Stats: 3,196,983 members, 7,963,116 topics. Date: Tuesday, 01 October 2024 at 06:22 AM

"Rape Is An Abominable Crime"- Cristiano Ronaldo Denies Rape Allegation - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "Rape Is An Abominable Crime"- Cristiano Ronaldo Denies Rape Allegation (313 Views)

Ronaldo's Family Launches Campaign To Get Justice After Rape Allegation / Cristiano Ronaldo Speaks On Rape Allegation, Says He’s Not Going To Feed Media / Cristiano Ronaldo Denies ‘fake News’ Rape Allegation On Instagram (2) (3) (4)

"Rape Is An Abominable Crime"- Cristiano Ronaldo Denies Rape Allegation by Faithway10: 5:10pm On Oct 03, 2018
Footballer Cristiano Ronaldo has "firmly" denied raping a woman in a US hotel room almost a decade ago.

The Juventus forward, 33, said he was calm over "any and all investigations" as he had a "clear" conscience over the allegation he attacked Kathryn Mayorga in a Las Vegas hotel room in 2009.

He spoke out ahead of her lawyers giving a press conference on Wednesday.

He had previously said the allegation, first reported in German magazine Der Spiegel, was "fake news".

On Wednesday, he issued a statement through his Twitter account:

"I firmly deny the accusations being issued against me. Rape is an abominable crime that goes against everything that I am and believe in. Keen as I may be to clear my name, I refuse to feed the media spectacle created by people seeking to promote themselves at my expense.

My clear conscious will thereby allow me to await with tranquillity the results of any and all investigations.
"

https://www.amagitesblog.com/2018/10/rape-is-an-abominable-crime-cristiano-ronaldo-denies-rape-allegation.html

Cc; Lalasticlala

Re: "Rape Is An Abominable Crime"- Cristiano Ronaldo Denies Rape Allegation by Ekez(m): 5:20pm On Oct 03, 2018
Someone wey dey yur level shouldn't be accused of rape just like dat
Re: "Rape Is An Abominable Crime"- Cristiano Ronaldo Denies Rape Allegation by Nobody: 5:31pm On Oct 03, 2018
angry that gurl is evil
Re: "Rape Is An Abominable Crime"- Cristiano Ronaldo Denies Rape Allegation by Jaytecq(m): 5:38pm On Oct 03, 2018
na wah o... i feel for him

Live Stream - Fulham Vs Arsenal | 7th Oct 2018 - English Premier League / Man Utd Coach Jose Mourinho Set To Meet Club Officials For Talks (Details) / AFCON Qualifiers: Ighalo Nets Brace As Nigeria Beat Libya Again

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8