Stats: 3,200,003 members, 7,973,461 topics. Date: Saturday, 12 October 2024 at 04:57 PM

What's In A Guy's Accent? - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / What's In A Guy's Accent? (2493 Views)

Naija Guyz And Foreign Accent What For? / Nigeria Makes CNN 6th Sexiest Accent In The World / Things A Guy Shouldn't Do In A Lady's Presence (2) (3) (4)

Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by Brownteeth(m): 9:39pm On Oct 28, 2010
This reminds me of some bus conductor yahoo boys I saw years ago at the cafe. If you hear there accent while speaking to foreigners on the phone, you no go believe.
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by InkedNerd(f): 4:40am On Oct 29, 2010
bk.babe97y:

U really dont want me to put it out there. . . . . kiss

Lmao, go ahead sweetie. I'm all ears grin

Mr.Bones:

I'm bi vocal(treble and Baritone) so why should i be envious grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin. BTW if u hear ma voice u go bone for that your guy wink wink wink wink wink wink wink

Oh really? grin
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by iice(f): 8:42am On Oct 29, 2010
bk.babe97y:

Ahhhhh. . . . . then u'll love me!

Do tell
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by Creamish(f): 9:02am On Oct 29, 2010
I got a thing for accent too but it musnt b foreign . .if he dosnt have a local accent traceable to his state of origin . . then im good. grin

@ Jaybee . . yeah rite . . .even wit ur cricket voice , ,ur still 100% for me! kiss
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by SALady(f): 9:09am On Oct 29, 2010
Welllll! where do I begin? I must say accent for me is no big deal. What's important is the content, if I can learn and grow from it, can have good laugh from it and makes me look forward to our next conversation bring it on. Its even better if I can catch myself repeating the same things that were said between us somewhere else, it goes to show that an impact has been made.

As for accent and intelligence, I am willing to bet my life on this one and say they dont always go together and can be really shocking sometimes.

My example: I worked with a white boy (Jona) his name, of English background speaks polished english with an accent to go with, but lacked depth. Now there's a guy I never looked forward to any conversation with, as sweet as he was.
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by iice(f): 9:11am On Oct 29, 2010
Creamish:

I got a thing for accent too but it musnt b foreign . .if he dosnt have a local accent traceable to his state of origin . . then im good. grin

@ Jaybee . . yeah rite . . .even wit your cricket voice , ,your still 100% for me! kiss

Hello babe kiss
Hausa accent nko? I love how the babas speak zee english tongue
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by DonXavi(m): 9:37am On Oct 29, 2010
Good or bad accent if u ain't got that brick u r a joke!!!
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by babyme1(f): 9:39am On Oct 29, 2010
Seriously,there is no one without an accent.
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by MrBones2(m): 10:17am On Oct 29, 2010
Inked_Nerd:

Oh really? grin

Yes really wink wink wink wink wink wink
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by InkedNerd(f): 10:21am On Oct 29, 2010
And how did you come to that conclusion?
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by XkeRoss7(m): 10:41am On Oct 29, 2010
Nellaluv, thunder fire U for takin' a swipe @ my ibo brodas,  (in my thickest ibo accent) Nna baybay, my (hiccups) containers hav arrived @ d port,  (hiccups) wot do U "said"??
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by InkedNerd(f): 10:46am On Oct 29, 2010
XkeRoss7:

Nellaluv, thunder fire U for takin' a swipe @ my ibo brodas,  (in my thickest ibo accent) Nna baybay, my (hiccups) containers hav arrived @ d port,  (hiccups) wot do U "said"??

Chai!!! shocked shocked shocked
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by nellaluv(f): 11:09am On Oct 29, 2010
XkeRoss7:

ooh, that sounds so sexy, you're practically killing me softly with ur accent angry
By the way a deep igbo accent with bass is nt bad, as long as the person speaks intelligently tongue

Inked_Nerd:

Chai!!! shocked shocked shocked

I weak o grin
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by InkedNerd(f): 11:35am On Oct 29, 2010
nellaluv:

ooh, that sounds so sexy, you're practically killing me softly with your accent angry
By the way a deep igbo accent with bass is nt bad, as long as the person speaks intelligently tongue

I weak o grin

looooooool grin
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by XkeRoss7(m): 1:18pm On Oct 29, 2010
Nellaluv, (clearin' throat)eh hem, (in my improved ibo accent) then, baybay I loff U, talk ya own,
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by nellaluv(f): 1:25pm On Oct 29, 2010
XkeRoss7:

Nellaluv, (clearin' throat)eh hem, (in my improved ibo accent) then, baybay I loff U, talk ya own,

didn't notice any improvement , my loff neva reach ur side yet, e still dey hang 4 bustop tongue
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by XkeRoss7(m): 1:47pm On Oct 29, 2010
Nna baybay, doesn't worry, I will send my "chasis" Benz to come pick ya loff from datu BusStop,
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by nellaluv(f): 2:23pm On Oct 29, 2010
XkeRoss7:

Nna baybay, doesn't worry, I will send my "chasis" Benz to come pick ya loff from datu BusStop,
ok , sweerri, my loff will be waiting. Don't 4get to tell ya 'chasis' benz we'll be stopping over at the salon, then the boutique, next stop the cinema, then a 'chasis' restaurant to fill my loff. Don't worry it's all for my loff wink
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by XkeRoss7(m): 3:41pm On Oct 29, 2010
Chai!! Nwa Bebe, as I have said b4, doesn't worry mmmm, Matter of fact, U will not b visitin' all dis places, U will own dem, Anytin 4 ya loff & d 12 strong boys U will born for me, who will take over my shops in Alaba, Okigwe, Aba & Onitsha & mmm d 8 beautiful gals who I'll get millions in bride price frm, Nwa bebe, (singin') All 4 U Nellaloff baybay, all 4 U,
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by iamlone(f): 4:46pm On Oct 29, 2010
some girls are not selective,
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by Nobody: 6:50pm On Oct 29, 2010
It seems like lots of folks are confusing an accent with a diction. There is no such thing as a good accent or a bad accent. What matters most is whether the speaker is enunciating his words clearly so that his listeners can readily comprehend without demanding that he repeat himself or without demanding that he speak slowly. Bola Ige, Wole Soyinka, Barack Obama, Rowan Atkinson, Hugh Laurie, and so many people whom I ever heard speak all had varying accents, but their dictions were superb.

I strive to pronounce my words clearly while retaining my Nigerian accent because there is nothing more disastrous than an African trying to speak like an American, especially when we try the rhotic pronunciations, for instance: If I drink some worra, I should feel berra, else I'll go to the hospirru.
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by MrBones2(m): 6:54pm On Oct 29, 2010
Inked_Nerd:

And how did you come to that conclusion?

i've heard it sooo many times
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by sinistyle(m): 7:03pm On Oct 29, 2010
what if I have a "nice accent" and my account reads zip?
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by bkbabe97y(m): 4:12am On Oct 30, 2010
Inked_Nerd:

[size=12pt][font=times]
Lmao, go ahead sweetie. I'm all ears grin

Oh, u dont want me telling the world all what u was telling me all nite . . . . . .
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by bkbabe97y(m): 4:20am On Oct 30, 2010
iice where u at?
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by iice(f): 4:39am On Oct 30, 2010
Here
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by zubeyr(m): 6:51am On Oct 30, 2010
Lol "L train girl" what your problem with the french accent ?
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by Nobody: 6:54am On Oct 30, 2010
Omo to dun has spoken well. It's just many people are incredibly superficial and cant easily look past the seen, or heard.
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by Plutarch: 7:25am On Oct 30, 2010
He must be tall,dark n handsome
He must b a powerful dresser.
He must b charimastic
He must b well built with 6 packs
He must not v pot belly
He must b God-fearing but worldly
He must b faithful.
He must b rich.
He must b gud in bed

NOW HE MUST HAVE GUD ACCENT . Ladies,what do u want in a man. Mr perfect exist just in novels n movies.
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by InkedNerd(f): 7:54am On Oct 30, 2010
bk.babe97y:

Oh, u dont want me telling the world all what u was telling me all nite . . . . . .

lol, start tellin'. I'm all ears grin
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by Xfactor2(f): 8:26am On Oct 30, 2010
Medjai darling in the perfect world that should be true.
But packaging does make the content even more attractive, yes? wink
Re: What's In A Guy's Accent? by Xfactor2(f): 8:31am On Oct 30, 2010
Plutarch:

He must be tall,dark n handsome
He must b a powerful dresser.
He must b charimastic
He must b well built
He must b God-fearing but worldly
He must b faithful.
He must b gud in bed

NOW HE MUST HAVE GUD ACCENT . Ladies,what do u want in a man. Mr perfect exist just in novels n movies.

I know what you mean, I settled for the list minus:
He must b rich.
He must not v pot belly
with 6 packs

And it was the best decision ever. I think 6 out of 9 is the best you can do hey.

A Mathematical Prove That Women Equals To Problems / Too Much Sex.. / I Got A Problem With My Girlfriend, I Really Need Help

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33