Just tag Yahoo Boys as Kidnappers & armed robbers and u back in business! Who IG help? grin

Very simple operation continues.
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by donbachi(m): 9:18pm On Aug 25, 2018
Calabarmannn:
LOL you be pH boy??
yaaga
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by opeyemiskullman(m): 9:18pm On Aug 25, 2018
most of our sars officer's are bros and great brothers, that is d reason they behave like bros....
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by written007: 9:22pm On Aug 25, 2018
I bet the hardened criminals amongst them have already started brainstorming with double loyalist lawyers on loop holes in the 'na them dey rush us' order made by their clueless oga.. ...eye up eye down..if you know , u no.
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by 007inc: 9:23pm On Aug 25, 2018
lawrezs:

Very simple operation continues.
All na Format. The IG gets his share
Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by sykeng(m): 9:31pm On Aug 25, 2018
smithxyz:

we are just unfair to these guys sometimes..

Pls, an average cop in the USA can afford a decent life.. but is that the same here?

Cops in the usa are well protected, good protective gears, insurance, well paid, so, as we compare to these guys in developed worlds, we should also protest for their well being..

if they arent well taken care of, they know their job can take their lives anytime, they will not change o. They will always find a way to do bad things just like other nigerians do.

Simple. Those who protested and campaigned for end sars should also be fair enough to campaign for these guys to be well taken care of like their counterparts in the US.
SARS officials are not the only people been maltreated, we all are, they should vent their anger on politicians that have made their lives miserable by shortchanging them, why bamboozling innocent citizens on the same predicament with you, just because you are carrying a riffle.

Re: IGP Order SARS Not To Attend To Civil Or Commercial Matters Again, But.... by oneclickng: 9:33pm On Aug 25, 2018
No more extortion...severe hunger loading

Man Kills His Three Daughters In Enugu (Pictures) / Land Dispute: Sele-oge Tom Stabbed To Death, Son Butchers Assailant / Photos Of A Thief Caught, Beaten And Tied-up In My Area At Night.